Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, lovely pool, staff and good breaky.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Really well staffed hotel, transfers to airport were slick and the facilities excellent. Short bus trip to old town. Not much difference between this hotel and the 5* President
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Y
Amazing time. Friendly helpful staff. Would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. Good transport links to old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Ivica Sabljic, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for booking Valamar Lacroma and for your feedback. We are happy to hear your great comments, they motive us to keep up the good work! We are looking forward to seeing you again at Valamar Lacroma. Warm regards, Ivica Sabljić General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Spotlessly clean
Location: Hotel is about a 15 minute bus journey to Dubrovnik old town. 15 kuna each way, if you buy them at the local stops you can get them for 12.
Booked to stay here on a half board basis. Realised that was a mistake going down for dinner on the first evening. Buffet style dinner. It felt more like a canteen as it was huge and noisy. If you got a table outside it was quite pleasant. We ended up eating out half the time. The food was ok though a little repetitive. Pretty good breakfast though. There is a fine dining restaurant but we didn't try it. You have to pay extra for that and it didn't look very well patronised anyway. We made use of the beautiful beach at the Valamar President hotel just a short walk away. Sunbeds and parasol included if you are staying at a Valamar hotel. We couldn't really fault this hotel, but it has little atmosphere and is too far from town so we wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Ivica Sabljic, Hotel Management
Dear scaredycat, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you had a nice stay overall. We always take an incredible pride in acknowledging our guests special occasions and creating memorable experiences. We are very glad you enjoyed our beautiful terrace for your half board dinner, and we are sorry the rest of the dinner experience did not meet your expectation. We also offer a 'dine around program' so guest can enjoy their dinner at different restaurants for no extra charge or for a small charge depending on the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in Valamar hotels soon. Warm regards, Ivica Sabljic Hotel manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted May 28, 2017
Friendly staff and lovely hotel, really enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Lacroma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much on your review. We hope that we will have opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel. Ivica Sabljić General Manager Valamar Lacroma Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The food was amazing

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: The buses came every 10 minites, we took the local boat and visited the islands We did a day trip to Bosnia and Montenegro,
Family of 8 stayed on a half board basis for a week, food was amazing only negative thing is that you had to pay for your water and it was very expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Ivica Sabljic, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the hotel Lacroma. I'm glad that you have enjoyed all our facilities. I'm delighted to read that you found perfect location of our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time and sharing your review with us. We would like to host you again. Kind regards, Ivica Sabljic General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel with very good facilities

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Good food at the buffet, good pool area, small gym, good spar, good bar and outdoor area...all good. Only down side is a short 5 minutes walk to the beach, great once you get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Ivica Sabljic, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying at our Hotel during your recent visit to Dubrovnik and also for your valued feedback. It is a great pleasure to read that you found our service very good, which, along with the comfortable facilities you enjoyed, contributed to the pleasantness of your stay. Thank you again for taking the time and for sharing your review with us. Should the opportunity arise we would like to host you again. Kind regards, Ivica Sabljic General manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not convenient to Old Town, overprice!

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Location at the oceanside of Babin Kuk, is not convenient to & from old town Dubrovik, there's local bus but is still not right in the hustle bustle fun. The hotel is big with many rooms so it's constantly busy with tour groups. Each day we encounter at least 5 tour groups. The nightly entertainment is good but it could be just on weekend only since we stayed there from Thurs to Sun nights. Breakfast is great with many choices. Buffet dinner is awful, I ended up eating salad only. So don't eat buffet dinner there, waste your money and I think it's expensive too. We ate there since it's included in the tour. So the bottom line is if you travel by yourself (not with a tour group) you rather book hotel somewhere closed to Old Town, more convenient, more fun and cheeper. We booked 2 pre nights before tour there for convenience, and it costs $210 per night. Overprice, it wouldn't worth that much money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great hotel, good location.. only 10 min walk from many bars and restaurants, also close to beaches and other amenities. Bus right outside for the old town, costs about £1.50 per person each way (if you buy tickets from hotel shop or ticket office) slightly more if you buy on the bus itself.. the hotel doesn't look great from the outside but the inside is beautiful, very comfortable and clean rooms, great staff - very helpful, and brilliant buffet breakfast, good quality and massive selection, almost all freshly prepared in front of you..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Ivica Sabljic, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for your nice feedback. It is nice to read that you remark the perfect location of our hotel and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. We would also like to thank you for choosing Valamar Lacroma for your recent stay in Dubrovnik. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. It will be great pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel. Sincerely yours, Ivica Sabljic General Manager