Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by NORAWIT

The best hotel in Dubrovnik!

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotels with friendly staffs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Every aspect of our stay was perfect. Airport transfer was smooth and from the moment we arrived at the hotel we were treated as royalty. Cooked to order breakfast each morning was a nice touch along with boat transfer to the old city just a short ride away. Our room had a lovely view of the sea and Lockrum Island. Staff was friendly and went above and beyond in ensuring that our experience was flawless. Boxed breakfasts were provided to accommodate our early flight departure time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Mirna, Hotel Management
Thank you for a lovely review and we truly appreciate your time and high remarks about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We continuously strive to anticipate the needs of our guests and to offer the very best in service. Your sincere words mean so much to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in not so far future. Sincerely, Mirna Lončar Stražičić General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay during our Honeymoon.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
I spent 9 nights in Dubrovnik (honeymoon) with my wife. We spent 3 of those nights at Villa Dubrovnik. Service is top notch, very polite and responsive. Bed is comfortable. The view throughout the hotel is great. We really enjoyed our time at Villa Dubrovnik, and we would definitely stay at this amazing hotel again the next time we go back. If I had to nitpick, I would say I wish the pool was a bit larger. But that's about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your wonderful comments. It makes me happy to hear that you had a restful and enjoyable vacation and were impressed by our attentive and genuine service. I am glad you enjoyed our facilities and we are looking forward to your next stay with us. Best regards, Mirna Lončar Stražičić General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Outstanding, Again

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Best position in Dubrovnik with wonderful views looking at the city, night and day. The cable car, city walls and island of Lokrum are all must dos.
I returned to this hotel, having first stayed here in 2012, to find that it was just as good, if not better than, last time. It is quite a feat for a wonderful hotel to live-up to a previous great experience - so often a place or hotel is never quite as wonderful as you remember. Villa Dubrovnik proves the exception to this sad rule and the reason is that they are constantly trying to be better and not rest on their laurels, as evidenced by the recent refurb of some of the public rooms and spaces which, whilst lovely before, have been given an up-date, and now look even better. This is, obviously, not a cheap hotel but, I feel, it is excellent value for money. All the staff are wonderful, polite, charming, well trained and not at all pompous as can be the case in some 5* establishments. The views from everywhere are superlative. The rooms are beautiful in a modern way and quite spacious. The food is first class and eating a leisurely lunch on the terrace with the best view of the city is something you should not miss. The "icing on the cake" is the boat service into the city, which is just the best way to arrive and depart. It is just wonderful to return to the hotel in the heat of the day when the city is getting too hot and too busy and relax and enjoy all that this beautiful hotel as to offer. I hope that I am able to return very soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Mirna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your generous review, which makes our team even more proud of the fine property we manage. We are all so delighted that you enjoyed in our Villa Dubrovnik. Moreover, we are grateful to you for sharing your positive experience so eloquently with all of our future guests. Positive reviews alike yours are of paramount importance to us, as they are a thrusting force to all of us, making us inspired to surpass guests’ expectations day after day. Looking forward to your next visit, with sincere regards, Mirna Lončar Stražičić General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A perfect stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are well-trained and welcoming, the atmosphere is luxurious without being pretentious, the location and views are superb, and we adored our boat transfers to and from the Old Town. Thank you all very much!
5 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The most intimate and romantic hotel in Dubrovnik

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect.
Cons: Nothing I could think of.
Location: Easy walk, complementary shuttle, or boat ride to Dubrovnik, which is one of the best places to visit in Croatia.
We stayed in Villa Dubrovnik three nights and enjoyed every moment of our stay. This hotel is luxurious, has great amenities, excellent service, and in our view the best location to relax and spend romantic and intimate vacation time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Mirna, Hotel Management
We are all very happy to hear that your stay was special. Thank you very much indeed for the wonderful review. We always strive to provide a personal and engaging experience for our guests. Sending you best regards and looking forward to your next visit. With best wishes, Mirna Lončar Stražičić, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dan P

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and staff. A great trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for such nice words about our Villa Dubrovnik! I am really happy that you had so nice stay with us and it would be my great pleasure to host you again. I am especially glad that you recognized our staff as professionals because we are doing all the best to keep them professional providing the best possible service and keeping our guests satisfied. Thank you one more time. Mirna Lončar Stražičić, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing hotel, terrible food

Posted Oct 11, 2015
If I could give this hotel 6 stars I would. Everything from the staff to the super clean facilities, wonderful transfer boat and the swimming pool and spa were more than 5 star. It's such a shame that the whole experience was let down by the food. We had dinner in the restaurant which was phenomenally expensive and very much not worth it. Over done fish and meagre pasta. ...They seem to value style over substance plating up small badly cooked food onto giant designer plates. Breakfast was no better. Watery vinegary eggs on soggy toast etc. It's such a shame as this should be an amazing restaurant but there are plenty of better places for a fraction of the price just up the road. I would stay again for the hotel facilities which were superb but until they send an update to say they have a new chef I'm sadly put off staying again for longer. The wonderful staff should be credited for an otherwise superb hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by Martina Jovic, Hotel Management
Dear Lucy, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Villa Dubrovnik. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Best regards, Martina Jovic Guest Realtions Manager