Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West of England

Marvellous!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Our first Croatia visit and we were not disappointed. Villa Katarina overlooks the beautiful little bay of Lapad, a suburb of Dubrovnik. Beautifully appointed accommodation and lovely staff. A real kindness was the staff found out it was my wife's birthday and gave us a bottle of superb wine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Petar martinovic, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your decision to be with us this summer and your and to hear that you spend nice time in Dubrovnik. Thanks a lot for your wonderful report. Kind regards, Petar Martinovic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Clean apartment. Rude owners.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Clean apartment with comfortable bed. Fantastic sea views from balcony. Very effective air conditioning. Temperature outside reached 36 degrees.
Cons: Sofa bed NOT suitable for two children. Owners very rude and crabby. Tried to charge tourist tax for child aged 9. Children under 12 are exempt.
Location: Good beach with various water activities. Numerous day trips and excursions available.
Spent 5 nights in apartment . Clean with all necessary amenities. Owner became unpleasant when we requested a fold up Bed for 12 year old daughter as sofa bed not comfortable for two. He also tried to charge tourist tax for 9 year old child. Children under 12 are exempt according to the law. Small pool available but too much chlorine used which burned everyone's skin. Overall , I would not recommend this apartment due to rude and hostile manner of the owners when simple requests were made.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldnt recommend.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
not so good. Welcome wasnt very friendly.(narky and grumpy) Pool was empty for our stay even though temperatures were about at least 27 degrees celcius.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the room, but wish the pool had been open!

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at the end of September and were really looking forward to a day relaxing by (and in!) the pool. Had booked this property specifically for that reason, so it was disappointing to arrive and see that the pool had already been emptied for the season. The lady who checked us in said that it was too cold for pool (it was 25-28 degrees while we were there and full sunshine). We understood that a lot of things start to close for the season in mid October, so I don't see why they would not just keep the pool open until then. Every guest we spoke to was disappointed as well and thought it was plenty hot (especially after walking up the stairs) for a dip in the pool. DO use the Kompas hotel just down the road's lift to get down to the beach area. Their food is also good and reasonably priced - view from that lobby are fantastic. We did love the hotel, everything was very clean and in good working order, would have been 5 stars if the pool had been open as advertised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Management blunder

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Guaranteed stay with card but with manager away, and staff unable to use card reader, had to find an ATM to pay in cash. No receipt provided. Took pictures of the transaction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean apartment with walk to Lapad

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the location of the apartments however there are a lot of steps- not recommended for disabled access. The apartment was comfortable and we also had our laundry washed for free which was great. There is a small pool but no towels are provided for pool use (this would have been handy for us as we were on a long trip to Europe with no room for a beach towel). Towel change over is every 3 days. I asked before the 3 days for a change as it was very hot and we were using the towels a lot but the manager was less than happy about this and I basically begged for fresh towels. Another thing that I didn't like was that there was only 4 plates, 4 glasses, 4 bowls etc- a few extra would be nice. The wifi is useless and barely exists. The manager I didn't find pleasant to deal with - this could partly be due to the language barrier.
4 out of 5
by cho from korea

good view

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Has very nice view with modern style interor. I do not ware shoes in my room, but have to do cause floor was not so clean. owner was perfectly kind and helpful, gave us very warm welcoming and so on. 10 min walk to the bus stop to go old town and to the beach,but it was not so easy cause of too many steps. its a very nice apt to a long term visitors but maybe not a best to short term like us. Although, we have a great time here, thanx for every thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic apartment and location!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
This apartment was beautifully furnished in a great location with incredible views. I could stay here for a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Lovely apartment in a lovely location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
We had a great stay, we found the owners to be very friendly and helpful, really well equipped apartment - beautiful view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room with a view

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Really nice, clean and comfortable room but was slightly lacking in privacy due to being on the ground floor overlooking the (very small!) pool. Great view over Lapad bay and friendly helpful staff though. Try to get an upstairs room and the beach is only a short walk away if you want a proper swim.