Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over rated

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
there are a lot of hidden charges in this place. you have to pay for everything. it is a beach resort and you have to pay for parasols, chez longs and the covers that go on top!!!! in other words, you have only paid for the rooms, but everything else is chargeable. Wi-fi does not work everywhere. Even in the areas where it is supposed to work, it doesnt. Food buffet is very poor selection, only two dishes to select from. You have to pay for soft drinks and water even though it is a buffet. Quite sad when our little one wanted apple juice and the machine was locked! We found it easy to manage our stay as we drove to the resort so we went to local stores and restaurants as better alternatives.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Close to Dubrovnik

Posted Sep 13, 2016
My wife and I stayed at this location for 3 days because she wanted to see her friend who was vacationing there. Pro's: close to Dubrovnik, nice beach with clean but cold water (when compared to other places at the Adriatic). Con's: Terrible parking and mediocre restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Great stay away from city centre madness

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great location with nice rooms. great views from the room and pool. didn't get to sample the food. wifi is weak in the rooms and only works at the reception. About 15 mins drive the crowded Old Town. Very helpful staff that will arrange everything for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area, stay elseware

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is about to be demolished and many buildings are already destroyed hollowed out concrete shells. Thankfully, Our room was a large suite and although old, was well maintained. Otherwise we would have left. Only wifi/internet access in a few public spaces and it was terrible quality. Breakfast horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Beaches are quiet- gives a break from busy Dubrovnik,
Cons: The attitude of all the staff
Right next to beach, about 20 mins drive (on bus or taxi) from Dubrovnik. Rooms were very comfortable, spacious and clean. Staff were very disappointing. Apart from one man who told us about a veggie restaurant, all staff were moody and unfriendly. Possibly the worst barman ever, who aggressively moaned that he didn't have any more glasses and 'there is no time' when a customer said his beer was too warm and when we tried to order tea and ice cream.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Room in a villa.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere and feeling of space. Nice pool for children. Clear water at the beach. Refreshments at beach and pool area. Amenities.
Cons: People should be warned about steep steps on site before booking.
Location: Between Cavtat and Dobrovnik. You can leave the car and get around by boat which is relaxing.
This "hotel" is a series of villas. The family room we shared suited us very well. The weather was very fine so the distances between villa, reception, pool and breakfast area did not matter. It gave you a feeling of space. The steps were steep, however, and would not suit everybody (elderly, disabled, people with pushchairs). The beach was good but all pebbles. Access to boats was good and they provided a very convenient way to get around. We enjoyed our stay, and would consider staying again.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were rude and not helpful, rooms didn't have wifi, hard to get to. Not a fan at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for airport

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stopped for one night good clean cheap and a beach right on the doorstep don't stay here if you have problems with steps or hills! Not many amenities available on site have to travel into town but if you crave peace and quiet then it's perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Convenient location to cavtat, close to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We booked an apartment with partial sea view but it was blocked by tree. You need a car unless you prepare to get taxi. I would go back to stay here because the pool is fantastic. There is a mini market on site that you buy fresh bread in the morning. Beautiful setting.