Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

What more could you ask for.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was lovely. Great little beach. Nice walk along beach front path. Spectacular view from room. Friendly staff. Let us check out at noon instead of 10:30 since we were only there a day. Good breakfast buffet. Free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for island hopping

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Good breakfast, nice hotel staffs, the room is small but the view is perfect! Would like to stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing happening, too quiet

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Arrived mid afternoon, no towels for the pool. Food ok but same everyday. Was kept very clean, rooms to small. Entertainment very limited, ut met a lovely man Thomaslav who was great. Charged a different price for wine at the bar every night. Won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely hotel, great for families

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We stayed in July 2015, full board with our 2 little kids. We loved this place! Spotless room and common areas. Buffet was varied enough and had something for everyone. The pool area was gorgeous and the kids pool was nice to have. Mini club for 4-12 year olds was a nice touch, a couple hours everyday. We had a seaside room with balcony. Well worth it, we had the best view in the whole place! Would highly recommend! My only suggestion is to book a transfer if arriving in the ferry in Orebic because there wasn't a single taxi in sight and we had to walk with our luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Good hotel however we would not recommend the all inclusive as we were disappointed with the quality of the food, especially the evening meals. We ate out most evenings instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Exceeded expectations - great hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quality of food and drinks, friendly staff, well maintained public rooms, amazing views and warm crystal clear sea.
Cons: internet access is intermittent. More pillows perhaps?
Location: ferry trips, walks, the amazing island opposite, craft shops, cafes and bars, rest and relaxation in an excellent hotel
First trip to Croatia - drove hire car from Dubrovnik airport - 2 hour drive, not complicated route but some narrow roads and tight bends ( also panoramic views!). We wondered if the long transfer would be worth it ? It was! Orebic is lovely little port, hotel easy to find and in a superb sea front location. Hotel staff very warm and friendly, fourth floor sea view rooms just lovely; clean, fresh, good quality towels and bed linen, amazing sea views. "Soft all inclusive" worked well for us- food good quality and variety, beer wine and soft drinks included and drinkable( wine bought at the bar was much better quality with drinks and cocktails available at reasonable prices).Swimming pool not large but adequate especially as the sea is literally a minutes walk away. Water crystal clear and warm enough to swim each day. Enough sun beds and shade to be found. Animation team hard working but not intrusive. Orebic is easy to walk to, small foot passenger ferry four times a day to island opposite very reasonable price and worth the trip. Local monastery high in the hills above hotel provides yet more panoramic picture opportunities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Warwickshire, England

Quiet holiday hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Location and bedroom
Cons: Not so many coach tours
Location: On the beach, nice walks along the shore, ferry to Korcula, a lovely island with many shops and places to eat and drink.
We needed somewhere reasonably quiet for a few days break but with plenty to do if we wanted to make the effort. The hotel is on the beach but also has a nice pool area. Our room had a sea view and was a good size. It is a good 15 mins walk into Orebic town and there are some shops and nice restaurants there, also a ferry which takes you over to Korcula Island (about 15 mins).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: location on the water, walking distance to town
hotel was ok, seemed to be past it's prime. Rooms were nice with a nice sea view. Breakfast was just ok. Seem to cater to large tour groups.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire & Andrew from San Diego, CA, USA

Great Touring Location for 1-2 Nights

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Orebic is an attractive old town with some beautiful old mansions, apparently built by retired sea captains, and well worth a visit. the drive along the Peljesac Peninsula through wine country is charming with fabulous views.The Grand Hotel is located in a cove with a pebble beach, a short walk from the center along a lovely coastal path. Ocean view rooms on higher floors look out over the bay to old Korcula town and rocky islets. The staff are highly professional and friendly. On the downside, the decor is tired and the air conditioning pre-set at 24C, making sleeping in August uncomfortable, and the beach and pool are over-crowded. The Croatian Holiday Camp ambience lacks sophistication (especially the feeding frenzy at the all-inclusive breakfasts) but for 1-2 nights on a touring holiday, we'd use this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by AP from UK

Disappointing experience

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Very disappointing hotel. Seems very outdated, room smelt strongly of smoke even though there are plenty of non smoking signs around. Found the staff on check in and check out very rude. Hotel is in a good location by the beach but is geared up completely to large tour groups so definitely wouldn't bother staying if you aren't in one and probably wouldn't if you are.