Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Comfortable and spacious

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Roomy and modern.
Cons: More pillows on the bed.
Location: Walk or bus ride to the old town.
We booked the design apartment which is next door to villa anna and owned by neighbours. The apartment is equipped with all you need and has a very modern feel. The location is up some steps from the main tourist area where there are many restaurants, shops, post office etc. The walk down to the sea is to the harbour in one direction where tour boats operate and a footpath past some pebble beaches and clubs in the other.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A sweet place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The room we stayed in had everything we needed and was part of the owners house. It's in a great location for getting to and from the old town. The apartment is also only a 3-5min walk into the centre of the new town where there are lots of restaurants and beaches. The owners of the apartment were really friendly and helpful - they made our stay much nicer.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Gloucestershire, UK

Amazing hosts

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts were friendly and settled us into the apartment with drinks, snacks and loads of great advice on everything we needed to get the most out of our stay in Dubrovnik. The apartment was well equipped and the sofa bed was comfortable. The wifi and a/c worked well and the apartment was clean and spacious. It was well situated for local restaurants with a 5-10 min walk down several flights of steps. At check-out, the hosts provided us with further advice on directions for our onward journey, even phoning a friend to check on traffic. The advice paid off and we had an excellent journey. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Hitomi from 兵庫県


Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
2泊しました。ロケーションは坂の上でスーツケースを持っていると結構大変です。なのでご年配の方にはキツイかと思います。 急な坂を伴う徒歩五分にレストランが揃ってる西洋人観光客でいっぱいのLapadレストラン通りや郵便局スーパーキオスクなどがありかなり賑わってます。そこから10分弱で旧市街に付きます。スタッフのsteveという男性は英語は不得手ですがおすすめの近所のレストランを教えてくれたり好印象です。また彼のお母様とお姉様(英語堪能)はとても親切に何か問題ないかと尋ねてくださいます。お庭にはトマトや紫陽花の咲く庭があり景色も良くとても落ち着くエリアです。ただ毎日のハウスキーピングがなかったのだけちょっとアレでしたが大きな問題ではなかったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simon from Melbourne

Brilliant hilltop apartment !

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful apartment style room , with separate kitchen and lounge room, spacious and smart stylish furnishings, would definitely stay again. We loved the place! Better than the website photos do it justice!
5 out of 5
by Karli from U.S.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
I can't speak highly enough of my stay at Anna Guesthouse. The owners were so warm and accommodating, even offering to pick me up from the bus station and making sure everything was comfortable. I had a private room which was extremely clean, so comfortable, and everything smelled amazing! The guesthouse is a 45 minute walk from both the bus station and the old town. There are also buses that run consistently and pick up outside the hotel. It was quiet and night which was great. Lapad beach is a 5 minute walk and so are beach restaurants and bars. Can't recommend this place enough! The owners are fantastic and the stay was perfect!
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Away from Throngs of Tourists

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The location was in a quiet, hilly neighborhood above Lapad. A nice restaurant and cafe walking street below. Close to a beach. The bus to Old Town is very convenient. My single room was clean. Bathroom had good hot water. Bring your own shampoo. Bed was comfortable enough. Manager took me to and from the bus station. He is a bit talkative but means to be helpful. No breakfast is available so you don't get to see any of the other guests. I was there three nights and never saw another guest. Good value for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by STJEPO owner, Hotel Management
thank you good luck in the future :-)
4 out of 5
by Lars from Trosa

Service at superlevel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
What makes a stay at Anna's Guesthouse special or even spectacular is not the room , though all you need is there , but your host Plejko. I have never met a more serviceminded person , turning himself inside-out to meet all your desires.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by STJEPO owner, Hotel Management
thank you what you been my guest. I will alwayas help guests when thay need a help. it is important that guests are not goods.