Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Comfortable and spacious

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Roomy and modern.
Cons: More pillows on the bed.
Location: Walk or bus ride to the old town.
We booked the design apartment which is next door to villa anna and owned by neighbours. The apartment is equipped with all you need and has a very modern feel. The location is up some steps from the main tourist area where there are many restaurants, shops, post office etc. The walk down to the sea is to the harbour in one direction where tour boats operate and a footpath past some pebble beaches and clubs in the other.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A sweet place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The room we stayed in had everything we needed and was part of the owners house. It's in a great location for getting to and from the old town. The apartment is also only a 3-5min walk into the centre of the new town where there are lots of restaurants and beaches. The owners of the apartment were really friendly and helpful - they made our stay much nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simon from Melbourne

Brilliant hilltop apartment !

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful apartment style room , with separate kitchen and lounge room, spacious and smart stylish furnishings, would definitely stay again. We loved the place! Better than the website photos do it justice!
5 out of 5
by Karli from U.S.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
I can't speak highly enough of my stay at Anna Guesthouse. The owners were so warm and accommodating, even offering to pick me up from the bus station and making sure everything was comfortable. I had a private room which was extremely clean, so comfortable, and everything smelled amazing! The guesthouse is a 45 minute walk from both the bus station and the old town. There are also buses that run consistently and pick up outside the hotel. It was quiet and night which was great. Lapad beach is a 5 minute walk and so are beach restaurants and bars. Can't recommend this place enough! The owners are fantastic and the stay was perfect!
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Away from Throngs of Tourists

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The location was in a quiet, hilly neighborhood above Lapad. A nice restaurant and cafe walking street below. Close to a beach. The bus to Old Town is very convenient. My single room was clean. Bathroom had good hot water. Bring your own shampoo. Bed was comfortable enough. Manager took me to and from the bus station. He is a bit talkative but means to be helpful. No breakfast is available so you don't get to see any of the other guests. I was there three nights and never saw another guest. Good value for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by STJEPO owner, Hotel Management
thank you good luck in the future :-)
4 out of 5
by Lars from Trosa

Service at superlevel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
What makes a stay at Anna's Guesthouse special or even spectacular is not the room , though all you need is there , but your host Plejko. I have never met a more serviceminded person , turning himself inside-out to meet all your desires.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by STJEPO owner, Hotel Management
thank you what you been my guest. I will alwayas help guests when thay need a help. it is important that guests are not goods.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hønefoss

Koselig opphold i en av Europas vakreste byer.

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Vi var strålende fornøyd med vårt opphold i Anna Hurathouse. Man får mye for penger der - praktiske fasiliteter, ganske sentral beliggenhet ift den nye bydelen og mange strender, og ikke minst en imøtekommende vert som hjalp oss fra og til busstasjon i byen, og hadde mange nyttige råd for oss.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by stjepo, Hotel Management
thank you for you review and good luck in the fututure
5 out of 5
by Syed Ali from Pakistan

A fabulous stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The guesthouse is located at a very convenient location to bus stop, shops and restaurants. I was given a very luxurious room which was a suit with kitchen, living room, bath room and a bed room in very nominal price. Stjepo, the owner, is very helpful and he picked me from the bus station for free and offered to drop at airport also. He goes out of the way to help his guests. I would certainly recommend this place for a price well paid off.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by STJEPO owner, Hotel Management
thank you and good luck in the future