Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely studio rooms with use of a secluded terrace

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The quiet and peaceful location and the self catering facilities were just right for us.
Cons: Be aware that the apartment is at the top of the hill so lots of steps to climb, but a pleasant walk up and down
Location: Apartment rooms are in Lapad set on the hill above beach. Lovely for swimming. A good but crowded bus service into the old city runs from nearby.
We had two studio rooms next door to each other with use of the terrace where we could sit and eat. Very quiet location within a 10 minute walk down to the beach, shops and restaurants. The rooms were clean with a small en-suite shower room. The studio rooms included a microwave, fridge,sink, toaster, kettle and two ring electric hob so good for making our own meals when we wanted to. Very comfortable beds and everything clean and tidy. We had fresh satsumas in each room and then the owner kindly gave us some lovely homemade apple dessert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Had to ask for a top sheet and blanket. When we arrived only had bottom sheet for bed. Lots of extension wires for the kitchen accessories on the table. Was a very quiet neighborhood which was good. Not easy to find using gps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Comfortable and spacious

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Roomy and modern.
Cons: More pillows on the bed.
Location: Walk or bus ride to the old town.
We booked the design apartment which is next door to villa anna and owned by neighbours. The apartment is equipped with all you need and has a very modern feel. The location is up some steps from the main tourist area where there are many restaurants, shops, post office etc. The walk down to the sea is to the harbour in one direction where tour boats operate and a footpath past some pebble beaches and clubs in the other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A sweet place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The room we stayed in had everything we needed and was part of the owners house. It's in a great location for getting to and from the old town. The apartment is also only a 3-5min walk into the centre of the new town where there are lots of restaurants and beaches. The owners of the apartment were really friendly and helpful - they made our stay much nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Cash only even for an extended stay - pay in advance for card payment. Some staff extremely rude and inhospitable, others very kind and helpful. Apartment was as expected.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Gloucestershire, UK

Amazing hosts

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts were friendly and settled us into the apartment with drinks, snacks and loads of great advice on everything we needed to get the most out of our stay in Dubrovnik. The apartment was well equipped and the sofa bed was comfortable. The wifi and a/c worked well and the apartment was clean and spacious. It was well situated for local restaurants with a 5-10 min walk down several flights of steps. At check-out, the hosts provided us with further advice on directions for our onward journey, even phoning a friend to check on traffic. The advice paid off and we had an excellent journey. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Simon from Melbourne

Brilliant hilltop apartment !

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful apartment style room , with separate kitchen and lounge room, spacious and smart stylish furnishings, would definitely stay again. We loved the place! Better than the website photos do it justice!
5 out of 5
by Karli from U.S.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
I can't speak highly enough of my stay at Anna Guesthouse. The owners were so warm and accommodating, even offering to pick me up from the bus station and making sure everything was comfortable. I had a private room which was extremely clean, so comfortable, and everything smelled amazing! The guesthouse is a 45 minute walk from both the bus station and the old town. There are also buses that run consistently and pick up outside the hotel. It was quiet and night which was great. Lapad beach is a 5 minute walk and so are beach restaurants and bars. Can't recommend this place enough! The owners are fantastic and the stay was perfect!
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Away from Throngs of Tourists

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The location was in a quiet, hilly neighborhood above Lapad. A nice restaurant and cafe walking street below. Close to a beach. The bus to Old Town is very convenient. My single room was clean. Bathroom had good hot water. Bring your own shampoo. Bed was comfortable enough. Manager took me to and from the bus station. He is a bit talkative but means to be helpful. No breakfast is available so you don't get to see any of the other guests. I was there three nights and never saw another guest. Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
by Syed Ali from Pakistan

A fabulous stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The guesthouse is located at a very convenient location to bus stop, shops and restaurants. I was given a very luxurious room which was a suit with kitchen, living room, bath room and a bed room in very nominal price. Stjepo, the owner, is very helpful and he picked me from the bus station for free and offered to drop at airport also. He goes out of the way to help his guests. I would certainly recommend this place for a price well paid off.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by STJEPO owner, Hotel Management
thank you and good luck in the future