Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great views over old town. Deco a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Access is up lots of steps so bare that in mind
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angelos

Posted May 25, 2016
Great view it worthy of every one of many steps you have to walk getting there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

What a view but you have to work for it!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Most amazing view of the old town walls and the port but you must climb 200 steps to see it. Sporadic wifi. Hot water. Beautiful terrace. If you have heavy luggage or are older you may want a different option. Once you get there the view is unparalleled short of taking the cable car. But once you leave you are out for the day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

長い階段を上った先には素晴らしい眺め

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
テラス付のダブルルーム、共用バスルームでした。 17時ごろに到着したら、遅いと言われてしまいました。 飛行機が遅延したこともありますが、それにしてもこの時間で遅いと言われるとは……。 このサイトにはそのようにチェックイン時間に厳しい記述はなかったと記憶していたのですが。 どうやら原則14時がチェックイン時間(14時~ではない)らしいので、それ以外の時間に到着予定の方は事前に連絡した方が良いみたいです。ご予約される方は、気を付けてください。 アクセスは地図さえあれば簡単です。ロープウェイの駅の近くで空港からのシャトルバス下車できるはずですのでそれが安くて早そうです。地理上、他のレビューにもあるとおり、このあたりのアパートメントは多くの階段を登らなければならないので体力に自信のない方は避けて、大手チェーンでの宿泊がお勧めです。ただ、上った分、テラスからの旧市街の眺めは素晴らしいものでした。私は男1人旅だったので階段も決して楽ではありませんが、特に気にはしませんでした。 シーズンオフで安かったこともあり、個人的にはここでの滞在には満足していますが、誰にでも勧められるとは思わないので他の施設と良く検討された方が良いと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

修行のような階段をのぼりきれれば、旧市街地とアドリア海の美しい景観が。

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
旧市街地から比較的すぐの距離にある景観の良いゲストハウス。 観光地特有の高価格帯のドブロブニクの中では、リーズナブルにして景観が良く、旧市街地へのアクセスも良いところです。場所はピレ門からは800m、元気な人だと歩いて6、7分といったところでしょうか。 人の良い老夫婦が管理しているそうで、ベッド&ブレークファスト形式に近く、鍵を貰って規約説明を受けたらあとは好きにやってくださいといった感じの場所です。 す(私達夫婦が泊まったときは、ご主人のみしか見ていません)。 部屋はドブロブニクに建てられる一般的な家をゲスト向けに作り替えた感じです。 設備は新しくありませんが、掃除がきちんとされていて、空調、バスルーム、トイレなども部屋ごとにきちんとあり、ベッドも大きめ、またキッチン(鍋、フライパン、包丁、食器類、コップ、電気ケトルなどもついてます)・冷蔵庫があり、快適でした。 困ったところは、なんとゲストハウスにつく前に数百段もの急な階段を歩いてあがらなければなりません。(行けばわかるのですが、道が狭いので人以外は通れないです)。海外旅行仕様のスーツケースを持って、この階段を上がるのは男性でも一苦労、女性はたぶんムリな人の方が多いのでは。。? (私の妻のスーツケースは、たまたま通りかかった白人男性のおじさんに運ぶのを手伝ってもらってなんとか事なきを得ました。) ほとんど修行です。。 ただ、それ故か、部屋について窓をあけると、写真や雑誌や、有名なアニメで観たアドリア海の景色が広がっていてとても感動、、なるほど急斜面の上に建てたおかげで、旧市街地と海がきれいに見渡せるんですね。 この景観と価格のおかげで入り口前の数百段の修行階段をなんとか許せるに至りました笑 (※わたし達の泊まった部屋からの景観です。すべての部屋を確認したわけではありません) ちなみに管理人のおじいさんは英語はいけるようです。 私達は英語がろくにできなかったので、最初、「なんだこいつら?」みたいないぶかし気な反応をされましたが、体格の良い、温和な管理人さんです。 あとこれは余談ですが、ゲストハウスに限らず街中に「蚊」が多いので、蚊よけスプレーなどは絶対に持って行きましょう。許されるなら、私は蚊取り線香を炊いて、窓を開け放ち、ゲストハウスからの景色を観ていたかったです。
5 out of 5
by Nik from USA

Close to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Could not get any better , and ESP for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Gorgeous View and Close to Old Town

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Minus the stair climbing it takes to get here, the location is very convenient--the cable car stop and airport bus stop are basically at the foot of the stairs, and old town is almost right below the cable car. Most of the local hotels are a ways away and require bus trips to get to old town. As long as you aren't expecting and don't need hotel-style service, this is a great, comparatively affordable place to stay, with the added bonus that you start working off all of your wonderful meals on the trip home.
4 out of 5
by Rune

Fin utsikt

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Läget var central för både bad och centrum Det som var jobbigt var alla trappor ca 160 st upp till huset och ytterligare 150 ner till stranden
3 out of 5
by Mark from Canada

Great value for the price.

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
A tough climb up to the room, but all of Dubrovnik is a tough climb. The initial walk to the room with luggage is tiring and there is nowhere to park but far away. We ended up getting our car towed while we brought up our things and talked to the owner. Otherwise the room is nice, old fashioned and not terribly comfortable with two single beds.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Espoo

Hyvä sijainti ja kaunis näköala

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
Huoneiston nimi ei vastaa todellisuutta, puutarhaa ei ollut. Hinta oli mielestämme liian kova huoneen siisteyteen (pesin kylppärin itse saavuttuamme) ja vaatimattomuuteen nähden. Mutta isäntä oli kovin ystävällinen ja auttavainen. Sänky oli hyvä. Myös sijainti oli 160 portaan kipuamisesta huolimatta hyvä. Näköala huoneesta kaunis.