Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Das Ferienapartment liegt ca. 6 km von der Stadt Korcula entfernt. Die Gastgeberin ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Apartment hatte zudem einen tollen Ausblick. Restaurants (Lumbarda) und z.B. der Strand Vela Przina befinden sich in der Nähe.
5 out of 5
by beverly from New York

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We were so happy with our stay. We felt as if we were at home with family. The service was great and Tanja and her daughter treated us like family. We walked right down the street and into the Adriatic to swim. There was a good restaurant next door and more within 5 minutes by car or 10 minutes walking. But mostly I would recommend it because of the hospitality. It couldn't have been better. The apartment was comfortable and we had a small terrace and a small kitchen. Wonderful!!!!
5 out of 5
by Jan-Erik from Moss

Fin liten leilighet; utsikt over flotte Lumbarda

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Meget fin leilighet for de som ikke krever enorm luksus. Den ligger i et stille område, og verandaen har utsikt over havet og mye av Lumbarda havnen. Det er mulighet for å lage mat, det er wifi på rommet (kunne vært noe bedre dekning), og det er kort avstand til sentrum. Du får så mye hjelp og informasjon som du trenger fra Maja at det er ikke noe problem å finne frem, eller å finne på noe å gjøre. Anbefaler også å leie bil, for å utforske resten av flotte Korcula.
4 out of 5
by Antonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing simplicity

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We stayed in Apartment Tajnja for 7 nights this June. The Apartment was a simple but very well kept and spacious, with a small kitchenette area (two ring electric hob, sink and fridge, crockery and utensils etc) , a nice bathroom area with good powerful shower, and a large bedroom with kingsize bed and a wonderful balcony from which you have beautiful views of the bay area in Lumbarda. The apartment owners were exceptionally helpful and hospitable providing us with free pick up from the ferry port in Korcula town, and bringing home made wine, cookies and candied orange peel to make us feel welcome. Just a short wander down the hillside is the beautiful clear sea perfect for swimming: and almost always deserted of others at the time we went. Lumbarda itself has lovely Agro-turizmo restaurants and extremely helpful and welcoming people, and in early June everything is open for the start of the tourist season but still really quiet and largely empty (And although it will get busier as the season progresses I doubt it will loose its charm).It was perfect. All in all it was a wonderful relaxed and quiet break. Exactly what we needed. Would highly recommend this for anyone seeking the raw beauty of nature in the adriatic. Its not luxury but it is everything you need. Would love to be there right now!
5 out of 5
by Ksenia from Moscow

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Lumbarda - the perfect place for daily walks
5 out of 5
by Espen from Norway

Fantastic

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
Spent one week at Apartments Tanja and absolutely loved every minute of it! Maja was a fantastic hostess, and helped us out in every way possible. Lumbarda is a lovely, quiet little village perfect for a relaxing getaway. The apartment has a full kitchen, and a balcony where you can eat lunch/dinner or just relax with a glass of wine. Highly recommended, and we are hoping that we get the opportunity to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lumbarda

Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels
Good apartments, but not close to sandy beaches.