Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very decent apartment. Steep hill with views!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Please note that this apartment is at the top of a steep hill so if you are not physically fit I would advise getting taxis down to the town. Fortunately my partner and I are fit so we didn't mind the 25 minute walk to the town. The apartment was lovely and had basic facilities to make food which we used twice during our week stay. We ate out most nights. The view is stunning and looks over the bay. There is a supermarket 1 minute walk away which was very handy. The bed was comfy and the pool /sauna facilities were fun too. I would recommend this apartment to young professionals who don't mind a walk and are generally active and able to use their limbs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing apartment - wow - heavenly views

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The place was lovely, the view was incredible, the host Jadranka and her daughter were so nice and helpful, I could stay for a month! They picked me up from the nearby bus stop, had a plate of food waiting, I felt so at home there. The property is on the way to Cavtat ... which is a charming little town and as you take the local bus into Dubrovnik you get incredible scenic views all the way ... I never needed to catch the cable car, I had better views and spectacular sunsets where I was!! A huge thankyou to Jadranka - I'll be back one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very helpful owner and beautiful views

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The best bit was definitely the owner who, along with her whole family, goes out of her way for her guests.
Location: Don't miss Dubrovnik, especially the fort at the top of the cable car which was not well sign posted. Cavtat was very pretty, with many restaurants.
Studio apartment had all the equipment we needed and was very clean and tidy. We found the owner very helpful with advice, suggestions, information about the area, lifts and fantastic chocolate cake!. We visited Dubrovnik several times, using the water taxis and buses, and also Montenegro, which was within easy driving distance. Yet again information from the owner helped us to see much more than if we had been left to our own devices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous view, and good location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Amazing view of the bay and Dubrovnik from the balcony.
Location: Fabulous view and nice pool.
Lovely holiday, very friendly and helpful owner who gave us tips of interesting places to visit and things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice apartments near popular town of Cavtat

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We Chose Zrko for the location near the airport because we had a 6am flight. We only stayed 1 night but I wish we would have stayed longer. These apartments have great amenities and staff was very friendly even when providing free shuttle to the airport at 430am! The staff also offered to pick us up from the bus station when we arrived as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, England

Clean and comfortable accomodation

Posted Sep 9, 2016
My daughter and I have just returned from a 5 day holiday staying at the Apartments Zvrko. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found it to be in a perfect location for a beach and city break as the beach(which is pebbly but very fine sand underfoot once you're in the sea) is only a 10min walk downhill (approx. 15min back) and a 45-60min bus or enjoyable ferry ride to Dubrovnik, and also only 5mins by car from the airport. The supermarket is also just across the road from the apartment but there is a good choice of harbour-side restaurants in Cavtat about 20min walk away. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet with good sea views from our balcony where we enjoyed several lovely sunsets. The owner of the apartments was very helpful and welcoming, providing us with useful local information, and we were collected from and dropped off at the airport by her daughter. If we returned again we would definitely want to stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faultless apartment

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Lovely apartment with fantastic views and very helpful hosts. Couldn't fault it.
5 out of 5
by Jan from Penzance Cornwall

Wonderful first visit to Cavtat Croatia

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely apartment, basic but clean, tidy and comfortable. Location was outstanding as the views were stunning, well worth the walk up the hill. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool, clean and well kept, plenty of space and loungers available, also beautiful pools from pool side. Very good value for money. Very pleased we chose these apartments for our first trip to Cavtat and Croatia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning views

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Incredible hosts at appartments Zvrko
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach, CA USA

Family home overlooking the sea.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The owner of this lovely home runs herself ragged trying to make your stay pleasant. She picked us up from the boat dock and drove us to the airport at 5 o'clock in the morning and even offered to make me coffee! Our huge apartment had a stunning seaview where we watched the sunset and took one fabulous picture after another.It was the perfect place for us to stay the night before we had to catch a plane. It was clean and very comfortable. There is a store in easy walking distance from the house. We walked there and also into the town of Cavtat. We ate, (numerous restaurants to choose from), saw the village, (would have swam if the water was a little warmer), and took an inexpensive taxi back to our apartment. The owner usually picks her renters up(!) but she had a wedding that day. We would definitely return.