Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Perfect for us. The apartment was clean. Staff were friendly and heplful. Great location, just a 5 minute walk to Cavtat centre and 30 minute drive to Dubrovnik.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Antun, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to know that you had a lovely stay and that you liked our accommodation and location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! With best wishes, Antun
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grei beliggenhet 10 min å gå fra sentrum.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Beliggenheten var grei et lite stykke å gå fra sentrum av Cavtat, men nær busstopp for buss til og fra Dubrovnik, kort vei til nærmeste matbutikk og restaurant. Veldig hyggelig vertskap som hentet oss på flyplassen da vi kom og kjørte oss tilbake da vi skulle reise hjem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Antun, Hotel Management
Kjære Gjest. Vi takker for at at du gav deg tid til å sende denne vurderingen. Det er en stor glede å høre at du hadde et hyggelig opphold her hos oss. Håper å se deg i Cavtat igjen! Hilsen, Antun
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holmestrand

Koslih sted og personale :)

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Vi hadde det fint, romslige leiligheter og vennlig personale. Veldig hjelpsomme og hyggelige dersom vi trengte noe. Men vi savnet et basseng mer enn vi trodde på forhånd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kjære Gjest , Vi takker for at at du gav deg tid til å sende denne vurderingen. Det er en stor glede å høre at du hadde et hyggelig opphold her hos oss. Håper å se deg i Cavtat igjen! Hilsen, Antun
3 out of 5
by Christina from Auckland, New Zealand

Perfect setting

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, love the area, perfect place to relax and enjoy the surroundings
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christina, Thank you so much for your great comments. We are happy to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Looking forward to welcome you back again. With best wishes, Antun
5 out of 5
by Anneke from Groningen

Aanrader

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
prima appartement voor een verblijf aan de prachtige kust in Zuid Kroatië. Volledig ingericht en regelmatig schone handdoeken en linnengoed. Terras met meubilair en alles zeer schoon en mooi onderhouden. Wifi werkte prima.Zeer gastvrije en vriendelijke eigenaar. Attent en behulpzaam zonder opdringerig te zijn. Vijf minuten (bergaf) wandelen van t centrum en zee en restaurant en supermarkt om de hoek. De bus naar Dubrovnik stopt voor de deur. Als je rust en stilte wilt is de locatie wellicht niet zo geschikt. Aan een doorgaande weg, gelegen tussen andere appartementen,busstop voor de deur en stijgende en landende vliegtuigen boven t hoofd. Voor ons geen probleem maar verwacht geen stilte. Als dat je voorkeur heeft is Cavtat in het hoogseizoen ook wel erg druk. Wij hebben genoten van Bacan service Apartments en kunnen deze appartementen zeker aanraden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Beste Aanrader, We waarderen het zeer dat u de tijd heeft genomen om over uw ervaringen te schrijven. Wat leuk om te horen dat u heeft genoten van Bacan Serviced Apartments. We hopen u graag weer te mogen verwelkomen. Met vriendelijke groet, Antun
4 out of 5
by Carmen from Frederiksberg

Værdi for pengene

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Antun er sød og hjælpsom. Han hentede og afleverede os i lufthavnen for fri!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Beste Carmen, Dank voor uw reactie. Fijn om te lezen dat uw verblijf bij ons naar wens is geweest. Vriendelijke groet, Antun
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, West Yorks, UK

Sad to be back from Cavtat, Croatia

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location, fantastic air conditioning, great servicing of the apartment, cleanliness, and of course Antun our host, who is a good man and very helpful
Cons: If I am being honest, an apartment should have a bedroom door that closes to allow privacy, with a sofa bed for me. What we got was in fact a studio
Location: Perfect location. Very pretty. Great bus service and ferry shuttle boats to Dubrovnik and the islands nearby. If you like food you'll be in heaven
Antun Bacan is the proprietor and he is a genuinely nice man. His apartments do him credit; they are SPOTLESSLY CLEAN. The building is approximately 1km from the centre of Cavtat and on a hill but do not despair, dear reader. There is a short cut walk into town (as advised by Antun), avoiding buses and the like but if you have bad legs, as I do, all you have to do is wait outside the apartment for the number 10 bus! It only costs 10 Kuna, which is about £1.10 at the current rate of exchange. On the return trip, the bus station is at one end of the small harbour town of Cavtat and all you do is say 'hello, 1 person - 1 stop' and it's 10 Kuna again. Simples ! I went with my daughter and I wanted to show her there is more to life than Brits on the @&%$. Croatia is a gem; we ate superb food, enjoyed a super relaxed café culture environment and during the hours of daylight, experienced the Adriatic with Dubrovnik being the 'jewel in Croatia's crown'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Antun, Hotel Management
Dear Jus, Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your kind and detailed review. I am glad that you had such a great stay despite the size of the apartment you had booked. We do have bigger apartments with sofas in the living area - might be useful for the next time! Thanks again for your wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure meeting you and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes, Antun
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent rating of Bacan Serviced Apartments. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon. With best wishes, Antun
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and self-contained unit in Cavtat

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The proprietor was very helpful in every regarding, making our stay a very happy and comfortable one. We would certainly stay again if we return to this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Antun, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time and posting your kind review. It is a pleasure to read that you had a happy and comfortable stay. It is always rewarding when our guests have an enjoyable experience at our place. We would love to welcome you back! Best wishes, Antun
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Uppsala

Prisvärt nära Dubrovniks flygplats

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket prisvärda, rymliga lägenheter. Kändes rent och fräscht, och trevlig personal i receptionen. Restaurang och liten matvaruaffär finns inom 50 meter. Ner till Cavtat centrum tar det 10 min att promenera. Tar bara några minuter att köra med bil till flygplatsen i Dubrovnik.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Antun, Hotel Management
Kära Adrian, Tack för ditt omdöme. Härligt att höra om Er vistelse och att Ni trivdes! Vi hoppas att du snart kommer tillbaka! Hälsningar från oss alla på Bacan Serviced Apartments, Antun