Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Perfect for us. The apartment was clean. Staff were friendly and heplful. Great location, just a 5 minute walk to Cavtat centre and 30 minute drive to Dubrovnik.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Antun, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to know that you had a lovely stay and that you liked our accommodation and location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! With best wishes, Antun
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great apartment!

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location walking distance to cavtat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your excellent rating. We are delighted that you had such a great stay with us. I hope to be able to welcome you back again. With best wishes, Antun
3 out of 5
by Christina from Auckland, New Zealand

Perfect setting

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, love the area, perfect place to relax and enjoy the surroundings
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christina, Thank you so much for your great comments. We are happy to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Looking forward to welcome you back again. With best wishes, Antun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Halifax, West Yorks, UK

Sad to be back from Cavtat, Croatia

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location, fantastic air conditioning, great servicing of the apartment, cleanliness, and of course Antun our host, who is a good man and very helpful
Cons: If I am being honest, an apartment should have a bedroom door that closes to allow privacy, with a sofa bed for me. What we got was in fact a studio
Location: Perfect location. Very pretty. Great bus service and ferry shuttle boats to Dubrovnik and the islands nearby. If you like food you'll be in heaven
Antun Bacan is the proprietor and he is a genuinely nice man. His apartments do him credit; they are SPOTLESSLY CLEAN. The building is approximately 1km from the centre of Cavtat and on a hill but do not despair, dear reader. There is a short cut walk into town (as advised by Antun), avoiding buses and the like but if you have bad legs, as I do, all you have to do is wait outside the apartment for the number 10 bus! It only costs 10 Kuna, which is about £1.10 at the current rate of exchange. On the return trip, the bus station is at one end of the small harbour town of Cavtat and all you do is say 'hello, 1 person - 1 stop' and it's 10 Kuna again. Simples ! I went with my daughter and I wanted to show her there is more to life than Brits on the @&%$. Croatia is a gem; we ate superb food, enjoyed a super relaxed café culture environment and during the hours of daylight, experienced the Adriatic with Dubrovnik being the 'jewel in Croatia's crown'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Antun, Hotel Management
Dear Jus, Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your kind and detailed review. I am glad that you had such a great stay despite the size of the apartment you had booked. We do have bigger apartments with sofas in the living area - might be useful for the next time! Thanks again for your wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure meeting you and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes, Antun
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent rating of Bacan Serviced Apartments. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon. With best wishes, Antun
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and self-contained unit in Cavtat

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The proprietor was very helpful in every regarding, making our stay a very happy and comfortable one. We would certainly stay again if we return to this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Antun, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time and posting your kind review. It is a pleasure to read that you had a happy and comfortable stay. It is always rewarding when our guests have an enjoyable experience at our place. We would love to welcome you back! Best wishes, Antun
5 out of 5
by Robert from Al-Haurin Spain

Stay at Bacan Serviced Apartments May 9 2016

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very courteous and flexible. I had originally booked the hotel one week later (due to an error) and they happily advanced the dates and even provided a discount (with the assistance of hotels .com). Upon arrival I found the suite to be clean and quiet with excellent internet. There were restaurants and convenience stores nearby and the hotel is located close to the scenic beach front downtown area. I would highly recommend the hotel to budget minded travellers as an alternative to dubrovnik.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Antun, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your wonderful review.It is very rewarding to read comments like yours. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes, Antun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales U.K

An excellent apartment,

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: I loved the exceptional welcome, service and help provided by the owner Andun. Nothing was too much trouble for him. The apartment is tranquil.
Cons: Very little, its economical, well situated and provides an excellent service
Location: A short walk to Cavtat sea front, a picturesque sea village with very good quality resaurants, and pleasant walks
I stayed for 7 days in October as a solo traveller in room 5 which had a partial sea view. The apartment was exceptionally clean, as was the whole apartment block. It was well equipped spacious bedroom with two single beds and adequate wardrobe space. There was an equally spacious lounge with a small balcony. Decoration is not over elaborate but tasteful befitting each room.The shower worked perfectly and towels and bed linen changed daily. The apartment block is situated on a hill five minutes from Cavtat seafront.Please remember it is a steep climb back up but for the less energetic there are regular inexpensive buses which carry on to Dubrovnik. Its only ten minutes or so from the airport, a bonus for the tired traveller.Ther's also regular boat trips to Dubrovnik from Cavtat
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by Antun, Hotel Management
Dear Gary James, Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review. It is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that our service and facilities met your expectations. We would be happy to welcome you back soon! With best wishes, Antun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Close to airport.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
I contacted the property before we arrived to get transportation information. We received a quick response with bus information to take from the port and also a private shuttle to take to the airport for 100 kuna. Antan arrived on time to take us to airport and was very friendly. The apartment itself was large and plenty of space for me and my husband. We walked into the small town which was quant - not too much to do though
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Antun, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our accommodation and service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With best wieshes, Antun
4 out of 5
by timothy

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Antun, Hotel Management
Dear timothy, Thank you for your great rating. We look forward to your next stay with us! Best wishes, Antun