Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Short stay but great experience at this hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Beautiful view from our room on the second floor looking out at the sea. Beautiful at both sunrise and sunset.
Short break in Dubrovnik for wedding anniversary. Prior to arrival staff helped suggest and arrange dinner bookings. On arrival our room was ready despite an early flight. The hotel acknowledged our wedding anniversary by kindly providing sparkling wine, flowers and a signed note. The staff were extremely helpful throughout and made the experience very relaxing and stress free
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

First class,we would go back for sure.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: 5 star for sure
Cons: Move it closer to downtown
Two nights before heading back to Canada,a very nice 👍 treat.The bus to the old city 🌃 works like a charm.would have been great to have better weather,whatever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Fantastic cuisine

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Food
Cons: Atmosphere
Location: 15 min on a bus to the Old Town
Stayed at the a hotel for 3 nights frim Friday 7th Oct. The hotel is stunning and the food is excellent. Breakfast could feed an Army. Vast choice. Rooms are very modern and very clean. If I had to fault the hotel it would be for the lack of atmosphere in the bar and there is no Residents bar only the mini bar in the room!!! Dubrovnik is a stunning place just make sure you bring your wallet. A euro is 7 kuna and a pint of local beer is 40/50 kuna (6/7euro). There is a bus service outside the hotel and it runs every 15 min. (15 kuna).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Excellent introduction to Croatia

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Booked a week at the Dubrovnik Palace for some late summer relaxation. The hotel is superb, and the staff are all exceptionally helpful. The location is fantastic with exceptional views looking North/North West up the coastline. It has a superb outdoor pool, as well as an indoor one. As it turned out we had reason to use the indoor one more than we would have wished as the weather last week oscillated between very nice and diabolical. It is not very close to the old town, but there is a frequent bus service that start outside the front door of the hotel, which is also good value. We walked in to Lapad a coupe of evenings as the dinners at the hotel (especially the buffet) are not brilliant, and expensive for what they are. However the breakfasts were fantastic. All in all a very nice stay at a well run, clean up market hotel. We hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Must be one of best hotels in Dubrovnik

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: The location of the hotel combines best of both worlds - beautiful location at edge of the sea, but easy to get into town for sightseeing and dining.
The hotel is 5-10 minutes outside the old city, situation high on a point with great views out to sea. The hotel facilities are very spacious, which means you can usually find a quiet spot to relax. Down at sea level the hotel has a nice large outdoor pool (with pool side bar) and jacuzzi. There is also nice outdoor restaurant for lunch by the beach. The staff re very friendly and anything I asked for was dealt with immediately in professional/friendly manner. On the rood is a beautiful spa with indoor pool, 2 jacuzzis and outside roof area for relaxing plus an inviting hot-tub for relaxing in and enjoying the view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: 朝食が素晴らしい。プールが美しい。
Cons: 部屋にドライヤーがないこと。
Location: 町中から離れているので静か。スーパーは遠いが、近くにレストランが沢山ある。旧市街まではバスで一本で便利。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The hotel staff at check in were quite rude, not friendly, or smiley which I find ridiculous as its a 5* hotel and the employees are working in an hospitality industry! Kept telling us we were too early for check in (1 hour prior to check in) but were checking in others. When ours should have been a priority as we came earlier & it was for a special occasion our anniversary. In addition to that when we got to the room it was lovely but it wasnt a double as advertised but two beds put together, which is shocking as I paid a fair amount to stay in this hotel! Ignoring that fact, everything else was fantastic! Houskeeping did an excellent job (the beds are so comfy - I have never slept so well away from home. The room service food was great (burgers are amazing) and the room service lady was fantastic!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel by the Adriatic

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Hotel is located on the point, the local number 4 bus runs regularly into the old town and you can purchase the bus ticket from hotel reception.
Our room was spacious with wonderful view of the ocean, good balcony and clean. Hotel staff very happy, helpful and friendly. The hotel has excellent facilities, pools gym, sauna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All around solid hotel! Great experience.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
All around solid hotel! Great experience w/beautiful views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Hrvoje Sanje, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for posting your review on Expedia site. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again for all your compliments and we hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Hrvoje Sanje, Hotel Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic week at the Dubrovnik Palace Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Whilst everything you could need is provided at the Hotel, we did make use of nearby Lapard Bay and the reliable bus route 4 to and from the Old City.
Cons: A small thing, the hot drinks on the outside part of the restaurant were lukewarm.
Location: Nearby Lapard Bay with it's facilities with Restaurants and Cafes are particularly recommended, especially Restaurant Casa (sea food / mediterranean).
Have just returned from a fantastic week at the Palace Hotel, have nothing but praise for the facilities, comfort, service and food on offer. Not always reviewed were the brilliant views of the bay from the Hotel rooms, restaurant and indoor pool and hot tub on the 9th (top) floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Hrvoje Sanje, Hotel Management
Dear Brooksie, thank you very much for such nice words and review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us and that you liked our facilities, food and above everything the service which makes us unique and different. Thank you once again for staying at Dubrovnik Palace and we are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Hrvoje Sanje, Hotel Director