Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great staff and views and breakfast. Tiny elevators. Very minimalist and stark decor not really to my taste. Rooms nice but small. Hallways bland and anonymous with tan carpet and beige walls - not much different than a Motel 6. Seems like the decorator left with the job half done, but again, perhaps it's a matter of local style versus my preferences. At the same price, the Budapest Ritz-Carlton has rooms four times as big and outstanding decor that puts the Dubrovnik Palace to shame.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and facilities

Posted Aug 15, 2016
A bit far from the old city, they have a huge space with great facilities. We went down to the central by car and found it difficult to find a parking. It seems to be much easier to go by bus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel with good amenities.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Modern, well maintained high standard hotel. Staff in restaurants very attentive. Web site descriptions were accurate.
Cons: Maybe better storage in the room.
Location: Airport transfer about 60 mins. No 4 bus route starts outside the hotel and goes to Dubrovnik old city in 20 mins or so. Taxi to ferries at Gruz Port.
Travelled as a couple, booked very late and stayed 7 days early August. Hotel reception was friendly and efficient from the moment we stepped out of the taxi. The room was modern and clean. We had 2 large single beds pushed together rather than a double. Balcony view over pool and sea but not overlooked by others. Minimalist design made it tricky to store empty luggage of aircraft hold size. Pool for little ones and bigger pool with swim up bar. Rocky access to sea and this could be tricky when there are waves. Lounger reserving with towels starts at 07:00 but we had no trouble finding 2 and an umbrella much later. The staff are attentive to lounger hogging and will help if asked. Four restaurants of which 3 are open in the evening. We tried 2 and staff were keen to make meals special. Food is of good quality but its all a little expensive. Breakfast buffet great selection and set us up for the day. Staff were always smiling and helpful, though sometimes you have to ask. They delivered a birthday cake for my wife's birthday, even though we hadn't mentioned it! Nice touch and sign of a well organised hotel. The location is good but probably a bit far out to walk to the old town or the commercial port. The No 4 bus route starts outside the hotel and goes to Dubrovnik Pile Gate. Reception will sell tickets (12 kuna), or buy them on the bus (15 kuna, have the right money). Getting to ferries at Gruz Port was more challenging but taxis (80 kuna) easy. Would be happy to go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with its own private beach

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great food, staff and ambience Can't recommend it enough if you want to get the most out of Dubrovnik
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Great hotel with excellent views

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The views from the pool and room were the best thing at this hotel, they really are stunning. We had a superior room near the end of the corridor and there was no hot water one morning at 7.30. The room was comfortable but quite small. You have to ask for an iron and ironing board. Also, there was only a shower in our room. The breakfast was nice, but the hot item selection is quite limited. Again, the views from the restaurant are amazing, and after about 8am you can dine on the terrace outside. The steam room and sauna are good, and around the pool the loungers were comfortable with complimentary towels. There is a regular bus into the old town that costs 15 KN (30 KN for a day ticket but you can only purchase a day ticket at the kiosk in town), it takes 15 mins and can get quite full, especially leaving town in the evenings, when you may not get on the first bus that arrives. We would stay at this hotel again, but would consider staying elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abu dhabi

More like a 4 star than a 5

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Poor rooms, small and very basic, pool was over crowded. Not a 5 more like a 4 star
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Not too far from the old town, but far enough to feel resort-y. Their is a shuttle outside that takes you to town easily and very cheap. good food, service and rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel, fun and elegant

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Elegant relaxed and lovely very efficient staff especially Jerok who look after everyone at pool ! Very clean and decor just right, indoor pool fab,
Cons: No I think they have things just right local charming and very efficient staff.
Location: 5 mins taxi ride from old city which is breathtaking also the Islands very nearby only 8 mins on ferry lots to see there and you can swim in sea there
Fantastic hotel very clean and relaxed elegance and a lot of fun! Staff lovely and sweet, relaxed, rooms very clean very comfortable beds and sound proofing really good. Good air conditioning which you could leave on all night without drying out the air. Hotel spotless food very food. Very near old city 5 mins in cab or bus outside hotel. What I loved was being able to swim off the rocks into the sea, with a couple of ladders to make it easy to get in and out, sea lovely and warm. Definately a 4-5 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

アドリア海を臨むリゾートホテル

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: アドリア海を望む、雄大な景色。目の前の海に夕日が沈む景色を、部屋からゆっくり満喫できます。
Cons: 朝食ビュッフェがあまり美味しくないのが残念。
ジュニアスィートに泊まりましたが、目の前に広がる真っ青なアドリア海の景色に感動しました。部屋も清潔で、インテリアのセンスも最高。大きなバスタブ、2か所あるトイレ、大きなソファや、海を臨む窓際には小さなテーブルも置かれていて、想像以上に快適でした。海に面したプールも広々としていて、どこを撮影しても絵になります。旧市街からは少し遠くなりますが、ホテル前にはバス停があるので、アクセスは便利。旧市街には15分に1本の間隔で運行しています。ホテルノスタッフも親切。ドブロブニクに行くなら、ぜひお勧めします。
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hrvoje Sanje, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from Dubrovnik Palace on Expedia pages. We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed in your stay. Thank you once again for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Fabulous holiday

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Exceeded my expectations. Very comfortable hotel, with a wonderful uninterrupted sea view. Perfect quiet position but also a short bus ride into Dubrovnik Old Town and a short stroll into the nearby town, so not isolated. Breakfast buffet was stress-free with tables cleared regularly and the beach and pool area were kept clean with regular clearing away of used towels and no sun bed "hogging", both experiences a delight in peak season! Would definitely recommend this hotel and would return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hrvoje Sanje, Hotel Management
Dear Louise, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It pleases us greatly to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel exceeded your expectations. Thank you once again for staying at Dubrovnik Palace and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director