Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes


Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Beach, restaurants and pedestrian walkway all within easy walk, old town 10 minutes via number 4 bus every 10 minutes. Perfect.
Wonderful sea view, location fantastic, number 4 bus takes you into old town therefore giving you best of both worlds, harbour and pedestrianised area within easy walk for choice of restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The hotel was clean and luxurious with very good facilities including a pool and spa. Breakfast was excellent and the staff in the dining room were very attentive. We went in late October so the outdoor pools and beach areas were not fully available but in summer the access to the water would be fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Incredible view and a great value!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We had a junior suite with an incredible view. I was very happy that we had the extra room, in addition to the king bed. So much better than one room closer to old town. Plenty of room to stretch out, inside the room and out. A nice respite from the hustle and bustle of old town. The breakfast was great a free use of the spa was a nice addition. I was worried about taking the bus to town, since I rarely travel on public transportation, but it was as easy as some of the other comments I read before going. The bus stop is literallly outside the door. You can't get lost since the hotel is one terminus and old town is the other. I am so glad we didn't stay in or near old town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Short stay but great experience at this hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Beautiful view from our room on the second floor looking out at the sea. Beautiful at both sunrise and sunset.
Short break in Dubrovnik for wedding anniversary. Prior to arrival staff helped suggest and arrange dinner bookings. On arrival our room was ready despite an early flight. The hotel acknowledged our wedding anniversary by kindly providing sparkling wine, flowers and a signed note. The staff were extremely helpful throughout and made the experience very relaxing and stress free
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

First class,we would go back for sure.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: 5 star for sure
Cons: Move it closer to downtown
Two nights before heading back to Canada,a very nice 👍 treat.The bus to the old city 🌃 works like a charm.would have been great to have better weather,whatever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Fantastic cuisine

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Food
Cons: Atmosphere
Location: 15 min on a bus to the Old Town
Stayed at the a hotel for 3 nights frim Friday 7th Oct. The hotel is stunning and the food is excellent. Breakfast could feed an Army. Vast choice. Rooms are very modern and very clean. If I had to fault the hotel it would be for the lack of atmosphere in the bar and there is no Residents bar only the mini bar in the room!!! Dubrovnik is a stunning place just make sure you bring your wallet. A euro is 7 kuna and a pint of local beer is 40/50 kuna (6/7euro). There is a bus service outside the hotel and it runs every 15 min. (15 kuna).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Excellent introduction to Croatia

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Booked a week at the Dubrovnik Palace for some late summer relaxation. The hotel is superb, and the staff are all exceptionally helpful. The location is fantastic with exceptional views looking North/North West up the coastline. It has a superb outdoor pool, as well as an indoor one. As it turned out we had reason to use the indoor one more than we would have wished as the weather last week oscillated between very nice and diabolical. It is not very close to the old town, but there is a frequent bus service that start outside the front door of the hotel, which is also good value. We walked in to Lapad a coupe of evenings as the dinners at the hotel (especially the buffet) are not brilliant, and expensive for what they are. However the breakfasts were fantastic. All in all a very nice stay at a well run, clean up market hotel. We hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Must be one of best hotels in Dubrovnik

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: The location of the hotel combines best of both worlds - beautiful location at edge of the sea, but easy to get into town for sightseeing and dining.
The hotel is 5-10 minutes outside the old city, situation high on a point with great views out to sea. The hotel facilities are very spacious, which means you can usually find a quiet spot to relax. Down at sea level the hotel has a nice large outdoor pool (with pool side bar) and jacuzzi. There is also nice outdoor restaurant for lunch by the beach. The staff re very friendly and anything I asked for was dealt with immediately in professional/friendly manner. On the rood is a beautiful spa with indoor pool, 2 jacuzzis and outside roof area for relaxing plus an inviting hot-tub for relaxing in and enjoying the view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: 朝食が素晴らしい。プールが美しい。
Cons: 部屋にドライヤーがないこと。
Location: 町中から離れているので静か。スーパーは遠いが、近くにレストランが沢山ある。旧市街まではバスで一本で便利。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The hotel staff at check in were quite rude, not friendly, or smiley which I find ridiculous as its a 5* hotel and the employees are working in an hospitality industry! Kept telling us we were too early for check in (1 hour prior to check in) but were checking in others. When ours should have been a priority as we came earlier & it was for a special occasion our anniversary. In addition to that when we got to the room it was lovely but it wasnt a double as advertised but two beds put together, which is shocking as I paid a fair amount to stay in this hotel! Ignoring that fact, everything else was fantastic! Houskeeping did an excellent job (the beds are so comfy - I have never slept so well away from home. The room service food was great (burgers are amazing) and the room service lady was fantastic!!