Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
If you have a car and want to be close to the old city then this place is good for that. The room was small.. I knew due to the cost it would not be amazing. The pillows were awful lumpy and the bedding old. Lots of mould in the shower. The host was great once we found the place.. she had been trying to contact me but we had some connectivity issues so unless I hadn't disturbed the neighbour who phone her for me.. then this could have been a nightmare to gain entry. Maybe a word about checking in on the hotel blurb would help? Amazing view from our window. If there were just a few little nice touches like new sheets and pillows it could have made it a lot better. States there is coffee making facilities but no actual coffee supplied just a machine. And perhaps a clean up in the foyer which was filthy. Anyway I am a roll with the punches kinda traveller .. you win some you lose some. I was very happy we could park our car here free. Let's just leave it at that :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, room, and place all perfect

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely perfect, for the price I doubt there is anything anywhere. Every was perfect and had everything. Plus a view to die for! Location, price, cleaniess, view, suite size and bed all on point. Only thing is and it's really nothing more than a note. It needs a mirror, probably next to the wardrobe/doors as they only one was in the bathroom, so made it difficult to get ready whilst people in the shower. Loved it. Dubrovnik had now become top of my list, just beautiful!! X
1 out of 5
by Peter from Dublin

Not Good

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was essentially a small room in an apartment. The apartment building was grubby as was the room. The bed was very uncomfortable and the room was small. The ensuite wasn't clean and the shower did not work well. It was not possible to pay by card so I had to withdraw cash and leave it in a box for the owner to collect. It was expensive for the standard of the offering. The telephone service from Hotels.Com was appalling. The number fir Ireland would not work. There was a THIRTY minute waiting time on the UK number. When I selected the call back option, it would accept my number, in any format. If I had been very stuck, HOTELS.COM would have been completely inaccessible and useless. Overall, a horrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
small and poorly equipped.A hook to hang stuff would have been nice. Great position ,friendly owner
5 out of 5
by Michael from Sydney

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Goldi is very friendly and very helpful! Everything is just a short distance away. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by goldi, Hotel Management
Dear michael Thanks and wish you all the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious apartment overlooking the old town

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Well equipped and spacious
Cons: The shower could do with a bit of renovation.
Location: Spectacular view. Beach with water sports close by and Old Town, with restaurants and tourist attractions, within easily reach.
An apartment with partially separated sleeping area and eating/kitchen area with its own bathroom, laundry room and large balcony that overlooks the island of Lokrum and the Old Town port. The apartment is very nicely decorated, has good storage facilities, well equipped kitchen and benefits from an efficient air conditioning system. The balcony gets the sun for most of the day but there is a blind that can be extended to give shade. The owner, Goldi, is very friendly and she responds very quickly to any email queries one might have. The only downside is that, in common with most of the properties in the area, there are a significant number of steps to climb from the lower road that leads to the beach and the Old Town (where the restaurants are). However, there is a local supermarket quite close (up only a comparatively small number of steps!).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by goldi, Hotel Management
Dear Barrie Thanks for a nice review. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great Location, Great View, Great Room

Posted Aug 6, 2015
We stayed in the full apartment with kitchen and balcony. It was a very well equipped and modern room and was almost entirely worth it just for the view alone. The location was also ideal being just a short walk to old town. Lots of steps to climb (about 150) so beware if mobility is an issue but otherwise I don't think the location could be any better. Very friendly proprietor as well. This room also had A/C which when we were visiting (July) was an absolute must have. I highly recommend this room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Goldi, Hotel Management
Dear Peter Thanks for a nice review. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Brussels

Great view of the old city of Dubrovnik

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
From the balcony of Dubrovnik residence there is a great view of the old city. The apartment is spacious and well-equipped. The only negative factor is the parking with difficult access and availability of spaces; otherwise a good base to visit the old city.
2 out of 5
by Stephen S from Brighton

you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Let's me honest £55 per night you can't expect much. Only issues for me bearing in mind the low price was the bathroom smelt a bit so needed a deep clean and advertised WiFi did not work. Back packers style place and central !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Good location; practical and cosy

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Without doubt, the view from the Blue Room.
Cons: Payment by card rather than cash paid to Goldi at time of arrival. Better WiFi. Locks to both the main apartment door and room door were awkward.
Location: Slightly difficult to find at first. Many steps. Only 5-10minutes walk from the Old Town, with stunning views en route.
Spent 4 nights at Dubrovnik Residence. Goldi met us at the "Biker's Café" across the road...once we eventually managed to locate the hotel, after climbing MANY steps. When I say hotel, it would be more appropriate to call it individual rooms within an apartment. Nonetheless, the rooms were comfy and practical. A small fridge, hair-dryer and coffee-maker were the main "extras" in the room. Goldi provides a Wifi password, but we had difficulty obtaining any connection. Take care not to drop any crumbs on the room floor, as we had a brief issue with ants!!! There is a well-stocked convenience store just across the street, where you could purchase toiletries as required, as these - with the exception of hand-wash - are not provided. We were fortunate enough to be in the Blue Room, which, I must say, had a truly excellent view out to sea, across to Lokrum Island and also to the Old Town. The view definitely made up for any other small issues.