Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by 미스터 박 from 한국

좋은경관, 그리고 많은계단

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
바다와 구시가지가내려다보이는 좋은경관, 즉 계단이많다는 이야기. 아파트먼트시설은 잘구비하고 있어 요리하기도 좋으며 안락한 시설을 구비하였다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by goldi, Hotel Management
Thanks for review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trivelig studioleilighet

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Leide den trivelige studioleiligheten. Fin utsikt og godt med plass. Veldig tilgjengelig vert, ordnet med henting på flyplass og svarte umiddelbart på mail/sms ved spørsmål.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by goldi, Hotel Management
Thanks for review. Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
small and poorly equipped.A hook to hang stuff would have been nice. Great position ,friendly owner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Sydney

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Goldi is very friendly and very helpful! Everything is just a short distance away. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by goldi, Hotel Management
Dear michael Thanks and wish you all the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Для совсем непритязательных

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Бронировали желтую комнату (не аппартаменты,как указывается при бронировании, а именно комната). Место, где располагаются сдаваемые комнаты, трудно найти с первого раза. Чтобы попасть в комнату необходимо преодолеть как минимум 4 крутые и длинные лестницы, что крайне тяжело сделать с чемоданам или после отдыха на пляже. На этаже находятся еще 2 комнаты. Туалет располагается в коридоре для каждой комнаты отдельно. Когда выходишь из своей комнаты, датчик движения в коридоре очень плохо срабатывает, приходится пробирается в кромешной тьме, тк в коридоре нет окон. Очень тонкие двери, слышно абсолютно все, что происходит в коридоре, просыпаешься от того, что кто-то открывает дверь или просто топает. В районе очень много комаров, берите с собой антимоскитные средства. Очень грязные полотенца с въевшимися пятнами и старое постельное белье. Советуем брать полотенца свои. Мы сходили в соседний супермаркет и купили еще постельное белье, т.к. на белье, которое нам застелили, остались чьи-то волосы и было крайне неприятно спать. В целом туалет и комната были прибраны. Есть холодильник, маленький и почти не холодящий. Телевизор так и не удалось включить. Хостел находится около супермаркета, кафе. Неподалеку подъемник на смотровую площадку на горе. От старого города идти пешком минут 10-12. Очень милая хозяйка.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious apartment overlooking the old town

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Well equipped and spacious
Cons: The shower could do with a bit of renovation.
Location: Spectacular view. Beach with water sports close by and Old Town, with restaurants and tourist attractions, within easily reach.
An apartment with partially separated sleeping area and eating/kitchen area with its own bathroom, laundry room and large balcony that overlooks the island of Lokrum and the Old Town port. The apartment is very nicely decorated, has good storage facilities, well equipped kitchen and benefits from an efficient air conditioning system. The balcony gets the sun for most of the day but there is a blind that can be extended to give shade. The owner, Goldi, is very friendly and she responds very quickly to any email queries one might have. The only downside is that, in common with most of the properties in the area, there are a significant number of steps to climb from the lower road that leads to the beach and the Old Town (where the restaurants are). However, there is a local supermarket quite close (up only a comparatively small number of steps!).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by goldi, Hotel Management
Dear Barrie Thanks for a nice review. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Christina from Huskvarna

Underbart läge med utsikt

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bodde i studion och fick alla bekvämligheter. Disk o tvättmaskin. Ett utmärkt boende med bra läge nära till service Market fik och så även en stor balkong med utsikt mot havet och gamla stan. En mycket positiv upplevelse och en underbar hyresvärd till på köpet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by goldi, Hotel Management
Dear Christina Thanks for a review. best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great Location, Great View, Great Room

Posted Aug 6, 2015
We stayed in the full apartment with kitchen and balcony. It was a very well equipped and modern room and was almost entirely worth it just for the view alone. The location was also ideal being just a short walk to old town. Lots of steps to climb (about 150) so beware if mobility is an issue but otherwise I don't think the location could be any better. Very friendly proprietor as well. This room also had A/C which when we were visiting (July) was an absolute must have. I highly recommend this room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Goldi, Hotel Management
Dear Peter Thanks for a nice review. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best authentic experience in Dubrovnik !

Posted Jul 15, 2015
All was perfect in this apartment from the friendly yet professional welcome of, to the neat apartment furnished with a lot of taste and to the magnificent view on the sea and the old city. The location is perfect. It’s a 5min walk from the beach and the old city. Is just perfect and knows everything and everybody in Dubrovnik. She’s very helpful and sweet. If we go back to Dubrovnik, we'll go back to Dubrovnik Residence !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by goldi, Hotel Management
It s our pleasure to meet you and we are always happy when our guests are happy. Thanks for all.