Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bodø, Norge

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Flott hotell. Det beste er uten tvil "stranden". Hyppig og god rengjøring av rom ila dagen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

nice hotel , close to beach , very nice pool

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Pool, restaurant Villa
Cons: Fitness center and Spa
Location: Very good location
Excellent view and location, excellent management , clean room excellent pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Excellent location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Perfect hotel to explore the beautiful city of Dubrovnik!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, would recommend. some suggestions...

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Excellent localization 200 m outside of the old city. No beach as with all other hotels. Ladders to go in the sea, which is great. Very nice salt water pool General decor is oldish but very clean Amazing terrasse with a great view Room is very clean and functional Staff is great. Two things could be better 1) the blowdriers in the room are not good at all... 2) The "concierge" service. One would expect that a hote with such a history and reputation would have real concierges able to get great activities and great historical guides for their customers willing to spend money while enjoying great activities... Someone who can recommend, explain what to do and where to go/eat .. The hiddem gems. Instead the "concierges" are a few young ladies with little knowledge of the city that have a computerized menu to show you the different activities.... No insight into these tours, they have probably never been.. They seem to deal with one agency for all activities outside the hotel but that might not be the best way to better distinguish the hotel as a provider of excellent tours and other activities...so to me that is the main thing this great institution should work on
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Great Garden, fantastic views, friendly staff

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location, views, staff
Cons: food, bar service
Location: swim, sleep, walk
They need to work on the food and some types of service, e.g. in the lounge Food should be improved. Comparing to the downtown restaurants it's a bit strange The staff is nice, all have very good English
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great hotel such brilliant staff

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Fab stay, staff so friendly, brilliant location to Old Town. The only slight disappointment was the ice cold swimming pool. Room spotless and bed very comfortable. Breakfast Suberb. All in all really great hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
by Matea Brnin, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review of the hotel Grand Villa Argentina. It is a great pleasure to read that you found our staff friendly and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Wonderful holiday, superb location. We'll be back.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Just back from a 5 night stay at the Grand Villa Argentina. We booked a sea view room but had the unexpected bonus of a balcony which was lovely, as were the L'Occitane toiletries. We found the staff friendly and extremely professional. Breakfast on the terrace was wonderful, a great start to the day with plenty of hot and cold choices available. It was a pleasure to stay somewhere where you can get loungers by the pool without having to be up at the crack of dawn to reserve them, unlike many other hotels we have stayed at. Wi-fi reception was excellent throughout all areas of the hotel including down by the pool. On our final night we had a fabulous meal and the Victoria Restaurant which specialises in Peruvian cuisine. You do need to reserve a table in advance to take advantage of the best views but you can do this at reception. We have been to Dubrovnik many times and this hotel is our favourite so far.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Matea Brnin, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review of the hotel Grand Villa Argentina. It is a great pleasure to read that you found our staff friendly and professional. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and a dinner at Victoria restaurant.Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SURREY

Beautiful location...

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The view. The location. The swimming area. Breakfast.
Cons: Reception staff!
Location: About 500m from Old Town Dubrovnik but easily accessible. Lots to do in town but nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of Old Town.
A stunning location and generally all services were good to excellent. Reception staff could have been a little warmer and more charming, but no real issue. Swimming area beautiful and a handy 'shady cave type area' allowed us to get out of the baking sunshine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Matea Brnin, Hotel Management
Dear Ian I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review of Grand Villa Argentina. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our facilities that contributed to the pleasantness of your stay. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nacka

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Väldigt trevligt hotell med bra läge vid stranden och avstånd till gamla stad. Vänlig personal, rent och mysigt rum. Bara att rekommendera.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Matea Brnin, Hotel Management
Dear guest Dear Daniela I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review of hotel Grand Villa Argentina. It is a pleasure to read that you liked our location, staff and clean and comfortable rooms. I'm glad that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Wonderful hotel perfect location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: A colder mini bar fridge.
Location: Location perfect 5 minute walk in to Old town. Cable car, city walls and boat trip a must!
We had a fabulous stay at the Grand Villa Argentina, the views over Lokrum Island and towards Dubrovnik old town were stunning! Worth paying a little extra for a sea view. All the staff were friendly but helpful and efficient. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. We ate at the Victoria restaurant one evening and would rate that 5* All in all a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Matea Brnin, Hotel Management
Dear CES I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review of the hotel Grand Villa Argentina. It is a great pleasure to read that you found our staff friendly, helpful and efficient. We are also delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our Victoria restaurant with Peruvian cuisine. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future. Kind regards