Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
구시내로 가는 버스는 타기좋은데 돌아오는 버스는 정류장에서 좀 걸어와야 되서 불편한점이 잇어요
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weinstrasse

Angenehm und auf das besondere Detail achtend

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Auf den Klippen bei der Altstadt: Kultur, Natur, Sport
Wir waren restlos von unserem Hotel unserer Woche in Dubrovnik begeistert. Da es im November auch unschöne Tage gibt, war es angenehm ein Hotel zu haben, in dem man sich gerne aufhält. Stil des Hauses: Als Kulturreisende hat uns die Anlage extrem gut gefallen, da es im Stil der alten Raguser-Sommervillen mit entsprechender (wunderschöner) Gartenanlage auf den Klippen gehalten war. Das Hotel ist langsame 10 Min. von der Altstadt entfernt, dennoch ruhig gelegen. Unser Zimmer hatte direkten Blick auf das Meer und die vorgelagerte Insel, wunderschön. Das Personal war durchweg freundlich, aufmerksam, unaufgeregt. Das Frühstück war herrlich, gute Ware, große Auswahl und nichts fehlte. Im Prinzip, wenn man spät frühstückte, war es ein Brunch, den man somit einnehmen konnte. Uns gefiehlen die Details: Sehr gute und namhafte Produkte im Bad, jeden Abend die typischen Dubrovniker Pralinen als Betthupferl (mit Personal, welche das Bett "aufgeckte"), 1 freie Flasche Wasser pro Tag, schöne Gläser für Saft und Sekt zum Frühstück, Stoffservietten, Stofftischdecken, die vielen wunderschönen (und im Sommer auch schattenspendenten) Sitzecken und Pavillione im Garten, der Blick auf Dubrovnik beim Frühstück, Bademäntel, Schlappen ... Besonders überrascht und erfreut hat uns ein kleiner Blumenstrauß und eine kleine Geburtstagstorte (mit Kerze) am Ehrentag. Wir sind keine Badegänger, zum Indoorswimmingpool und auch Sauna können wir nichts sagen, sah aber gepflegt und sauber aus, wie überall im Ho
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NÖ

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Großer Wohlfühlfaktor, toller, freundlicher Service, große Auswahl beim Frühstück Direkte Strandnähe- Ausblick zur Altstadt und Meer Nähe zur Altstadt - wenige Gehminuten
Cons: Keine Beanstandungen, alles in Ordnung Personal sehr bemüht
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location & awesome view of Old City

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location & friendly staff
Cons: Cats wondering in breakfast & dining area
Location: Old city is walking distance, cable car station in 10 minutes walk. Local bus stop is near by
Perfect location, pool area & facilities are good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akersberga

Bästa semestern

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Hissen ner till havet och saltvattenpoolen OCH den fantastiska POOL-Mannen som stod för servicen där.
Cons: Tjafs med drinknotor etc vid utcheckning. Skriv på allt och betala bara det du signerat under vistelsen.
Location: Toppen nära gamla stan
Läget vid havet och närheten till gamla stan. Hissen ner till havet och saltvattenpoolen OCH den fantastiska POOL-Mannen som stod för servicen där. Bra frukost dock utan omelettstation vilket man kanske bör ha i denna kategorin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with lovely views

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Its about 10 minutes walk down to the old town which is quite wonderful.
This is a lovely hotel with very friendly staff. We really have no complaints other than it could be more elderly friendly in its amenities. The rooms we were given on the 7th floor meant that we either had to do two different lifts in different locations or help my 85 yr old mother negotiate a flight of stairs. There were no hand rails for the elderly to get into the jacuzzi or get down 3 slippery tiled steps to the pool. Finally the bath towels are high up on a rack in the bathroom where my mother could not possibly reach them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,Canada

Close to everything and first class service.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The staff were consistently helpful and pleasant. It was very conveniently and beautifully situated. The buffet breakfast had a terrific variety.
Cons: Maybe clearer signage to the pool.
Location: This is an excellently situated first class hotel.It is convenient for sight seeing, art galleries, musical concerts and a variety of restaurants.
We found this hotel was convenient and comfortable. We could walk into the Old City to see all the wonderful historic sights, listen to concerts and experience first-class art. There were plenty of good eating places. The seafood is varied and delicious. We could return to the hotel during the day for a refreshing swim alongside the beautiful Adriatic sea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely location but...

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The Pool area
The location is just a 6-7 minute walk down to the old town which is full of great places to eat. The hotel staff are great but the facilities are lacking. There is no proper bar, the bar is stuck in the corner of reception with the bar seating in the reception area. I had a premium room with a balcony that was ok but just ok. The bed was not great or comfortable, the wardrobe was very small and not what I would expect for the price. My bill for the week was 22,881 Kn for seven nights (£2,686 on my amex bill after the exchange) it did include a few drinks and a couple of lunches and two visits to the spar but for this price I'm looking for something better. This hotel is in a great location but its expensive for what you receive, for £383/night I expect a little more. Overall I would rate the hotel as just ok..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Fab location, and close enough to walk into the old city.
Traditional, comfortable and clean. Great buffet breakfast. Additional amenities available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel, if a little bit pricy

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Best part of the hotel was the seaside pool. An elevator leads down into the rock, a tunnel leads you out to a patio and a pool on the water.
Cons: It is a complicated layout! Many different levels and elevators. Can be a confusing to get around. The restaurants are quite expensive.
Location: The location is pretty good. 10 minute walk to the south city walls of Dubrovnik, and the setting on the cliffside is fantastic.