Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent stay, kind, caring, helpful owners.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Wotif
Location: 20 min walk to old town, supermarket 3 mins down the road
I cannot recommend this lovely apartment highly enough. The location was excellent we could walk to the old town in 20 mins. Apartment had a great view and was very clean and we felt very at home. Maria and her family are so lovely, her brother and father carried our very heavy bags down the many stairs and dropped us off at the bus station the morning we left. I left my kindle behind and Maria has organised to get it posted back to my address in NZ. I would recommend anyone who is staying in Dubrovnik to stay here you will be very happy. Thankyou again Maria and your lovely family for looking after us during our stay, and the red wine you gave us was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent facilities. Shop nearby. Very friendly and helpful family. Short walk to Old Town via steps. Average fitness required.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice, clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
It is a modest guest house with beautiful rooms/bath rooms. Very clean. It is a 15 min. walk to old town of Dubrovnik. The owners are extremely nice and helpful. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I recently stayed here for 5 nights while in Dubrovnik. The apartment is about 15-20 minutes walk away from the Old Town and going back involves some uphill walking, but nothing too bad. The apartment itself was wonderful: very clean and comfortable with a balcony with sea-view. I even got a bottle of house-made wine as a welcome present! Maria is a very friendly hostess, and her recommendations for restaurants and places to go are great as well. Definitely recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great stay! Cannot wait to come back!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Maria was very nice and accommodating. The room was pretty spacious and everything looked new. Had a large shared kitchen with some good local liquors to sample. Beautiful views of Dubrovnik off the kitchen patio. Maria gave us good advice on the best places to go in Dubrovnik as well as some of her own wine. Thank you!! We cannot wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The room itself is excellent and the staff is very friendly and always supportive and responsive to any questions! In addition, the apartment locates within a walking distance from the old town and at a rather quiet place. A supermarket where almost every things can be bought at reasonable price is just around corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely room, spotless, close to Old Town

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Lovely family and clean, beautifully decorated simple room and bathroom. Comfortable bed and pillows. Shared well appointed kitchen. Fairly quiet room although the rooms have fairly thin walls so if you are one of the 3 rooms below the top floor apartment and you have 3 girls staying there , like i experienced, coming home and stomping around, dragging chairs across the floor etc until 2 am.. You will need to get out the ear plugs!! Maria and her family are lovely but they need to make people aware staying on the top floor, that they shoukd be considerate of everyone else. i would happily stay here again and recommend it
5 out of 5
by Brendan from Herts

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay,with a wonderful family experience,arranged a taxi to pick me up,met at guest house by family member(Stephan)."Anything you need please ask us".Maria couldn't help enough with any questions I had of surrounding areas.Arranged a taxi back to airport,lovely people would definitely recommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice room, amazing service

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The hospitality, service and views.
Cons: Just a minor thing; the room could do with a couple of hooks to hang the lovely robes provided and possibly a waste bin?
Location: The accommodation is 20 min walk to town and there aren't many restaurants or bars around, which makes it quieter. There is a handy small shop nearby.
We booked guest house Di Maria based on previous reviews and we were not disappointed. We arrived in Dubrovnik and after a short taxi drive we didn't have any problems finding the accommodation thanks to a very detailed email. Maria came to greet us, showed us the house and our room, gave us directions and recommendations, welcomed us with a lovely bottle of their own wine and even offered to do some ironing for us in preparation for a wedding we were attending! The room was lovely, with a nice balcony and great views. The shared kitchen had everything you need for a short holiday and it was always spotless. The bed was comfortable, the room and the bathroom nicely decorated and very clean. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
by Jakob from Israel

A perfect stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. Great location. Maria, even very young, is a perfect host. All her recommendation were excellent . We rate here place 10++++