Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely room, spotless, close to Old Town

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Lovely family and clean, beautifully decorated simple room and bathroom. Comfortable bed and pillows. Shared well appointed kitchen. Fairly quiet room although the rooms have fairly thin walls so if you are one of the 3 rooms below the top floor apartment and you have 3 girls staying there , like i experienced, coming home and stomping around, dragging chairs across the floor etc until 2 am.. You will need to get out the ear plugs!! Maria and her family are lovely but they need to make people aware staying on the top floor, that they shoukd be considerate of everyone else. i would happily stay here again and recommend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice room, amazing service

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The hospitality, service and views.
Cons: Just a minor thing; the room could do with a couple of hooks to hang the lovely robes provided and possibly a waste bin?
Location: The accommodation is 20 min walk to town and there aren't many restaurants or bars around, which makes it quieter. There is a handy small shop nearby.
We booked guest house Di Maria based on previous reviews and we were not disappointed. We arrived in Dubrovnik and after a short taxi drive we didn't have any problems finding the accommodation thanks to a very detailed email. Maria came to greet us, showed us the house and our room, gave us directions and recommendations, welcomed us with a lovely bottle of their own wine and even offered to do some ironing for us in preparation for a wedding we were attending! The room was lovely, with a nice balcony and great views. The shared kitchen had everything you need for a short holiday and it was always spotless. The bed was comfortable, the room and the bathroom nicely decorated and very clean. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Wohlfühloase

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Die Familie die es führt, denn der Service macht viel am Wohlbefinden aus.
Cons: Die Verbesserungen habe ich der Familie schon genannt und sie sind immer offen für neue Ideen/Anregungen. Waren nur Kleinigkeiten.
Location: Es befindet sich am Hang. In der nähe sind mehrer kleine Supermärkte. Ca. 7 km entfernt gibt es auch einen Lidl. 15-20 Minuten zu Oldtown (zu Fuß).
Dies war mein erster Aufenthalt in Dubrovnik, ich buchte für eine Woche. Grundsätzlich suche ich sehr lange nach Unterkünften. Mir ist sehr wichtig wie die Bewertungen sind und die Umgebung. Nicht nur auf Expedia, auch auf anderen Plattformen ist das Gästehaus sehr gut bis exellent bewertet. Ich konnte das fast nicht glauben. Dies gibt es nur sehr selten, deswegen buchte ich ein Zimmer um mich selbst davon zu überzeugen. Kurz nach der Buchung bekam ich eine E-Mail von der Gastgeberin. Finde ich grundsätzlich super (kannte ich davor nicht obwohl ich viel Reise). Sie half mir sehr meine Fragen zu beantworten. Das Gästehaus ist zentrumsnah. Ich hatte erstmal probleme das Gästehaus zufinden, lag aber auch daran, dass der Parkplatz verschlossen war. Nach einigen Minuten fand ich es. Maria die Tochter, half mir beim Gepäck und beim Parkplatz. Das Zimmer war schön, mit einem schönen Badezimmer. Die Küche ist voll in Ordnung und hat soweit alles was man braucht. Die Familie war sehr Gastfreundlich. Ich habe mich Super mit Ihnen verstanden und wurde in viele Dinge einbezogen. Ich war Alleinreisende somit war es für mich ganz angenehm. In dem einen Haus sind 3 Zimmer. Ich habe in dieser Woche viele Leute kennengelernt weil man sich auch mal zusammen sitzt und quatscht. Wenn man Fragen, Anregungen oder Probleme hatte, konnte ich mich immer an die Familie wenden (wohnen nebenan). Wer lieber den Hotelflair mag sollte dort nicht buchen. Mir hat es sehr gefallen. Komme gern wieder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

2 bedroom apartment with balcony & sea views

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Its location- just outside the old city, but within easy walking distance. Its facilities. The friendliness & helpfulness of staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy walking distance to the old city with all its facilities Nearby friendly shops for food provision
The apartment was well situated with a balcony with table & chairs, looking out to the sea. It was within easy walking distance of Dubrovnik & also accessible by bus & taxi from the town centre. It had 2 double bedrooms & a bed settee in the spacious lounge, a very nice compact bathroom & kitchen & dining area. It was clean & well maintained & the owners were very welcoming, attentive & helpful. It also had wifi. On our arrival our cases were carried up to the flat & we were given flowers for the room & made to feel very welcome. All our queries re the area & facilities were answered willingly. We walked down to the the town most days, using a bus or taxi at times & the buses for day trips out of the town picked us up & dropped us off outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Lovely accommodation!

Posted May 13, 2016
It's located on a hill within 20 minutes walk to the old town. We could see spectacular view from the balcony. The room was lovely, clean and cozy. The host family was really helpful and friendly. They warmly welcomed us even though we arrived one day late. Thank you for your kindness, we felt so relaxed. I would highly recommend staying this place if you visit Dubrovnik!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chambre d hôte confortable et très calme a 5mm de

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Tout
Cons: Aucun sinon peut être la signalétique , on a un peu cherché en arrivant
Location: Le quartier est résidentiel juste aussi du centre historique de dubrovnic (5mm à pied)
Très bien située à 5 mm de la vieille ville à pied ( vous pouvez laissé votre voiture dans le parking de la maison ) la maison est au fond d une petite impasse privée,vous y accédez par un escalier. Notre chambre est spacieuse très propre et confortable, la salle de bains est moderne, très propre aussi. Nous avons aussi beaucoup apprécié le calme absolu. Maria est accueillante et prévenante
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Simply Wonderful!

Posted May 5, 2016
We had an amazing stay at Apartment Maria-Di. The view was gorgeous from both terraces. The bathrooms were freshly renovated and looked great. The kitchen was bright, functional, spacious and opened up to a large terrace with views of the ocean. The bedrooms we're welcoming and the linens smelled great! - very tastefully decorated. But all this was surpassed by the excellent service we experienced. Maria was so helpful. Her directions were great, She provided us with a map and guidebook. She did our laundry - smelled so good. She even drove us down to pick up our daughter when she arrived. We were provided with their family wine and had an assortment local liqueurs and grappas to sample. We felt special there - thank you Maria and family.
5 out of 5
by Hajin from Republic of Korea

Nice apartment

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice apartment to me. Maria is very kidly and helpful.(young & cuty ^^) My room is rocated 2nd floor, view of sea !! It takes about 15min by walk from oldtown. But oldtown has many stairs. This room is better than oldtown. Bathroom is spacious and cozy. Maria was take me to bus terminal. I really recommend this apartment.
4 out of 5
by DINKO from Zadar

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Obiteljski ugođaj i veoma ljubazan pristup obitelji Di Reda. Lokacija se nalazi u blizini starog dijela Dubrovnika, petnaest minuta šetnje do Straduna.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Toronto

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place. Soft bed. Good view. 10 min walk down a gradual hill to the old city. Close to bus stop. Free parking. Lovely host. Great place far enough from the busy tourist area and close enough to walk in every night. Clean, friendly, with communal full kitchen and lovely terrace.