Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Elyse

Great guesthouse for a honeymoon ;)

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The host was so welcoming and the room was lovely! It was located a tad bit far from the city center -- about a 25 min walk. However, the location was lovely and quiet and we enjoyed our stay very much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, hard to find and check in though! We were in the basement but good views from the patio, on a large staircase and quite far from the old town but totally manageable
4 out of 5
by Patti from Colorado

Nice little apartment

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, little, comfortable apartment centrally located between the old town and the old port. A good walk to either side which was fine with us because we are walkers, but you could always catch a cab or bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great host, picked us up from the boat on our first day and was very accommodating. Went through a thorough review of where to go in the city. Apartment had an amazing view of the west side of the city and the water. Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room, awesome view, quiet, 15 min walk to centre. Fantastic
4 out of 5
by Justin from San Francisco

Amazing views in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing views from the terrace. It was a bit confusing of how exactly to get in, as I didn't know which door to approach (it's a house with multiple apartments) and I had limited international cell service. But once I got in we did the paperwork over the amazing Dubrovnik sunset, and I was happy! It's up in the hills away from the noise and business of Old Town, but just a 20 minute walk or 70 Kuna/ 10 Euro cab ride to the action. Great for peace of mind. Also very close to the port where you can take the ferries to other islands. Privacy and views for the win!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Choice if you need parking

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
The Apartment was a good choice for my husband and I, as we drove to Dubrovnik and needed parking. However, it was about a 20-25 minute walk away from old-town. There is a small market nearby to buy food. The room was clean and decent size for what we needed.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from Bradenton, Florida

Great guesthouse out of old town

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderfully helpful hostesses, very clean and comfortable room suite of kitchen, bedroom, bath. Very nice terrace with sea view of marina and Adriatic at a distance. Place to park your car. Some 50 steps to street for services-- bus into old town, 24-hr bakery, pizza place, small grocery, but a local neighborhood. You are not in the tourist hubbub of old town. Refreshing sea breeze because you are located up the hill.
4 out of 5
by Kamil from Ireland

Great stay

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
nice clean basement apartment with nice view from the terrace above. Apartment is located on a hill slope, so theres a few steps to climb, would not recommend to older people, but otherwise very nice and tidy neighbourhood within 20 mins walk from old town. There's shops and bus stop nearby as well as pizza place and bakery.