Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, We were beside Pile gate and buses. Could not ask for anywhere more convenient. Lady of house was very nice and very helpful. Would go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great location, friendly and helpful owner but pretty ordinary accommodation
5 out of 5
by Kelsi from San Francisco, CA

Convenience & friendliness Dubrovnik style

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was the perfect place for a gal traveling Croatia on her own to call home for a few days. Check-in was friendly, welcoming, and my early morning check out was not an issue. I primarily spent my time there showering, doing a little bit of work, and sleeping. The convenient location made Old Town Dubrovnik easily accessible. Beaches, adventure, restaurants, nightlife, & shopping were right our of your front door. Would recommend my experience to any friends I may have headed to Croatia. Thanks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Booked a room here but upon arrival was taken to a different place that was basically a 4 single bed dorm room that smelled bad. We had booked and phoned to confirm a double room with a private bathroom and even phoned them the day we were arriving again they confirmed our reservation..But when we arrived we met at the Pile gate and were handed off to another person walked across old town to a horrible place we would never have booked, so beware.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely little guest house just a stone's throw from Dubrovnik Old Town. Our room (an ensuite double) was simple, but comfortable and had all we needed. Guests can also use the terrace, which has a great view of the Fort and the rooftops. The landlady was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in Dubrovnik.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
EXCELLENT location! Ivka and Anka are absolutely wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to old town

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great location. Peter was so nice and made us feel at home. Clean sheets towels and room
5 out of 5
by DEBORAH from Birmingham

Excellent value

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Out stay here was great, the room we had was with a shared balcony but with a fantastic view of part of the old wall turret. The location could not have been better considering the cost of this apartment. We were a stones throw from the bus terminal down a little side street, 100 mts from a beach and 200 mts from the Pile gate and old town. Ivana the hotess was very friendly and spoke excellent English. The kitchenette was shared and basic but enough to make a drink, breakfast and keep a few beers on ice in the fridge!!
4 out of 5
by Lisa from London

Recommended

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Our hostess was very welcoming, the room was clean, comfortable, and met all expectations. The location was incredibly convenient with a terrace overlooking one of the key tourist destinations. Excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, nice rooms, lovely staff

Posted May 25, 2015
We had a lovely stay here. The location is fantastic - a short walk from the Pile Gate and the waterfront, very accessible for main transport to the airport and local buses. Pleasant rooms, and lovely, helpful host.