Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel ever

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was a throw back to the eighties furniture was outdated the room smelt damp the computer must be one of the first evermade the wi fi was terrible no bar or atmosphere in the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Front desk was not helpful and creepy hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: I liked the location it was close to restaurants and shopping centers
Cons: This hotel was dark dingy and creepy they weren't helpful at all they offered breakfast but last thing I
Location: Location was great walking distance from restaurants shopping and live entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money. Clean and convenient.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The balcony was lovely to sit out in. The restaurant buffet was very pleasant.
Cons: An extra socket in the bedroom would be useful. Take a splitter so you can charge devices whilst watching tv.
Location: Bus stop right at the door. A nice promenade below restaurant
A clean and convenient two star hotel with a bus stop right outside and buses every 15 mins to town (15 kuna) taking 8 minutes. We had a lovely balcony view of the coast. The restaurant across the road offered a continental breakfast buffet and we had a package which offered a good range of evening food - a nice mix of European and local. You pay for drinks extra. Just down the road is a cinema / supermarket. Staff were very helpful and polite. I enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't ever stay here

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. Paying this rate but looks more like budget hostel. Hotel is old, away from main town, very difficult to find parking, room is rundown, wifi cannot be used at all. Shower door cannot close completely, soap holder is damaged, a lot of small moths inside, towel has got hair inside!!! Sound proof really bad, we can hear every word passerby says and neighbours bathing. We even forgo one night stay as it is really disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and bus stop

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: location to the beach and bus stop
Cons: modernise the rooms, cleanliness (mainly due to needing sprucing up), mould in rooms
Location: Great pebble beach (2 min walk away),Easy access to Old town - bus was very cheap - taxi was not too expensive either, Good restaurant near by- Tavern
The hotel was good for a short stay, it was close to the beach and had a bus stop outside its front doors. The bus ran every 15 mins and was cheap to Old Town/City. The hotel rooms had good air conditioning but needed a sprucing up/modernising. We found mould in our room but were hardly there so weren't overly bothered. Good shower but the cabinet itself was dirty/old/broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated but a bit expensive for what it is.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Easy to get around from hotel as bus stop is right outside. Beach in front not that great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever dinner & breakfast

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were offered free dinner as the balcony room was not available. It was a bad decision to have dinner from their restaurant. Will never forget the food I had...worst ever!!! :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 13, 2016
This hotel was much better than 2 stars. The hotel staff made my experience a great one!
4 out of 5
by Ghadeer from London

Hotel Okay

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel - good for price - hotel staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Gorgeous views, very basic hotel

Posted May 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Some basic amenities like a shared iron!
We stayed for four nights in early May, and overall enjoyed it. I would recommend this hotel ONLY if you're going to book one of their seaview rooms-- the views are stunning. However, the hotel itself is very basic-- no hair-dryers, irons, etc., and the rooms don't have much character. The free breakfast is in a great location-- more lovely views-- but is lacking in variety and quality. However, for a traveler on a budget, I doubt you can get a balcony overlooking the sea at such a good price, so it's all about your priorities. The location was good for us because we were attending a conference at the nearby Dubrovnik Palace, but it's a bit far from the old town, though there is a direct bus every 20 minutes.