Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location breakfast had good selection and quantity. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Very nice hotel, a ways from Old Town Dubrovnik

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants and services.
Everything about the hotel was very nice, not superb, but consistently very nice. Room was comfortable, breakfast was very nic, staff was helpful and friendly. Lapad is a nice area, quiet but with plenty of restaurants, ATMs, gelato, etc. but the hotel is about a 7 minute walk to the bus stop, then 15 minute bus ride to the Old Town, heart of activity in Dubrovnik.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Fashioned Yet Well Presented

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we had a very good stay however there are certainly some areas for improvement. The communal pool area has been recently renovated and is wonderful however the hotel interior remains totally dated, if not in an interestingly vintage way. Our shower door was broken, as was the door leading to the balcony. I noticed that our bathroom wasn't cleaned once during our 5 night stay despite the floor, sink and toilet all needing attention, nor were our sheets changed. I wouldn't necessarily expect this to happen every day, but certainly once or twice during a 5 night stay. I caught the housekeeping staff loitering in the corridor chatting on more than one ocassion and their general demeanor helped explain why the room hadn't been cleaned during our stay. In contrast, the pool and breakfast staff were absolutely wonderful, extremely friendly and attentive, whilst the reception staff were a mixture of friendly and surly depending on who was on shift. The breakfast was sufficient but nothing exceptional and we were disappointed to find that despite we were paying extra in the rate to have breakfast, coffees were not included which we had to pay extra for. Worth staying for the pool facilities and pool staff alone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very large room, and comfortable bed. Great breakfast, and free parking. Located only 2 blocks from a bus stop for easy access to Old Town Dubrovnik.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Aquarius is a reasonable place to stay. Located 50 yards from an attractive pedestrian walk with restaurants and bars. Three minute walk to bus stop where you can catch a bus that goes to the old city. Nice pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brixham

chilled out lapad

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
walks in old town and lunches with local wines and craft ales,swimming and exporing coastline,cruiseship spotting and super yachts,sitting by the sea on warm evenings,local fish meals,relaxing with drinks listening to the waves slapping against the rocks..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Perfect Location Great Pool

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable. Great pool
Aquarius is in a perfect location 2 minutes from supermarket 5 minutes from the bay via pedestrian walk past scores of restaurants and pizzerias. Next door and opposite to 2 good restaurants so restaurant is very quiet and has not built a reputation or a range of food choices. The rooms are old fashioned but functional adequate ensuites with toiletries and fairly small towels. The pool, brand new this summer is fabulous always enough sunbeds and umbrellas clean and very attractive. Swimming towels on beds, renewed after use by guests The beds are comfortable but bedding is heavy cotton and sheets do not tuck in well. They are changed every three days. Towels can be changed every day. Beds are made every day but ensuite seemed to be only cleaned and floor hoovered on change of guests. Simple breakfast, hot choice is the same every day but it is all plentiful. A very good choice for a quiet and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from gwent

Holiday at hotel aquarius July 2016

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel and the pleasant pool area.
Cons: The cleanliness of the hotel could be improved upon by employing more cleaners.
Location: A visit to Dubrovnik and the city walls is a must.we also went on an excursion to Montenegro, again a beautiful place but be prepared for a very long
Arrived at hotel and told our room was ready. Allocated room306 which was on the side of the hotel with a balcony and partial sea view. Size of room adequate, beds very comfortable. Request more pillows as the pillows are very soft. The pool area is lovely, kept spotlessly clean and pool towels are replaced when you go away from the pool area. Breakfast is more than adequate with food freshly prepared, plenty of tea and coffee. Evening meals at the hotel are also a very good and are no more expensive than the restaurants on the promenade. The waiter Ivica is excellent and is very helpful. All in all a lovely stay at this hotel, it's location is excellent, near the beach, the promenade, and the bus stop to take you to the old town. Very pleasant stay and would recommend it to others.