Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious room, great sea view, robe and

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location away from the city center, beach, room with a view, customer service
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: By the beach, not much else around except restaurants. But very easy public transport into the Lapad area or the city
My goal was to have few quiet days outside of the city walls and by the water. This was a perfect location - great service, nice beach area, good breakfast, and easy public transport into town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lLondon

Very nice hotel and location. Big comfortable

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We chose a big comfortable room with sea view for a decent affordable price. Memorable holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Everything--we would return again in a heartbeat!
Cons: We paid extra for a balcony and a sea-view. We did receive that, but the room was at ground level so for privacy reasons we couldn't truly enjoy it.
Location: The hotel's property has easy sea access. It is also just a few steps away from the bus stop with direct access to the Old Town. Excellent!
My daughter and I chose Hotel Ariston for our week-long stay in Dubrovnik. We couldn't have been more pleased! The room was very comfortable and the staff was wonderful. Even though the facility was at maximum capacity, everything was spread out enough that nothing seemed crowded or uncomfortable. It was quiet and away from the crowds in town, but very easily accessible by bus. We took the shared-shuttle from the airport and were picked up at the front door for various day trips that we took. We could purchase bus tickets, exchange large bills for smaller bills, and even access an ATM right in the lobby. The concierge was also very helpful and knowledgeable. Everyone, even down to the housekeepers and pool boys, spoke English. Everything was so easy, comfortable, and pleasant. I would love to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

のんびりリラックスステイ

Posted Jun 13, 2016
旧市街までバスで1本、終点のバス停から徒歩3分程度の好立地。 シービューのバルコニー付きを予約しましたが、本当にきれいなアドリア海が一望できる部屋でした 。 バスルームに備え付けで、タオルなどを乾かして温めるラックがついており、洗濯物が乾かせたのは良かったのですが、夜になると全く温まらなくなり使えませんでした。直してもらえるようお願いしましたが、結局直らず残念。。 また飲んでいない部屋の飲み物をチャージされましたが、説明したところ破棄してくれました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wc

Posted May 27, 2016
Excellent service, food & location. Great experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Lovely resort hotel with panoramic views.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: Room service needs a better menu with more variety of selections and greater quality.
Location: Location is great with hotel shuttle available.
Great experience! Great shuttle provisions (and driver). Room had a splendid view of the sea right off our balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CPH, DK

Lækkert hotel med flot udsigt.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Beliggenhed er lidt udenfor centrum men lækkert sted og flot udsigt. Lokalbus kører dertil og er nemt. Super venligt og imødekommende personale og alle taler engelsk. Fint samarbejde med nabohotellet hvor vi fik massage - også meget imødekommende. Dejlig oplevelse i lækre og rolige omgivelser med venligt personale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aptos, CA

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Very nice and modern. Some construction is going on next to it which makes the area some kind of noisy a dusty. No restaurant inside the hotel because of off season. Very nice and clean rooms with excellent cleaning ladies.
5 out of 5
by gun-britt from Eslöv

Weekend

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Jag och min man besökte Dubrovnik för avkoppling. Vi promenerade mycket längs havet. Fint område nära havet. Rent o snyggt. Trevligt folk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Lovely views. Good food. Good beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms.