Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: We actually ended up staying in the Princess Royal Hotel (part of a group of hotels including the Hotel Ariston). This place was absolutely amazing. Really beautiful surroundings. Extremely helpful staff. Great facilities. Enjoyed spending time on the "beach on the rocks" - great ocean views. A few lovely restaurants onsite if you do not want to head to the Old town every day. I would definitely come back here again, without hesitation!!!
Cons: We had no complaints about our stay. Absolutely great and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Our "Mini-Moon"

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Babin Kuk is the end of the number 6 bus to the old town. Buses run every 10 mins so it was easy to get around. It was a 15 min walk to Lapad.
On arrival the gentleman on the front desk was wonderful. The perfect start to our short honey moon. We were taken to our beautiful room which had the most incredible sea view and rose petals on the bed. The small details and extra attention we received was so kind. We ate breakfast every day which was fresh and tasty. We also opted to eat dinner in the hotel twice. The food was top class and while a little expensive the service was very attentive. The spa was peaceful and we thoroughly enjoyed a massage and use of the private jacuzzi on one of the days. It was a great way to relax after a wedding. Every day we enjoyed the sunset from our balcony and I cannot over state how beautiful the view was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were immediately upgraded on arrival and stayed instead in a suite in the Royal Princess.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort on the coast but that's about it

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty nice place and facilities . But the location is a problem if you're looking for things to do within walking distance. nothing really in the area except for the coastal views. Spa is very reasonably priced but was unable to get an appointment in two days. For such a fancy place, no coffee maker was provided in the room. Not even free bottle water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel - Great Location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It was altogether an excellent hotel
Cons: Bigger mugs for coffee at breakfast! Better air conditioning in the room.
Location: Great location, lovely walk into Lapad. Must go to very trendy More Cave Bar. Dubrovnik is fantastic. 20 minutes on bus, 10 minutes by taxi.
Picked up at the airport by hotel car as planned and had a speedy check in before we got taken to the room. It was not until the following morning that we could take in the view - simply stunning. 2nd floor executive room with a sea view. Breakfast was fine, great location overlooking the Adriatic and plenty of choice. We ate twice in the hotel complex - Zoe's Restaurant - good food and pleasant surroundings and the A la carte restaurant at the Royal Princess, again really good food and service. I though both restaurants were reasonably priced. There is a restaurant that serves a buffet selection, but not my choice when eating out so it wasn't tried by us. Really good area next to the sea with loads of sunbeds, no beach but very pleasant. 3 pools all freezing as was the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel highly recommend it

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Awesome time beautiful resort..would recommend to anyone. Would love to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury stay on the rocks

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
This a two-year old hotel in the four hotel Importanne Resort, which share three restaurants and a beach bar. It is right on the coast, on a wooded headland facing south/west. There is no beach as such, but there are cleverly placed concrete and decking areas among the rocks, with good sunloungers and umbrellas. The sea swimming area is deep and accessed by short ladders, but there are also a sea water pool and a small children's pool in the extensive beach area. Water sports available at a nearby hotel. The hotel is very well run, and the staff were excellent at all levels and spoke good English. The breakfast is very ample, and runs till 10.30am. The hotel is about 3 miles from Dubrovnik old town, with a frequent bus service nearby. There is a small shopping area 5 mins walk away, but not really any 'local life' to join in. The hotel is ideal for people wanting (as we did) a quiet and relaxed stay in a beautiful place by the sea, with the option of some good excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Exellant hotel, exellant room and service, fantastic views and very friendly staff. Highly recommended. Perfect place for relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel. Great views. Easy access to city

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at HotelAriston. Our room was well appointed: it was a corner room with a large closet to keep luggage out of the way. Huge wrap around balcony with jacuzzi. Excellent views. The staff was all friendly. We had a great dinner on site at Zoe. Breakfast is free & had a nice assortment of food & sparkling wine for bellinis (could benefit from more variety, it was the same every day). Another benefit was the easy access to a bus that takes guests directly to Old Town. The bus comes every 10 minutes (we never waited more than 5 mins), it costs $4RT, and drops you right in front of Pile Gate, in the heart of Old Town.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Mississauga

Hotel Ariston is an extraordinary hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Spectacular hotel -- fabulous free buffet breakfast included daily; staff are incredibly helpful and attentive. A special commendation should be given to Maja at the Reception desk for going above and beyond the call of duty.