Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Our "Mini-Moon"

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Babin Kuk is the end of the number 6 bus to the old town. Buses run every 10 mins so it was easy to get around. It was a 15 min walk to Lapad.
On arrival the gentleman on the front desk was wonderful. The perfect start to our short honey moon. We were taken to our beautiful room which had the most incredible sea view and rose petals on the bed. The small details and extra attention we received was so kind. We ate breakfast every day which was fresh and tasty. We also opted to eat dinner in the hotel twice. The food was top class and while a little expensive the service was very attentive. The spa was peaceful and we thoroughly enjoyed a massage and use of the private jacuzzi on one of the days. It was a great way to relax after a wedding. Every day we enjoyed the sunset from our balcony and I cannot over state how beautiful the view was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 台灣


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: 飯店乾淨整潔 ! 看海景+聽海聲+吹海風=旅遊度假的好地方 !
Cons: 早餐菜色75分,健身房75分,兩項可以再強化些 !
飯店面海,景色優美,且距離6號巴士(每10分鐘一班車)走路僅3分鐘,很方便 ! 購買<機+酒>方案很划算 !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel - Great Location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It was altogether an excellent hotel
Cons: Bigger mugs for coffee at breakfast! Better air conditioning in the room.
Location: Great location, lovely walk into Lapad. Must go to very trendy More Cave Bar. Dubrovnik is fantastic. 20 minutes on bus, 10 minutes by taxi.
Picked up at the airport by hotel car as planned and had a speedy check in before we got taken to the room. It was not until the following morning that we could take in the view - simply stunning. 2nd floor executive room with a sea view. Breakfast was fine, great location overlooking the Adriatic and plenty of choice. We ate twice in the hotel complex - Zoe's Restaurant - good food and pleasant surroundings and the A la carte restaurant at the Royal Princess, again really good food and service. I though both restaurants were reasonably priced. There is a restaurant that serves a buffet selection, but not my choice when eating out so it wasn't tried by us. Really good area next to the sea with loads of sunbeds, no beach but very pleasant. 3 pools all freezing as was the sea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peru

hotel lindo resort de hoteles

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Conjunto de hoteles lindos habitaciones espectaculares me tocó una con vista al mar una suite impresionante . Todo el personal súper amable . Desayuno increíble . Del centro o sea del old town es un poco lejos 20 a 25 min bus o 10 a 15 taxi . Recomendable full pero tener en cuenta la distancia del centro .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel highly recommend it

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Awesome time beautiful resort..would recommend to anyone. Would love to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Exellant hotel, exellant room and service, fantastic views and very friendly staff. Highly recommended. Perfect place for relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel. Great views. Easy access to city

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at HotelAriston. Our room was well appointed: it was a corner room with a large closet to keep luggage out of the way. Huge wrap around balcony with jacuzzi. Excellent views. The staff was all friendly. We had a great dinner on site at Zoe. Breakfast is free & had a nice assortment of food & sparkling wine for bellinis (could benefit from more variety, it was the same every day). Another benefit was the easy access to a bus that takes guests directly to Old Town. The bus comes every 10 minutes (we never waited more than 5 mins), it costs $4RT, and drops you right in front of Pile Gate, in the heart of Old Town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel but not 5 star

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: The spa facilities, the breakfast quality, the service standards of the staff
Like other reviewers have pointed out, this hotel is good, pleasant but not five star. The rooms are lovely and comfortable and some of the staff are very helpful. The spa facilities are very tired and overall the standard of service was good not excellent - the concierge didn't seem to know much at all and we found out more just by using the internet. The breakfast was plentiful but the quality was only OK, probably because this hotel isn't independent but is part of a four hotel resort complex and therefore it's mass catering. The location is good, handy for everything and if you get a good price and go expecting a large resort hotel, that's fine. The swimming pools were good and there is a lovely bar for evening cocktails.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 23, 2016
旧市街から離れてはいますが、ローカルバス6番の終点であり、非常に便利です。私が訪れた8月後半は、観光客が非常に多く、ローカルバスが満員となり、やってきたバスに乗れず、次のバスを待つという光景を割と目にしました。終点だと必ず乗れるので、その点心配はありません。といっても、主要路線は5分くらいで次のバスが来ますが。 また、ビーチ、プール、ジムなど設備はとても充実しています。レストランは3軒ありますが、そのうちの一軒の夜のビュッフェはイマイチです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Lovely resort

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We stayed at Hotel Ariston, which is part of the Importanne Resort (a combination of 4 hotels) for one night prior to boarding a cruise. It was a great choice. The staff were helpful- we arranged a transfer from the airport prior to our arrival and the driver was on time and gave us some information as we drove through town. Our room had a beautiful view and a balcony that was stunning. There are several pools available and there is a "beach" area (by that, I mean access to the ocean- no actual sand or pebble area) so you can swim in the ocean. The concierge was great- she booked us tickets to the cable cars and showed us how to use the bus route. The bus stop to get to the old town is right outside the hotel. Would definitely stay here again. My only complaint (very small one) is that the rooms got a bit warm at night. We had the air on but it never got very cool. Otherwise, I highly recommend!!