Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Very clean but dated.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Clean hotel but lacked information for guests. Paid for a superior deluxe seaview room but had a small room with a seaview if you craned your neck around another three balconies !! No tea and coffee making facilities for a superior room. Breakfast okay but basic. When questioned reception staff we were rudely told 'what do you expect from a three star budget hotel' !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

audrian

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: We were there in May,not too busy,wouldn't go in summer season.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities plus a small fridge in the room would help. Lack of different restaraunts and bars in the area.
Location: Location perfect for a quiet holiday. You need to take taxi to go different places.
Great hotel for a quiet holiday we were there in May
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ampthill, Beds, UK

Nice quiet hotel, stunning views

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Stunning scenery, crystal clear water, great food and discovering Croatian wine.
Location: Dubrovnik is nearby and is well worth a visit, the nearby island of Lokrum with its botanical gardens too.
Very pleasant stay at the Hotel Astarea. The staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant, even upgrading our room when we asked about replacing the twin singles for a double bed. The area is absolutely stunning. Really enjoyed the food, Dubrovnik was a short boat ride or taxi ride away but to be honest the best thing was simply chillaxing around Mlini. If you're after a quiet relaxed stay, you will find it here. If you want burgers, chips and a fried breakfast it probably isn't for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Well sited hotel for beach and local bars and for

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The staff are vey good and will respond well to any reasonable requests for assistance with such things as room faults, transfers etc.
Cons: The annexe is not looked after properly and needs considerable work.
Location: GO to the harbour area and you can book a wide variety of trips to interesting places. We took trips to Dubrovnik by boat, the 3 islands day trip
The main hotel rooms have been refurbished to a reasonable standard and are worth staying in. The rooms in the annexe need a complete refit and we would not recommend them at any price. A lack of information in the rooms needs to be addressed by the hotel there was nothing relating to guest safety in the event of fire, no details of services provided such as discounts at associtated restaurants and bars. You have to ask about anything you want to know. This probably will not be a problem if you are on a package tour but it is if you are an independant traveller.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Astarea Mlini

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Family break Good breakfast Clean hotel Nice hotel pool However bar atmosphere lacking, and disappointed that table tennis was charged. Nice location near sea quiet, friendly nearby restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Great views, close to restaurants and clean throughout. Last shuttle bus from Dubrovnik back to hotel is too early at 9pm. I'm sure people have pointed this out, but would be better if the last bus was later!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Hotel perfect for our holiday, great pool, on beach (although pebbles so take appropriate shoes if you want to swim in the sea). Room and breakfast basic but for the price we paid were happy with it. No fridge in room but waitress in bar gave us a huge bag of ice and some glasses so we could enjoy our aperatif on the balcony. Hotel owns some restaurants in the village which give you 10% off if you put on your room. Not highly publicised only found out through trip advisor
3 out of 5
by Wesley from Uk

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Smallest room in the hotel, no lift 6 flights of stairs every day, dirty floors when arrived. Water was £2.50 for a small bottle ( £1.10 for 6 litres at supermarket) ants everywhere in room by pool everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel close to Dubrovnik

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Me and my boyfriend had a terrible time at this hotel. Upon arrival we were told that our room is in the annex and not in the main building. The reception staff were not friendly or accommodating. They couldn't even escort or help us with our luggage to the annex building in the dark. Terrible service!. The rooms in the annex are small with no safe, fridge or tea making facilities. The breakfast every day was not great. It got worse the longer we stayed. Nobody at the hotel reception were forthcoming with letting us know what excursions and things we could do during our stay there. We found a bus that takes you to Dubrovnik old town in 10 mins. I would definitely recommend taking the bus to Dubrovnik old town to find decent places to eat and drink. You have so much more options there. If you are looking for a lively, welcoming hotel/area to stay do NOT stay here. Mlini is a very quiet village for older people or families not really for young people in your 20s or 30s.