Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Good hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice hotel, a little far from old town but we still walked or a bus stop was a couple minutes away. Great room, clean and spacious. Very helpful and friendly staff. A little disappointed that the pool was closed for cleaning all 3 days we were there, as we chose this hotel because of the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Lovely friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable with clean towels every day, quiet air conditioning and balcony.
Cons: Nothing. It was all good.
Location: As above.
The location was good - near to the harbour with lots of nice places to eat. The old city was about a 20-30 minute easy walk away although local buses were available at a good price. We enjoyed our visit to the old city especially walking around the walls - lovely sunny day with great views of the rooftops. The hotel was very convenient to pick up boats for trips to the surrounding islands. We did a three island Elephite trip and also visited Lokrum - all very beautiful. The cable car ride and war museum at the top was worth doing and also Cavtat along the coast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, good location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Impeccably clean. Only 3-5 minutes walk from bus stop & only 15 minutes bus journey into the old town. Main bus terminal only a short walk away so ideal location to also use as a base to visit other places once explored the old town. Great value for money. Would return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dresden

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Ein Ende weg von der überfüllten Altstadt aber per Buslinie 1 und 3 gut zu erreichen. Obligatorischen Altstadtbummel und Montenegroausflug. Paddeln.
Ein kleines aber feines Hotel mit sehr freundlichen, hilfsbereiten Mitarbeitern. Wer wie ich keine "Megatempel" mag, ist hier gut bedient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kildare

Hotel Berkeley central to all places

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Everything, food, pleasant staff, charming and helpful staff and they are I've been told, the new beautiful people of the new Croatia. For me this lot
Cons: Nothing could improve this excellent hotel.
Location: Gruz harbour and lapad, scenic walks around the harbour, early fresh bread at konzum supermarket and a visit to the old city a must
Hotel Berkeley is simply a magnificent place to stay and in my opinion the only place I'd want to stay in Dubrovnik. The rooms are simple yet tidy clean and quiet and I had a view of the harbour and either day or night the view was something else. The only way to describe the staff is that they are the most pleasant collection of people I've ever had the pleasure to meet, from the extremely helpful lady in the breakfast room who was so helpful with advice on various places of interest to the charming and sincere Kristina and Katarina who made my stay in the Berkeley memorable. It was very homely and I felt so relaxed there, I would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone who wants a truly beautiful place to visit to stay at the Berkeley. You are central to all places and it was always great to return to the hotel at night for your guaranteed good relaxing sleep. To describe the Berkeley in one word, magnificent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay outside the old town!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We stayed in the old town before Berkeley hotel and it was a nice change. The hotel can have some good views and is quiet. Food is better in the vicinity and convenient to the bus for local city or intercity. Also 8 min walk to the airport shuttle, which is 40 kunas, while city bus is 15 kunas. You can pay for fare on the bus and they will make change. Hotel itself was fantastic and staff was great. Probably the niciest hotel we stayed in in Croatia for less than $150.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury, UK

Pleasant hotel within easy reach of Dubrovnik

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and comfortable
Location: Close to the ferry harbour for island hopping and quick access to the Old Town
We were looking for somewhere which wouldn't break the bank for a short visit to Dubrovnik. We also booked an activity day starting with a ferry trip so staying close to Gruz harbour seemed logical. The hotel is just off the main road on a quiet street, it is only a few minutes walk from the harbour and from bus stops to head to the old town. The bus ride to the old town takes less than 10 minutes and buses are really frequent. The hotel itself is small but not cramped, it has all the facilities needed and is clean and airy. The small pool was a blessing even just for a 10 minute dip at the end of a hot day travelling or sightseeing. The rooms were clean, comfortable and, nicely fitted out. All the staff were very friendly and for breakfast there was both a good range and quality of food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Cozy & charming

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Loved this hotel! We are used to commercial chain hotels so this has a slightly different feel, very cozy and inviting. Location is 2 min walk from Port Cruz, very central. Room was comfortable and very clean. Staff were excellent and homely, specially Annila who is a ray of sunshine! Lovely breakfast as well, a small buffet with a hot breakfast cooked to order. They had a great spa unfortunately it was booked so we couldn't get an appointment. Overall a a wonderful stay and I would certainly do it again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a short stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Good quiet hotel next to cruise ship harbour and bus station. Clean spacious rooms with good bathroom and with friendly staff. No restaurant or hotel lounge except the breakfast room, but good restaurants nearby. Pool is small and drinks selection limited. Need bus or taxi to get to old town as too far to walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel prático e bom custo benefício

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Atendimento
Cons: Estrura dos quartos
Location: Próximo ao porto e 15 minutos do centro histórico de onibus
Hotel com ótima relação custo-benefício e funcionários muito atenciosos