Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridlington

Great hotel at great price

Posted Oct 23, 2016
fantastic views from dinning room. Excellent value with modern decor. Breakfast excellent with table clothes and plenty of staff. Would stay again if I went to cavtat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

We were generally happy with the hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff service and welcoming attitude-nothing was too much trouble. Also enjoyed lovely view from room and spaciousness
Cons: Too many people finding their way at breakfast time.
Location: Beautiful scenery and beachside walks. Lovely small town with easy access to Dubrovnic by bus or ferry. Good selection of local restaurants etc
The room was spacious and beds very comfortable.Initial problems with the shower were sorted out rapidly. Attitudes of all the staff were exemplary. We were always greeted with a smile and a word from staff in every capacity. Everyone was keen to ensure we were happy and the general helpfulness was impressive. Buffet breakfast content was most impressive ,our only criticism was the inevitable hubbub when a large number of guests were using the facility.An extra and faster toasting machine would have been useful! All in all a pleasurable experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden

Unschlagbare Lage

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Die schöne Lage direkt am Meer.
Cons: An der extremen Hellhörigkeit des Hotels ist vermutlich aufgrund der Bauweise nichts zu ändern...
Location: Man kann ab dem Hotel in beiden Richtungen sehr schön am Meer spazieren gehen. Ausflüge mit dem Boot oder dem Bus nach Dubrovnik.
Das Hotel punktet mit einer unschlagbaren Lage direkt am Meer. Das Örtchen Cavtat ist sehr schön. Es besteht ein hervorragendes gastronomisches Angebot fußläufig vom Hotel. Außerdem bestehen gute Verbindungen mit Bus bzw. Boot nach Dubrovnik. Das Standardzimmer ist klein und einfach. Das Hotel ist sehr hellhörig. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist in Ordnung, allerdings würde ich dem Hotel keine 3 Sterne geben.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great location in Cavtat

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We spent 5 nights at Hotel Cavtat last week. It's a lovely hotel, in a fantastic location. Friendly staff. Excellent buffet breakfast (one of the best we have seen). Only a couple of things to bear in mind. First, the hotel turns off air conditioning outside of the high season (which I assume is end September). It was still very warm at night in the first week of October. We had the option of a very warm room, or leaving the door open with road noises, and mosquitoes joining us in the room. Neither option conducive for a great night's sleep. Also, we booked a garden room - ours (room 322) was right by the road, with views over a patch of scrub, and no sunshine on the deck due to trees. I would highly recommend getting a sea view room, or checking the view / location of your garden room. These are both relatively minor drawbacks from what was otherwise a very good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton

Friendly hotel next to sea.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Quiet and friendly hotel convenient for town but not in noisy centre. Very clean and well kept. Restaurant serving all day at waters edge and swimming area in sea easily accessed with plenty of sunbeds. Hotel pool was very popular, and often sunbeds all taken. Breakfast buffet OK but coffee left out in jugs. Would be better if made per table. Coffee and tea making facilities in the room would also have been preferable as there was no room service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Great hotel, close walk to the beach and cafes

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: A short walk to everything, Views from our compact room & balcony
Cons: Coffee served at breakfast
Location: Everything we wanted was an easy short walk away.
Fabulous view from the patio overlooking the sea & restaurants below. Reminded us of Akaroa in NZ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great Hotel very close to waterfront

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Extremely clean everywhere.
Cons: Temperature of air con could be lower.
Location: Lots of lovely walks. Boat trips to Dubrovnik and other islands. Easy bus root to Dubrovnik. Many excursions available.
We were pleasantly surprised with Hotel Cavtat. It is an extremely clean hotel set on the Waterfront in Cavtat. Our room was on the 7th floor and was immaculate, with a great view out to sea. We did have a problem with the air con but were told by Reception staff that the whole system did not go below 24 degrees - a little too hot for our liking. As we were on the 7th floor we did however sleep with our patio doors open which helped the situation. Very comfortable bed in room and a small fridge. Bathroom was very nice too, lovely hot shower. Swimming Pool on rooftop is quite small but we never had any trouble finding a lounger. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was o.k. but very samey. Pleased that we were only B + B so we could sample food outside the hotel. The hotel is situated by a few small restaurants and cafes - lots more in town. Wonderful food everywhere. Just along from the hotel you will find Big Michael - great for all your trips out. Would thoroughly recommend the Vineyard Tour - totally amazing. We totally loved Cavtat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nearly great

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Very close to the harbour but very quiet in itself.
Cons: The small pool and sunbed terrace
Location: There are some lovely coastal walks to do around Cavtat. Very easy to get to Dubrovnik old town by bus or boat.
This hotel is modern, clean and well appointed. The room we had was very large and as well as the bed there were two comfy chairs and a small table making it very comfortable. The bathroom was small in relation to the size of the room but was fine. The location is a few minutes walk from Cavtat Harbour where there are lots of restaurants. We had B&B only at the hotel, which I would recommend. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. It is in a stunning location and the views of the bay are wonderful. The big disappointment with this hotel is the sunbed terrace and pool area. It overlooks the bay but it far too small for the number of rooms in the hotel, although due to the lack of available land I do not see how they could improve this. I am sure it being August and peak season did not help but all sunbeds were taken very early in the morning. Similarly the hotel beach area was also very small and crowded.
4 out of 5
by Tore from Kongsberg

Fin beliggenhet, midt i sentrum - super frokost

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet har en fin beliggenhet, mulighet for bading og soling på privat plass hvor en kunne sole seg og slappe av i gratis solsenger med parasoller.Rett ved hadde hoteller bar og mat servering. Det er ingen strand. Hotellet har svømmebasseng i fjerde etasje, med basseng bar og gode gratis solsenger med tykk polstring. Rommet jeg hadde var nyoppusset og ble rengjort hver dag. Rommet jeg hadde var Classic-rom med balkong og utsikt mot sjø. Balkongen var i skyggen nesten hele dagen. Rommene i første etasje er utsatt for støy, ikke plagsomt for oss i andre etasje, hvis en ikke ligger rett over inngangen og hotellbaren. Frokosten var veldig bra, egg og omelett ble tillaget etter ønske mens en ventet, godt tilbedt av en serviceinnstilt Dario, blid og hyggelig. Det som var negativt var servicen på hotellets uteservering, dårlig service, spesielt når en presenterte hotellets rabattkort på 15 %. Det var heller ikke mulig å betale regningen med kredittkort ute ved bordet, måtte gå inn i restauranten over gaten, maten var ok. Vi savnet også et lite kjøleskap på rommet. På nettsiden står det at hotellet har flytransport for 100 HRK tur retur, dette stemmer ikke, taxi ble bestilt av resepsjonen, pris 120 HRK en vei.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Nice hotel on the beach and near the airport

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Nicely renovated hotel on the beach in a good location. Not overcrowded. Walking distance into town. Plenty of water taxis to Old Town Dubrovnik and close proximity to the airport.