Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel had its own beach access

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Loved our stay at Cavtat, enjoy every minute of it, will come back for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Second visit and not the last, great sea view from room. Lovely helpful staff. Drinking in bar a little expensive. Amrush the porter was really friendly a asset to the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln England

Beautiful views across stunning Cavtat

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Although the view from our room was disappointing ( we had booked a garden view in fact it was just shrubbery), the scenery from other areas in the hotel more than made up from it. The hotel is very big and advertised as a 5 star, however I would class it more like a four star. Having read reviews before we went I was slightly concerned about the quality of the food but I need not have worried. There was always plenty of choice and it was mostly hot and tasty. The staff are all very friendly and helpful especially the maids. The rooms are clean with large comfortable beds. We visited both the steakhouse ( excellent) and spinnaker restaurant for the bbq (average) . The prices of the drinks though were very expensive and if we visited again we would do b&b only and spend our evenings in the many reasonable bars and restaurants in the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Lovely views but staff not helpful

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great hotel with lovely veiw. Food was good but needs more variety. Staff at check in very unhelpful and didn't even rosolve our issue or try.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotelstrand betoniert

Posted Sep 20, 2016
service sehr gut, leider kaum Deutsche Gäste, vorallem Engländer, Publikum eher älter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Beautiful Cavtat

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: the staff are delightful and very helpful and the facilities are abundant.
Cons: The lifts are a little confusing
Location: Visit to Dubrovnik is a must but try to coincide with a day with only one cruise ship in port.
We stayed for 7 nights recently and really enjoyed all aspects of our experience.The room was well equipped and had a sea view including the nearby islands. The hotel is in a quiet location and providing that you don't mind a lot of steps it is within easy walking distance of Cavtat which had a good selection of bars and restaurants. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and ate at a different restaurant each night which worked out really well. We hired a car and travelled to Kotor ( Montenegro ) one day and also visited Mostar ( Bosnia ) on another,which were both worthwhile. We would also recommend using the excellent boat services to travel to and from Dubrovnik which are frequent and provide a great view both ways.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Girona

Wonderful hotel near Lapad town

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Location: You can go to Lapad town on foot.
Hotel Croatia is a wonderful hotel with incredible sea views. The staff is very friendly and there is plenty of places to walk and rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel within calming environment .

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Breakfast chaotic - part self service - part waited on - ONE TOASTER !!! - waits for tables to be cleared / laid - no one seemed to be managing it .
Location: No ......... because its so lovely that I don't want it spoilt by over popularity !!!!
Short stay of a week where we didn't move far from the Hotel Croatia and its immediate surrounding area of the beautiful bay at Cavtat , everything we needed was close at hand , this made every day relaxed , stress free and totally enjoyable .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Night before Departure!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location near airport.
I stayed at Hotel Croatia in a standard room the night before my daughter was going home on an early morning flight from Dubrovnik. The room was clean and neat and bathroom as well. Nothing super expensive but a really nice place to crash and have a nice breakfast before heading home. Staff was extremely accommodating and breakfast in the morning was really, really good and plentiful. This hotel would not be my choice for an entire vacation because it's not right on the beach and room didn't have views, etc. - but nice place and would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

short break with friends

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The views and facilities. The rooms are very good too, spacious and very clean.
Cons: you have quite a few steps to/from the hotel to the harbour and maybe they could lay on a regular shuttle to/from just to help the less energetic
Location: You can do all sorts of water sports or do a boat tour. You can just relax and watch the beautiful boats coming and going from the harbour of Cavtat.
Croatia is simply lovely - its beautiful, friendly and the food and wine are good too. Its only just over 2hrs on a flight from Gatwick so makes it a really easy journey for a short break