Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY USA

Great location, beautiful location, caring staff,

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great location, beautiful location, caring staff, Comfortable room, friendly staff, parking, security
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London EC1

Wonderful views and peace & quiet in October

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: cleanliness and friendliness
Location: near to a little village on the coast - CatVat - 10 minute walk with idyllic views across Adriatic and a range of restaurants from burgers to 5 *
completely won us over - friendly staff and terrific service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel to chill outside of Dubrovnik

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Being in cavtat you can take the 10 bus or sea taxi to dubrovnik which takes 40 minutes but offers scenic views.There are lovely walks on offer.
I was not sure about this hotel but this exceeded my expectations with a fantastic location near the lovely town of cavtat. The hotel had great spa facilities and two swimming pools and various bars for a drink and light snack or excellent restaurants. Rooms were large with sea view, mini bar and tea facilities and excellent bathroom which i would expect from a 5 star hotel. Staff are very friendly and relaxed and not pushy towards you. I had the pefect 2 week holiday in october which was hot. I am looking to visit Croatia in 2017 and would come back to Hotel Croatia again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Marijo Japaric, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your visit and your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward seeing you here ! Kind regards, Marijo Japaric Hotel Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Herts

Lovely location for a relaxing holiday

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Cavtat is a great place for a holiday - near enough to Dubrovnik to enjoy day trips by boat or bus, but equally nice just to spend time in Cavtat itself, with its array of restaurants along the harbourside. Hotel Croatia is the biggest local hotel and quite a monolith, but it's been built to be discreetly concealed by trees and woodland. On the downside, it is quite a steep walk back to the hotel but good exercise - or there's a buggy shuttle service for those who need it. There's a range of dining options in the hotel and the breakfasts are great. I did find the evening dining experience a bit repetitive though, despite the array of food, and sometimes a meal in Cavtat is a better option. The hotel is well appointed and spotlessly clean - though some of the furnishings in the reception areas look a bit retro! Staff were helpful and kind. A very enjoyable holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Marijo Japaric, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your visit and your review. We are glad you have spen relaxing holiday with us. We are looking forward seeing you in our hotel Croatia again. Kind regards, Marijo Japaric Hotel Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline

Great experience from check-in to check-out

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The location and view made the act of relaxing so easy, very pleasant atmosphere throughout. Even at the end of the season there was still plenty amneties
Cons: The stairs from the town are a killer! Think hotel provides a buggy to pick you up though if required
Location: The views from all over the hotel were stunning. The town is close by, but as said before, it's all downhill from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Marijo Japaric, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your Hotel Croatia experience . We are looking forward seeing you here again! Kind regards, Marijo Japaric Hotel Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and pools

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Room, location, pools
Cons: Breakfast was very nice but not great
Very good pools and room. We went in October so it was really peaceful. I can imagine it is super busy and expensive in summer though. Cavtat is a lovely little town with good restaurants only a five minute walk away. And just over a 20 min drive to Dubrovnik. Feeling super relaxed after a weeks stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Marijo Japaric, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for visiting our hotel Croatia and for taking time to write thisreview. We are looking forward to meet you here in the near future! Kind regards, Marijo Japaric Hotel Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location and service

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Great location. Staff very friendly and competent. Good choice of food. Lots of facilities.
Cons: Twin room was not really big enough for three people as the sofa bed took up all the space.
Location: Great location only a short walk from town which has eating and drinking outlets and choices to book excursions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Marijo Japaric, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your visit and your review. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel Croatia again! Kind regards, Marijo Japaric Hotel Directot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Best kept secret hotel in Croatia

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: While remotely located over a cliff, small town below offers amenities for everyone to enjoy and cherish.
Room is exceptionally large, clean, well kept daily kudos to housekeeping staff who change linens, towels daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Marijo Japaric, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your visit and your review. We are looking forward to meet you in our hotel Croatia again! Kind regards, Marijo Japarić Hotel Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge hotel for business conferences & tour groups

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a huge hotel and is mainly used by big tour groups and for conferences. We arrived the same night as 400 delegates for a conference the hotel was hosting. This didn't however cause us any issues as the hotel is geared up for this kind of business and there was never a queue or a need to wait for anything.