Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, North Carolina USA

Nice and friendly staff.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Primarily its location and the very nice hotel staff.
Cons: The dilemma of the hotel staff having to open and close the parking gate to get our car in and out.
Location: Within reasonable walking or public transportation distance of most attractions.
Nice and friendly staff who took to us Americans. I liked that you offered the laundry service although I thought the price to get the laundry done seemed slightly on the high side. I am happy you offered complementary breakfast with our stay as that saved us time and money. The front receptionist/manager Sonja suggested a Three Island Excursion and we took the excursion and we absolutely had a blast as it was well worth the cost. Sonja was a particularly nice person and for all intent and purposes, the entire hotel staff was very nice and accommodating to us and the staff made some very good suggestions on places to eat nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great access to hilghts, removed from bustle

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Old charm staying on the "resort row" with one end being the unbelievable beach (watch the sunsets) and the other quick bus service, including into Old Town (stay away from crowds other times). Able to select from many restaurants and people watch the time away.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a bit shabby and barely larger than the bed, ensuite shower stall was dingy with mildew and had only a wand. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had to walk in and out of a terrace in order to get to the 3rd floor room, which was difficult with luggage. Breakfast buffet was one of the best I've seen in that part of the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The location couldn't be beat.
The staff was very helpful, the location was great, about a two minute walk from Lapad Beach, lots of restaurants around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff and location with a bad hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
the location and the staff is the only good things of this Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Wotif
Just a one night stay before flying out. Helpful staff and better than average meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: It's locality
Cons: It is in need of a complete up grade
Location: It was in a good location. Close to the bus lines to take you to where you wanted to go. Good restaurants all within 5 minute walking distance
We found that if you want to get around Dubrovnik you need to take public transportation because the city is built on hills and it can be very rough on you if you want to walk some where and not be out of breath or tired when you get there so it doesn't matter what hotel you book, for most or all are within walking distance to a bus service which is of top quality in my opinion. The Hotel Dubrovnik is in a nice location with other hotels and fine restaurants all in close walking distance on a pedestrian only walk. There was a nice Mexican one (Chihuahua ) 3 minutes away with good food and an excellent owner and staff. If you are planning to stay for a week or more in Dubrovnik you need to plan on visiting other areas outside of Dubrovnik, for you can see all that is available in Dubrovnik and the old town within 3 days. As far as the hotel we stayed at it was OK but is old and dated. The breakfast was average, but the cook will accommodate you if you want your eggs other then scrambled, which was nice. The staff is friendly, but be careful of the cleaning staff, for they pay no attention to the sign on your door not to be disturbed; they come in no matter what, every day. The AC was very poor, I wouldn't want to be there in the middle of July or August. Over all I would recommend it if price is a big factor for you but for a few dollars, euro's or sterling more I would find something else.
3 out of 5
by PAMELA from Morden

Not coming back

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We selected this hotel because it was close to the beach. Unfortunately the beach was all pebbles so not great for relaxation and other beaches were not easy to get to and were shingle. Although the staff were very friendly and helpful there were no amenities e.g. tea/coffee facilities) TV in our room was rubbish as we could only get Fox movies with subtitles. Breakfast could have been better if the tea/coffee machine provided HOT Water and the cooked food was served better.
4 out of 5
by alex from oxford

Best value in Dubrovnik

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location by the beach, and a short bus ride to the old town. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Exceptionally friendly staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. Nice clean room with everything you need for a short stay. Breakfast excellent too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
The staff at the hotel are very helpful and it is in a good location ( it is a 30 min walk to the old town but there a plenty of buses) . Rooms are basic but were fine although there was no safe included. The only negatives were that there is quite a lot of noise in the hotel early in the morning, it sounded like the cleaner was going around the rooms at 8am. We also ate in the restaurant which was ok apart they got the order wrong and we were given a some pate before our starters which we thought was complementary as we didn't order it. However we were charged for it and were told we had to pay for it by the waitress. Overall , for the cost of the hotel it was fine.