Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Room with a view

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Visiting in Autumn we wanted a comfortable hotel with an indoor pool. Our only small disappointment was that the pool was not warm enough unless you were exerting yourself swimming lengths. Otherwise we felt we got what we paid for from such a hotel. The sea room view with balcony was a good investment - lovely room and great to wake up and walk out to views of the old town and Lokrum. Breakfast on the terrace offers the same luxury. The location is ideal, just 5 mins' walk to the Old Town. All in all, not the cheapest but a superb treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Matea Brnin, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin thank you for staying at Excelsior hotel during your visit to Dubrovnik. We are glad to read you liked your balcony room and our breakfasted served on the outside terrace. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to be your host again in the future kind regards Matea Brnin Hotel director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Simply fantastic

Posted Oct 30, 2016
We had a deluxe room with private balcony with a great view of the old city and Lokrum. Hotel a easy short walk from the city walls. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Fantastic friendly staff too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Matea Brnin, Hotel Management
Dear Nick thank you for staying at Excelsior hotel during your visit to Dubrovnik. We are glad you liked our position and the balcony room. Thank you one more time for staying wiht us and we hope to be your host again in the future. kind regards Matea Brnin Hotel director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with good walk distance to Dubrovnik

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Comfy and excellent view
Cons: Restaurant menu was disapointed limit and very pricey.
Location: Nice walking distance about between the hotel and Dubrovnik.
The hotel is lovely and excellent clean condition. The bedroom with sea view and Dubrovnik is superb. There are plenty of things to do at the hotel such as swimming in sea and pool, Jucuzzi bath, Bar and restaurant. It is lovely location as well where you are able to relax and watch boats passing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Matea Brnin, Hotel Management
Dear Laurence thank you for staying at hotel Excelsior during your visit to Dubrovnik. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us. Should the opportunity arise we would like to welcome you again. Kind regards Matea Brnin Hotel director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect Getaway

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The facilities like the pool and jacuzzi as well as the fitness center. The private acess tovthe water. And the balcony with a breathtaking view.
Cons: The room is a bit outdated. The doors to the balcony and the carpet need updating. The bathroom sometimes smelled bad from the pipes
Location: Everything is walking distance and acccessible.
This hotel is absolutely amazing. It was exactly what i was looking for. Thete is an amazing view onto the castle and water, old town is within walking distance, the facilities are amazing- two jacuzzis and a pool, and on top of that there is acess to the water. An incredible hotel and perfect for a relaxing getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Great locations and fantastic views from every room. The restaurants and piano bar were also great.
Cons: The bed was old and uncomfortable. The spa should have a separate change room and shower area other than the public area that everyone using the pool and outdoor facilities has access to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The location of hotel was perfect. A little walk into the heart of thing of old city. Doing the city wall is a must for all.
A great location. Beautiful city and bustling. We had a most delicious breakfast at hotel. It was included in our stay at hotel. Wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Matea Brnin, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous thank you for staying at the Excelsior hotel during your visit to Dubrovnik. We are glad to read that you liked our location and that you had the most delicious breakfast at the hotel. Thank you one more time for staying with us and we hope to host you again in the future Kind regards Matea Brnin Hotel director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel & location

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel & location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous thank you for grading us Kind regards Matea Brnin Hotel director