Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
A very enjoyable stay. The hotel is very nice and secluded. The food is excellent and the staff helpful (if a little somber at times). Would certainly recommend if you are looking to stay a shot distance outside of the old town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Quiet oasis

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Dubrovnik can be a busy tourist destination. Hotel Kazbek is a quiet place with all the first class amenities you will need. Jenny at the front desk was very helpful and went out of her way to make dinner reservations when most restaurants were completely booked. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful stay for our anniversary

Posted Jun 18, 2016
We visited Dubrovnik in early June to celebrate our anniversary, staying 3 nights at hotel Kazbek. The hotel is a wonderful base for exploring the area, with the centre of Dubrovnik 10 minutes away by bus, which run frequently throughout the day. Our room was well equipped and spotlessly clean, with housekeeping twice daily. On arrival we found an anniversary card and a complementary bottle of wine in our room which was a lovely touch. The pool area is a lovely space to relax and feels very exclusive (although the pool was rather chilly!). Breakfast in the courtyard is fab, with a large menu to choose from and very generous portions. Leave plenty of time to enjoy it! All in all, a wonderful stay in a beautiful hotel. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel de luxe à Dubrovnik

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Hôtel splendide d'une vingtaine de chambres oû chaque résident est traité avec grande attention. Près de la vieille ville. Restauration soignée. Piscine chauffée extérieure. Aires de stationnement sécurisée. Gagne à être connu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA. United States

Highest recommendation.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Cons: Do not recommend Yacht Club for dinner.
Beautiful small boutique hotel. Tom outstanding service with checkin and Concierge service. Pastry Chef....words cannot describe taste and quality of welcome sweets. Beautiful view to docked ships. Easy taxi to Old Town. Room amenities rival best I have ever ecperienced. Gorgeous pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Beautiful boutique hotel and fabulous staff

Posted May 20, 2016
The Kazbek is a beautiful old building with character but with the latest electronic smart technology. The staff were extremely friendly and Jenny on reception was particularly helpful and always had advice on places to visit and where to eat etc The breakfasts were amazing with so much choice and extremely high quality and it was nice to sit outside in the courtyard. The pool was heated and very nice area to sit around it to. It's about 10-15 minutes into the old town by bus. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winchester

Small ,well maintained hotel with excellent staff

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location,room ,size and food
Location: Location is good for walking around the bay and headland.also nice to just be a little way outside Dubrovnik
Small boutique hotel serving excellent food just two miles outside Dubrovnik. Handy for buses into town so no parking problems. Excellent swimming pool and outdoor furniture . A la carte breakfast menu and very good value evening dinner menu ,food well prepared ,presented and served by friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Vancouver

Beautiful historic hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay! Staff were friendly and helpful with trip planning. Great breakfast! Thank you so much for the wine for our anniversary - you really made it special for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Stayed the first week of the season and had the run of the hotel virtually to ourselves. Bliss. Kids were very happy with the heated pool after our days out seeing the sites. Much needed break.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Palo Alto

5 star with personal touch

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely a 5 star hotel. I went in the low season so paid a little extra than my normal for a 5 star experience. Expect everything you need and then with a personal touch. The owner personally arranged many things for me with suggestions given my interests and timeframe. For instance, she organized a guide for me at 10pm for the next morning at 8am. As I am a history buff, she found a guide who was particularly versed in history and I had a great tour of Dubrovnik.