Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Full of charm

Posted May 26, 2017
Location: Walk up the adjacent lane and keep going, there is a number 6 bus that will take you to Dubrovnik Old Town and a pedestrian area with restaurants
A beautiful hotel with comfortable and charming rooms, a delightful terrace for dining and a lovely swimming pool - which is heated! We had a great stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from GB

Pleasant Hotel with excellent staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The staff and breakfasts.
Cons: Dinner menu and social space.
Location: On a quite busy one way road. Easily walk to the pedestrian esplanade and waterside footpath of Lapad Bay (currently beach area under reconstruction)
This is a comfortable ad quiet hotel with good bus access to the old town (one option involves a short walk uphill). The hotel is well restored and the rooms are large and comfortable but limited drawer storage. I have a bugbear re permanent small lights in bedrooms and in this case this is excessive with a inclusion of some sort of electronic guest system (not used). The bathroom has an industrial and very loud extractor making it impossible to use the light without waking your partner. The pool area is an oasis of calm with comfortable loungers and chairs but the pool bar is only open from 1 till 6. The breakfast is excellent once you have mastered the overlong menu and can be enjoyed up till 11. Note many day tours pick ups are just after seven which is the first breakfast time so if pre paid you lose the benefit. We ate in the restaurant twice. The arrival night and second only because my wife had sprained her ankle (watch out for the dangerous lip on the exterior doors). Again, an imposing menu but in truth the choice is limited. It tries to be fine dining but lacks modernity and freshness (there is no table d' hot option). The lack of a convivial social space to interact pre or post dinner or otherwise is something many will miss. The terrace bar was unmanned and required a trip down to the restaurant for drinks. There is a lovely evening view (note a new marina is being built in front of the hotel). Recommend a walk to Hotel More for a drink on their sea side terrace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A very desirable location close to Lapad beach

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: I liked the area it is situated - its quiet location and that there was comfort/luxury with minimal fuss.
Cons: I would definitely improve upon the ambiance for and promotion of their dinner for guests although very good, some nights there were few dining?
Location: The location is perfect for all the later bars/cafes and restaurants in the Lapad beach area. Slightly further to get to the centre.
My experience was initially hesitant about this Conde Nast recommended hotel as the room on the 2nd floor only had a view out when you used a step to see the car park opposite. Supposedly the better rooms were on the 1st floor but I was unaware of this at booking. I had to remind staff to take off 20% expedia promotion for their dinner. Overall the staff were very friendly and accommodating given that this is a small hotel - they can therefore be very attentive to personal needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with first class service

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: This was a very nice hotel and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and remembered me by name.
Cons: It is a minor nitpick but the TV did not have many channels available for viewing when I returned to the hotel at night. They do offer free movies.
Location: This is in a great area in Lapad outside of Dubrovnik and has lots of restaurants a short walk away. The #6 bus stops right in front of the hotel.
The staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay. The amenities were very nice and the hotel has been very well maintained. It would be great for a romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, UK

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very comfortable small hotel with excellent, personal service - highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Exceptional staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I really appreciated this quiet, well-appointed hotel. The building itself is architecturally attractive. It was very comfortable and carefully serviced. The choice of breakfasts was wide, and very good. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and were friendly and interesting to talk with. I enjoyed staying there and would recommend it unreservedly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Birthday celebration break

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Lovely hotel and friendly staff. Spent 4 nights in April. Hotel only just opened for season so very quiet. Had room upgrade for birthday and complimentary bottle of wine. Great A la Carte breakfast. Lovely pool and bar terrace but too cool to use. Nice location on Lapad peninsula with good local restaurants and bus stop nearby. Overlooking new marina under construction but didn't effect our stay. Only minus is no free water which I would expect from 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks. UK

Charming hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: In Lapad area with access to coastal walks, bars,cafes & restaurants. Can walk to the excellent Orsan fish restaurant. Easy bus ride to old city.
Hotel Kazbek is a beautiful and luxurious hotel with great ameneties. The staff are charming and all of them give a great and individual service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford,UK

Great staff make this small hotel a real gem

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Good location by the harbour, opposite where the big cruise liners berth. Half an hours walk into old city or easily reached by the local bus.
Great small hotel with really friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to make you welcome and give great advise on the area. They are doing some work on the harbour outside the hotel and once done will only add to the charm of the place. The work should be finished soon and didn't spoil our stay. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis outside of city

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The property is gorgeous and the staff very attentive. Loved breakfast and the turn down service