Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Beautiful boutique hotel and fabulous staff

Posted May 20, 2016
The Kazbek is a beautiful old building with character but with the latest electronic smart technology. The staff were extremely friendly and Jenny on reception was particularly helpful and always had advice on places to visit and where to eat etc The breakfasts were amazing with so much choice and extremely high quality and it was nice to sit outside in the courtyard. The pool was heated and very nice area to sit around it to. It's about 10-15 minutes into the old town by bus. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winchester

Small ,well maintained hotel with excellent staff

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location,room ,size and food
Location: Location is good for walking around the bay and headland.also nice to just be a little way outside Dubrovnik
Small boutique hotel serving excellent food just two miles outside Dubrovnik. Handy for buses into town so no parking problems. Excellent swimming pool and outdoor furniture . A la carte breakfast menu and very good value evening dinner menu ,food well prepared ,presented and served by friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Stayed the first week of the season and had the run of the hotel virtually to ourselves. Bliss. Kids were very happy with the heated pool after our days out seeing the sites. Much needed break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Heritage Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Wonderful hotel in lovely area of Dubrovnik, overlooking the harbor. Short 10mins walk to the beach and dining options.
5 out of 5
by Claire from Edinburgh

Wow - a great stay, fab location, 5*service!

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
In October 2015, we stayed for 7 nights at Hotel Kazbek. It was a great hotel, and all the staff should be highly commended on their service. Nothing was a problem and the staff were helpful at all times. Our room was always spotless and the added bonus of a chocolate at night is always welcomed! Our room was great, only issue was the corner of the bed which we walked into a few times. The bathroom was great with both a shower and a bath and we had a view looking onto the swimming pool. There was a good selection for breakfast and the fresh fruit was excellent. The room service menu was good for breakfast but not really for snacks etc but there were plenty of restaurants nearby too. The weather was not that great during our stay but the relaxed surroundings and the excellent wifi kept us entertained when we were not out and about seeing the sights of Dubrovnik. It was a really relaxing break and I would recommend it for couples who are looking for a relaxing time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, canada

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Ginny and staff were very helpful from the moment we arrived. So nice to have breakfast served in such a beautiful restaurant. Fresh orange juice made on request. Even though we were in the room with the high window it was spacious and very comfortable. Lots of sitting areas in the hotel as well as outside facing the water. Bus stop about 3 city blocks away leaving every 10 min direct to Old Town and just outside hotel on return which was very convenient. Stayed 4 nights in October. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, Scotland

Wonderful hotel in great location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect and its size is lovely as you feel well looked after.
Cons: Personally we would prefer a buffet style bfast where you can help yourself to the many choices on offer and the size of portion that suits you.
Location: Hire the speed boat & skipper for the day, it's fantastic! The nearby Orsan restaurant was exc & a little restaurant called Otto was a surprise find.
The hotel lived up to our expectations. Staff friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb boutique hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015
This is a lovely oasis in the midst of busy Dubrovnik. At the end of our touring day it was lovely to return to the quiet comfort of this charming historic hotel. The pool facility was lovely and refreshing, the included breakfast was fantastic and the lovely terrace was the perfect place to sip a glass of wine at the end of a blissful day. The standout for us, however, was the staff. From the moment we stepped into reception to checkout, we were impressed by the excellent service. They booked a last minute private power boat tour of the nearby islands and even made sure the chef packed a to-go breakfast when we had an early departure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, and a beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
by Loreen from Vancouver

Gem of a hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. Don't hesitate stay here it is fabulous!