Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks. UK

Charming hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: In Lapad area with access to coastal walks, bars,cafes & restaurants. Can walk to the excellent Orsan fish restaurant. Easy bus ride to old city.
Hotel Kazbek is a beautiful and luxurious hotel with great ameneties. The staff are charming and all of them give a great and individual service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford,UK

Great staff make this small hotel a real gem

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Good location by the harbour, opposite where the big cruise liners berth. Half an hours walk into old city or easily reached by the local bus.
Great small hotel with really friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to make you welcome and give great advise on the area. They are doing some work on the harbour outside the hotel and once done will only add to the charm of the place. The work should be finished soon and didn't spoil our stay. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb boutique hotel for couples

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel had lots of character and warmth - we were made to feel very welcome and all the facilities were perfect
Cons: Only one small item - a walk in shower would have been good rather than a shower in the bath as the step over the bath was very high.
Location: The location of the hotel is great as it's only 15 minutes into the old town by local bus and there are a variety of restaurants you can walk to.
We were so pleased to find this hotel. It was set in charming and tasteful surroundings and had been beautifully restored and decorated. The staff were polite and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean whilst oozing in character and comfort.A lovely start to the day is breakfast in the beautiful courtyard and at the end of the day the terrace bar offers wonderful views over the marina (although be warned that some work is currently taking place directly outside the hotel to extend the marina). The tranquil outdoor heated pool and pool area were fantastic after time spent in the crowded and bustling old town. Overall it was difficult to find fault with this hotel - it is a perfect hotel for couples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel, close to the old town.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: It's very beautiful hotel, one of the best I stayed at. Unlike old town that's super crowded with tourists, this hotel was quiet and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast was not included. It was way too expensive for what was provided (15 euros). The waitress forgot half of our order and we never got it.
Location: It's a short cab ride to the old town. We had a car so we went to the nearby places like Molunat and Zaton.
The hotel is great, had a real Dalmatian feel to it. Very clean, comfortable, with lots of charm. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
What I liked: Room was spacious and beautiful, great amenities and decor Breakfast was made to order with fresh local ingredients snd many options Staff were friendly and very helpful The pool!! Close to many restaurants and walking paths along coast Short bus ride to old city
5 out of 5
by richard from Leeds

An understated gem

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
What made this hotel great was its understated all round excellence, whether in terms of the décor, the massive stylish rooms, the fantastic personal service (where we were very quickly 'known'), the lovely pool that always seemed empty with plenty of loungers and sun shades, the amazing breakfasts (basically, have what you want prepared to order, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Excellent small hotel, conveniently located on harbour, close to bus route into the old city. Close too to several good restaurants. Beautiful rooms, excellent standard of comfort. Very good facilities - nice pool, good hotel restaurant and breakfast, and excellent staff who made every effort to help and assist us. We encountered no problems at all and had a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We couldn't have asked for anything better for our family stay. The rooms and facilities were all gorgeous and the hotel staff extremely helpful. Jenny, the concierge, helped us arrange boat tickets and taxis was a wonderful addition to our time in Dubrovnik. Great hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
A very enjoyable stay. The hotel is very nice and secluded. The food is excellent and the staff helpful (if a little somber at times). Would certainly recommend if you are looking to stay a shot distance outside of the old town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Quiet oasis

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Dubrovnik can be a busy tourist destination. Hotel Kazbek is a quiet place with all the first class amenities you will need. Jenny at the front desk was very helpful and went out of her way to make dinner reservations when most restaurants were completely booked. Highly recommended.