Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beirut Lebanon

Nice hotel quiet location near to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice hotel. Clean rooms. Tasty breakfast and dinner. Variety of fruits. Close to the beach. Private parking. Next to bus station that goes to the old town for 15 kuna per person. Next to lapad promenade. Only thing is that take a room with a balcony .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great location!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Located just a few minutes walk from the beach, bars, shops & bus stops taking you straight to the Pile Gate at the Old Town. Staff are friendly & helpful. Hotel itself is a little dated but clean & tidy. Our room had probably the best view of all - such a shame it didn't have a small balcony / terrace to enjoy it! Pool area is clean, although a little cramped but that is more down to other guests who simply cannot bear to be more than two steps from the pool! Some couples / pairs would cram as many sunbeds as they can next to the water's edge! The breakfast buffet was average - wide choice but nothing special. We had a wonderful holiday & would consider staying here again, if we could get a room with a balcony. Might be nice to have a mini fridge in the room too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

It is stated that every room has a balcony.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Staff were excellent. Hotel was cheap,(we booked independently, no package). Location for beach was good. Local restaraunts and bars are very good.
Cons: Decor needs updating, inside and out. Safety of low rails outside room needs to be looked at. There are planters around the pool full of dead plants.
Location: Close to beach and excellent evening entertainment in local bars and restaurants. Superb bus service
It is stated that every room has a balcony. Ours didn't, only a low rail between the window and the shutters, be careful it is too low. The hotel is in desperate need for an update, probably last done in the 80s. The staff were excellent, especially the old fellas in the dining area and Mia on reception. The room maids were lovely too. Breakfast was always consistent with a good range and plenty to suit all needs. Evening meals, however were a bit more hit and miss, always edible, but not always of a high standard. Pool area was ok, no staff on hand but plenty of loungers. Towels not always available from reception. Well located for the Lapad beach area and all other restaurants and bars. just a two minute walk, go and discover. Bus stop with regular buses just around the corner, 15 kuna for a single ride into the Old town. Overall, for the price we payed, cant complain too much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Komodor was not open!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
We arrived to find the Komodor closed and directed to Hotel Splendid. The staff at the Splendid were lovely but the cook seemed annoyed when we asked for our food to be heated up as it was cold. Amazing views from our lovely room. A bit annoyed as I spent quite a lot of time selecting the Komodor which was a waste of time. Please only advertise hotels which are open. Many of the hotels in this area were closed as it was out of season, all of which were available on your website.
3 out of 5
by Jere

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Was ok, but decor was very tired. Lampshade in bedroom was badly stained which made it feel dirty. The bathroom floor drain cover kept coming off and the bathroom itself was tiny. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Coffee at breakfast was awful. But... Staff were very helpful, it's in a good location and close to some fantastic restaurants, beach and bus stop into the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BON HÔTEL DANS LA BAIE DE LAPAD

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Joli petit hôtel,les chambres sont sobres mais suffisantes et propres. Elle possède un petit balcon avec mobilier, une salle de bain avec serviettes et petit nécessaire de toilettes renouvelé. La chambre est faite chaque jour, les serviettes sont changées dès que vous les mettez par terre. Par contre au 1eR et 2ème étage pas de vue sur la mer :-( L'hôtel comprend une piscine avec transats (les matelas mériteraient d'être changés, un bar, un restau et une salle en terrasse couverte. Les petits déjeuners sont complets, pour le restau nous n'y avons mangé qu'une fois des pâtes qui étaient bonnes, mais je crois que jusqu'à 21h le diner est présenté sous forme de buffet. Tout le personnel est très souriant et sympathique, certains parlent même français. A tout heure, on peut acheter des boissons fraîches à l’accueil. Vos bagages peuvent être mis de côté si vous souhaitez profiter encore après avoir libérer définitivement votre chambre. Le gros point faible de l'hôtel est le wifi, qui doit être situé dans un autre hôtel donc lent voire inexistant. L'hôtel est idéalement situé dans la baie de Lapad, les plages sont à 2 pas, tout comme le bus 4 qui permet de rejoindre le centre ville. A quelques mètres également on trouve l'allée principale, qui propose de nombreux bars et restaurant très sympas. Nous recommandons cet hôtel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location on the bay.

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Great location for swimming, dining and bus stop on the corner. Friendly staff and the breakfast and dinner buffets are excellent.
1 out of 5
by Mark C from narrawenna

basil fawlty lives on

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
horrible-left after 1 day of 4 nights booked
4 out of 5
by Enda from Ireland

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
A very pleasant stay in Dubrovnik. A good hotel, nice room, friendly staff, nice breakfast and dinner. The number 4 bus to the old town just stops outside the hotel, it's a 20 min trip for just 15 kuna, only 12 if you buy at the kiosk. Nice selection of restaurants within a 5/10 min ealk from the hotel.