Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Absolutely incredibly friendly staff!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: The location was great for us, we explored nearby area. We caught a boat for our island cruise right by the hotel (5 minute walk).Bus 10 to old city.
Our room was clean, modern and had enough space for the two of us. It also featured a balcony which was lovely. I cant praise the hotel enough. It looked good, the staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Love hotel lapad and would 100% go back and stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: El desayuno, la comunicación con el centro, el trato de los recepcionistas, el estado del hotel.
Cons: Más amabilidad de los camareros, el penúltimo día dejamos los albornoces para lavar (después de una semana sin que nos los cambiaran) se los llevaron y no los repusieron.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

nice location close to marina, restaurants, bars

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: the staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: nothing i could think off
Location: the old town of Dubrovnik is 8 bus stops away and is a must to visit also a 10 minute walk to the beach and plenty of bars and swimming in the sea.
great hotel this one good location and food,bars pool and sunbeds etc are all excellent. when arrived we were shown to our classic room which was very nice but on looking out of the window i noticed we were the only room in hotel that did not have a balcony so phoned reception and told there was a room with a balcony for a small daily fee so we accepted this and with in 5 minutes were shown to our new room which was perfect and with a great view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

great hotel, great location.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
had a great time in this lovely hotel. room with a view over the harbour & pool. great location with restaurants & bars near by, but not too close. easy transport to the wonderful old town by bus or 20 mins walk. friendly staff and great food. what's not to like.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Very comfortable hotel, with helpful staff, all spoke good English. We asked for directions and info at reception and always could help. Had everything we wanted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Alt lækkert og fungerende

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: personalet
Cons: Opvarme svømmebassinet
Location: Ikke til strand.
Udsigtenfra nogle af værelserne ikke helt god, men ellers fint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East sussex, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Away from the crowds but near great restaurants. Only a short bus ride to city.
Cons: Could have provided more coffee and milk in room. Only provided 1 each per day.
Location: Near the city. Can watch the cruise ships arrive and depart. Plenty of restaurants.
Enjoyed our stay. Good breakfast. Comfortable room. 4 star rating is accurate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rannersdorf

Sehr gutes Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Freundliches und sehr nettes Hotel.Sehr gute Busverbindung in die Altstadt.Würden jederzeit wieder kommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel in ideal location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were so lovely and helpful and the ease in getting around makes this an ideal spot to stay.
Cons: The glass door for the bathroom was very heavy but if this was the worst thing about this Hotel then pretty good
Location: The restaurants nearby were excellent, peppers, Orka and Orsana and the Skar Wine shop is a must visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: A special surprise birthday gift for my wife from the management of the hotel.
Cons: Needs more seating space in the lounge bar when weather is inclement .
Location: Watching the boats in the harbour
First class Hotel, good position, good staff, fine food.