Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Lovely hotel, would revisit.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Hotel roughly half hour from airport, located on side of harbour. Some building works are currently ongoing to improve marina which will be lovely when finished. Bus stop is a few minutes walk away and approx £2 each way into Old Town. We also took the bus in the opposite direction to discover the coastal walk which was fantastic. If you go up in the cable car and choose to walk down choose sensible footwear for the two hour trek! Would recommend the Panarama restaurant on top of the mountain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

walking distance to most things & bus stop at door

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: position and character
Cons: nothing at present
Location: located on the opposite side of cruise terminal and waking distance to shops, bus ride to Old City of Dubrovnik
I booked three rooms two doubles and triple room my friends could not be happier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cons: Some buffet hot dishes to be hotter
Location: All good
Everything was good with local transport available close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very nice hotel. 10minutes drive from Old town. Easy to find taxis near this location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Lovely place to stay, room was very comfortable. It's was great idea to choose the hotel out of the main tourist attraction, as its really noisy around the Old Town. Worth paying a bit more to have bfast included, very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Revisit to Hotel Lapad

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Position and easy access to bus to travel in and out of the old city. We also like the building as an old palace and not a modern glass box!
Cons: Evening dinners could be bought up to date, not tried but reading the menu did not give as a wow to try.
Location: Close and easy walking path around Lapad, plus close to Copacabana beach.
We visited Hotel Lapad five years ago and decided to return and it is still as good. Great location away from the hustle and bustle of the old city but a simple short bus journey to get in. Rooms clean and comfortable and all staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast plentiful and a good variety. Easy to walk to a variety of restaurants which we chose to do to get some variety and one of us was a vegetarian and hotel dinners are a little limited. Would we stay again yes and hopefully sooner that five years!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice room, friendly staff. My only complaint was the glass doors on the bathroom. Not very private. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay immensely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Room was very nice, the staff very friendly, the breakfast fantastic.
Location: Worth exploring the old city.
We enjoyed our stay tremendously! We rested well in the nice junior suite with our two teenagers. Quiet environment, yet right by the water front, good for walks. It you don't mind walking, the old city is worth seeing and bus #6 will take you right back to the hotel for 12 Kuna (one way). The hotel breakfast buffet was fantastic; wonderful choices from fresh fruit, breads, cereals, meats etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Absolutely incredibly friendly staff!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: The location was great for us, we explored nearby area. We caught a boat for our island cruise right by the hotel (5 minute walk).Bus 10 to old city.
Our room was clean, modern and had enough space for the two of us. It also featured a balcony which was lovely. I cant praise the hotel enough. It looked good, the staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Love hotel lapad and would 100% go back and stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice location close to marina, restaurants, bars

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: the staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: nothing i could think off
Location: the old town of Dubrovnik is 8 bus stops away and is a must to visit also a 10 minute walk to the beach and plenty of bars and swimming in the sea.
great hotel this one good location and food,bars pool and sunbeds etc are all excellent. when arrived we were shown to our classic room which was very nice but on looking out of the window i noticed we were the only room in hotel that did not have a balcony so phoned reception and told there was a room with a balcony for a small daily fee so we accepted this and with in 5 minutes were shown to our new room which was perfect and with a great view