Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great stay not too close to Old Town

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: It's comfortable, great views. I don't like to stay in or too close to Old Town, it's crazy crowded and noisy. This was perfect
Cons: If you need to walk into town this isn't the place for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Best in Korcula?

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Had everything we were looking for re comfort and convenience. Breakfast a touch unimaginative, lacking fresh juice and fruit. But that is nitpicking. Wonderful design, great situation. One criticism that needs to be rectified, balcony door glass in all bedrooms need decals, as too easy to walk into on a sunny day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great hotel, highly recommended!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Very modern and new design. Clean room. Quiet, did not feel crowded. Very nice bar and lounge area. Great views over the harbour. Near to the town.
Cons: More freshly cut fruit at breakfast. Real juice at breakfast.
Location: Really good location, slightly away from the town made it a bit quieter and so it felt more private. Options for water sports, sailing, cycle hire.
Situated about a 5 minute walk along the coast from Korcula town centre and its ports. Being slightly out of the way means that it's nice and quiet at night time and has a lovely view of the old town from its terrace and the front facing rooms. The staff were really helpful and pleasant at all times. The room was modern, comfortable and clean. The outdoor area and pool were just perfect for us. we were there at the start of the summer season so never struggled to get a sun lounger though I can imagine it might be harder at the height of summer. The salt water pool was refreshingly cold and perfect for a dunk when the sun got too hot. It's not a large pool so again it would probably be a bit of a squeeze if the hotel was full. I'm not sure how suitable this hotel would be for children, as I didn't notice any activities going on in the day times and because of the small pool side. To be honest this was a bonus for us as a childless couple because we enjoyed the peace and quiet! The breakfast buffet offered a range of hot and cold food, all of which was tasty and definitely kept us going til lunch. If I were to make a suggestion for improvement it would be to offer more fresh fruit (pre-cut) and to provide real juices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Average hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great location opposite the old town, views are fantastic. Unfortunately you don't have to scratch much beneath the surface to find issues: The room was very clean and modern. However we booked a double, sea view. The sea view was a joke, more like car park with a slither of sea through the trees. They also gave us a twin bed. The food at breakfast was ok. Nothing amazing but acceptable. Lunch was a different matter. We at there one day and that put us off going again. The cuttlefish risotto was basically some old bits of cuttlefish stirred through some boiled rice and then some ink thrown in to turn it black. Risotto it was not. The pool had some issues too. The pool itself was fine and clean. The sun loungers however have no cushions, and the umbrellas are frankly downright dangerous. Each day in the afternoon when the wind picked up you could guarantee that the wind would dislodge them from their base and they would fly across the pool. Quite how one of these has not gored someone yet is beyond me. It would be a very simple matter for the pool guy to fix these. Overall the location and views are great, but this is supposedly a 4 star hotel. There are some serious issues that need addressing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broughton,UK

Wonderful hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Location: The hotel is just a short walk into town. Korcula is a lovely little town. Interesting museums and great views. Great restaurants too.
We really liked Liburna hotel as soon we as stepped into the large and light reception. The location is simply stunning, across the bay from the old town and we could have just sat and watched the boats in the bay from our balcony all day long. It is just a short 8 minutes walk into town,walking along the bay, and is ideal to be away from the town for tranquillity. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms are contemporary and very well thought out with ample storage space, mirrors etc. Breakfast is a delicious spread with plenty of variety to suit everyone. Only pity was we were only staying one night in Korcula. We will definitely be returning to stay at Liburna for longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Croatia

Great location bad service

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Staff friendly but service very subpar! Had to track down staff for help. Arrived at lunch but restaurant appeared closed due to cleaning. Food subpar. No hot water for showers. Room not cleaned for 2 days although requested. Expensive for service received!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great for a couple!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Stunning view. Excellent location. Love the live Jazz! Sea view rooms are stunning but sadly too expensive for us. All the facilities you would expect from a good quality hotel. Most of the staff were excellent! Expedia's price in pounds was misleading but the price in Euros is accurate. Check the exchange rate yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hungerford

Great view from my hotel room.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Pool and view
Cons: Wifi in rooms
Good clean hotel, with mostly good staff.Pool is small but clean and breakfast was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hungerford

Nice hotel, just far enough away from centre.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Good location, nice hotel, nice staff ,not far away from centre. I'd stay again
1 out of 5
by David from London

Dreadful!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Quite a good location
Cons: It needs to be gutted and re-built. The staff need to be trained in customer care.
Location: The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the old town of Korkula.
Probably the worst hotel I have stayed in. I had booked 3 nights (ignoring the poor reviews), but checked out early after only two nights. I guess this hotel was just about OK in Tito's Yugoslavia during the communist era, but no attempt has been made to bring it into the 21st century. The restaurant was more like a works canteen - with bland unappetising food. The only saving grace - it was reasonably cheap. My advice - look elsewhere.