Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Staff was friendly at the FD. Easy access to the marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel for families

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: the staff were helpful and friendly
Cons: The Gym.
Location: Great views near the centre
Great view and location with very attentive staff. They were all friendly and happy to help and they were good with my child. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only criticism was that the Gym and the weights were quite dated though and badly in need of air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Nice hotel! Short walk (10mins to town)

Posted Jun 4, 2017
My girlfriend and I were backpacking for a couple of weeks, and decided to stay at a hotel for a nice change from hostels. The staff are very nice! The view from the pool and our room was fantastic. Very clean!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
A bit quiet in October but fantastic scenery and very nice hotel. View from room was amazing. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing customer service

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We turned up for our stay at Marko Polo and realised we had unfortunately booked for the incorrect dates. The reception staff were so helpful and understanding and went out of their way to assist us even though it was our own error. The hotel was full that night but we were accommodated in 2 other beautiful hotels for our 4 night stay. I would highly recommend this service - and we are so grateful to the fantastic staff here!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic hotel, wasnt impressed with rooms very outdated.. old box style tv etc we got a tiny room and cleaning standards could be alot better! There was a horrible stain on our curtains! Pool area was good! Also you need to be down to breakfast before 9 really as they seem to run out of alot of things! Reception was helpful if you asked them for maps etc
4 out of 5
by David from UK

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Marko Polo is a typical package holiday hotel. We didn't have much contact with staff during our stay, but they seemed friendly. The hotel has a terrace with a pool and great views if the old town, and didn't feel too crowded. Room was a little dated, but very clean and well equipped, including good Wi-Fi. Hotel is about 10 mins walk to the old town, with a nice little swimming spot on the way, next to a marina.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great pool! Great views!

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The location was great, the pool area was wonderful. The fruit basket and water was a nice welcome surprise.
Cons: The chair upholstery in our room looked a bit worn. There was a large carpet stain near the elevators on our floor.
Location: Very picturesque location. It was a pleasant 15 minute walk to Korcula town.
We only had a one night stay at this hotel, but the one night was wonderful! We had room 131, which was larger than I expected! It had a bedroom and a sitting room, and an EXCELLENT view of the pool and the sea beyond. We spent most of the day at the pool - and their pool area is fabulous! We were on Korcula in late May, which is before the summer season picks up, so there were only perhaps a dozen people at the pool. We were pleased with the complimentary fruit and cookies that were waiting for us upon arrival - that was a lovely surporise. The breakfast buffet, which was included in our room price, was really good. They had a great selection and the food was great. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.