Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely setting & vegetarian thoughts

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We had a lovely time at this hotel. The staff are mostly very good. Generally we found Croatian service to be slow so don't judge the bar service badly, to us this seemed a typical trait in Dubrovnik. Beautiful views and cool tiny cave bar. If you are vegetarian you may be a little put off by the way the oily sausages and meats share the cheese and egg spoons as you know the oil/utensils would have been dipped in the non-vegetarian foods by guests mixing them up but you can order poached eggs fresh from the staff. The local area seems to be picking up on the idea of having vegetarian options too, although sparse. There are some nice places to eat nearby. Overall, we had a really good time at this hotel and the staff were helpful when we needed them. I highly recommend their masseuse too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel, but eat elswhere

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, views
Cons: Food! it's just so average, food in the Cave bar and the More Restaurant upstairs was continuously disappointing. Sack the chefs!
The hotel is very nice - lovely, friendly and helpful staff, good-size and very comfortable, cosy rooms, very clean (in fact house-keeping was excellent), nice to have direct access to water. This should not be called a private beach, because it's simply a concrete platform on the rocks with sun decks laid out and easy access to water (not suitable for small children, as there are no shallow spots anywhere). For adults it's absolutely great to chill on a sun-deck, enjoy bar snacks and drinks, absolutely wonderful panoramic views!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel on waters edge

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The fact that is was situated on the edge of the sea and swam everyday.
Cons: The tea and coffee and breakfast was cold and when asked for replacement they were still cold.
Location: Great location with shops, restaurants near by plus sea activities should you wish to investigate.
We thoroughly enjoyed Hotel More. The Cave Bar was very unique and loved the beach area. It was close to lots of other restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic hotel once the building noise stops

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly polite staff, facilities and views!! No children!
Cons: Warn guests that building work is taking place immediately next to hotel and some noise might be experienced! Warn not suitable for young children.
Location: Lots of bars, cafes, restaurants only a few mins walk along the coastal path. Plenty of boat trips to choose, anything from an hour to all day.
Never met such helpful, polite, friendly staff - they all had brilliant English and were VERY good no matter where they worked. Hotel great location next to sea and 2-3 mins walk along a coastal path to lots of places to eat and drink - from expensive to cheap and cheerful. Lots of easy to use buses to go to Dubrovnik and hotel staff give out timetables and show you on maps where to go and which bus to take. Swimming pool on roof top has fantastic views, also does waiter service for cocktails and drinks.............although pool is very small - but beautifully clean (as is all the hotel). Cave bar is fantastic - remember to look up at the "ceiling". Arrived at hotel whilst very noisy building work was being carried out yards away from hotel which went on 24/7 for a few days - so disturbed sleep. However we did raise this with the management and a generous discount was given - thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Etwas Besonders

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Die Cave Bar ist einmalig und so was von besonders, mann wollte abends nicht wo anders hingehen.
Das Hotel ist charmant und nicht so uniform wie ander 5 Sterne Hotels. An Felsen gelegen, mit privaten Badeplatz . Wir hatten ein grosses Doppelzimmer mit Dampfsaunedusche und mit Meeresblick. Frühstück war sehr gut, besonders die frische Obst, Joghurt und Pastries. Auch das warme Angebot war gut . Sehr nette Kelner und Personal.Die Baustelle hatten wir nur ab und zu gemerkt- also stört kaum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, view and bar/swimming facilities.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The staff are outstandingly polite and friendly.
Location: Do the three islands excursion, visit Grad - fascinating heritage and great restaurants.
A one week stay that fulfilled all expectations. The food is particularly good and great value. We would love to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Hotel attached to a building site

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Booked an expensive Junior Suite as a surprise for my wife. When shown the room it was a few yards from a 7 day, 24 hour, 3 shift building site. Hotel offered a lower grade see view room which we accepted. Hotel staff very good but would not recommend while building is ongoing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Leslie from Bradenton, FL

Do Not Stay - Unless u are guaranteed sea view

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great restaurant and cave bar/ seafront location Terrible - Terrible noise coming from 24 construction next door - they are expanding & will not be finished till may 2017 Had to buy earplugs & sleeping pills due to noise at night, during the day jackhammers & assorted noise so no seista time.
5 out of 5
by Pierre from London

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel