Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, UK

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location, 10 minutes to bus stop, 15 minute bus journey to Old Town (but walkable too). Friendly staff, lovely breakfast.
Cons: Building work outside the hotel disrupted the view and was a little noisy though there is so much to see and do we were not in our room often. Cave Bar is wonderful and something very different.
Location: Lots to do in Dubrovnik and good day trips - we went to Mostar in Bosnia but preferred Kotor in Montenegro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely setting & vegetarian thoughts

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We had a lovely time at this hotel. The staff are mostly very good. Generally we found Croatian service to be slow so don't judge the bar service badly, to us this seemed a typical trait in Dubrovnik. Beautiful views and cool tiny cave bar. If you are vegetarian you may be a little put off by the way the oily sausages and meats share the cheese and egg spoons as you know the oil/utensils would have been dipped in the non-vegetarian foods by guests mixing them up but you can order poached eggs fresh from the staff. The local area seems to be picking up on the idea of having vegetarian options too, although sparse. There are some nice places to eat nearby. Overall, we had a really good time at this hotel and the staff were helpful when we needed them. I highly recommend their masseuse too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel, but eat elswhere

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, views
Cons: Food! it's just so average, food in the Cave bar and the More Restaurant upstairs was continuously disappointing. Sack the chefs!
The hotel is very nice - lovely, friendly and helpful staff, good-size and very comfortable, cosy rooms, very clean (in fact house-keeping was excellent), nice to have direct access to water. This should not be called a private beach, because it's simply a concrete platform on the rocks with sun decks laid out and easy access to water (not suitable for small children, as there are no shallow spots anywhere). For adults it's absolutely great to chill on a sun-deck, enjoy bar snacks and drinks, absolutely wonderful panoramic views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel on waters edge

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The fact that is was situated on the edge of the sea and swam everyday.
Cons: The tea and coffee and breakfast was cold and when asked for replacement they were still cold.
Location: Great location with shops, restaurants near by plus sea activities should you wish to investigate.
We thoroughly enjoyed Hotel More. The Cave Bar was very unique and loved the beach area. It was close to lots of other restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic hotel once the building noise stops

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly polite staff, facilities and views!! No children!
Cons: Warn guests that building work is taking place immediately next to hotel and some noise might be experienced! Warn not suitable for young children.
Location: Lots of bars, cafes, restaurants only a few mins walk along the coastal path. Plenty of boat trips to choose, anything from an hour to all day.
Never met such helpful, polite, friendly staff - they all had brilliant English and were VERY good no matter where they worked. Hotel great location next to sea and 2-3 mins walk along a coastal path to lots of places to eat and drink - from expensive to cheap and cheerful. Lots of easy to use buses to go to Dubrovnik and hotel staff give out timetables and show you on maps where to go and which bus to take. Swimming pool on roof top has fantastic views, also does waiter service for cocktails and drinks.............although pool is very small - but beautifully clean (as is all the hotel). Cave bar is fantastic - remember to look up at the "ceiling". Arrived at hotel whilst very noisy building work was being carried out yards away from hotel which went on 24/7 for a few days - so disturbed sleep. However we did raise this with the management and a generous discount was given - thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, view and bar/swimming facilities.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The staff are outstandingly polite and friendly.
Location: Do the three islands excursion, visit Grad - fascinating heritage and great restaurants.
A one week stay that fulfilled all expectations. The food is particularly good and great value. We would love to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Hotel attached to a building site

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Booked an expensive Junior Suite as a surprise for my wife. When shown the room it was a few yards from a 7 day, 24 hour, 3 shift building site. Hotel offered a lower grade see view room which we accepted. Hotel staff very good but would not recommend while building is ongoing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and welcoming

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Staff and everything
Great staff. Lovely room. Try for the sea view if you can. Delicious and plentiful breakfast. Cave bar sunset drinks are a must
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A bit of elegance in the perfect setting

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, Quality, sea frontage and Cave Bar
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: A short bus ride to the old town; Bus stop only 10 minutes' walk away; Lots of things to see local to hotel; excellent restaurants just down the path.
We stayed here on a short holiday (10 days). The Staff were superb, the settling and location were perfect for us. It was just AMAZING. Of all the facilities offered, the only one we didn't use was the restaurant for lunch or dinner....and all the facilities were terrific! HIGHLY recommended if you want a classy, quiet, quality hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in a lovely hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The hotel is ideally located for Dubrovnik old town - either walking or by local bus. Room was great with a lovely sunny terrace. Restaurant excellent and all staff very friendly and helpful.