Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, UK

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location, 10 minutes to bus stop, 15 minute bus journey to Old Town (but walkable too). Friendly staff, lovely breakfast.
Cons: Building work outside the hotel disrupted the view and was a little noisy though there is so much to see and do we were not in our room often. Cave Bar is wonderful and something very different.
Location: Lots to do in Dubrovnik and good day trips - we went to Mostar in Bosnia but preferred Kotor in Montenegro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel with superb beach bar

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived a little earlier than our room was ready so we went straight to the cave/beach bar area and enjoyed sun, sea and cocktails. Then we got a pleasant surprise that our room was upgraded to an executive suite - a fabulous two bedroom, 3 bath apartment with a dining room, sea view and a terrace made for partying! For us, that meant chilling with a bottle of wine and sumptuous breakfast in the room next morning. Great hotel with great service. We would love to come back next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely setting & vegetarian thoughts

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We had a lovely time at this hotel. The staff are mostly very good. Generally we found Croatian service to be slow so don't judge the bar service badly, to us this seemed a typical trait in Dubrovnik. Beautiful views and cool tiny cave bar. If you are vegetarian you may be a little put off by the way the oily sausages and meats share the cheese and egg spoons as you know the oil/utensils would have been dipped in the non-vegetarian foods by guests mixing them up but you can order poached eggs fresh from the staff. The local area seems to be picking up on the idea of having vegetarian options too, although sparse. There are some nice places to eat nearby. Overall, we had a really good time at this hotel and the staff were helpful when we needed them. I highly recommend their masseuse too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. It is a bit far away from the old town, but a really beautiful setting. Our room was amazing. We had a large suite with a beautiful patio overlooking the ocean. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by tatiana from London

We would stay at More again!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed only for one night but wished we had more time there. Loved the view, service, location & Cave bar!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flott hotell

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bodde her i 4 netter med tenåringsbarn. Familierom med hvert vårt soverom og bad. Restaurant med nydelig frokost og muligheter for å kjøpe lunsj og middag. Fint badeområde. 10 min taxi til gamlebyen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel, but eat elswhere

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, views
Cons: Food! it's just so average, food in the Cave bar and the More Restaurant upstairs was continuously disappointing. Sack the chefs!
The hotel is very nice - lovely, friendly and helpful staff, good-size and very comfortable, cosy rooms, very clean (in fact house-keeping was excellent), nice to have direct access to water. This should not be called a private beach, because it's simply a concrete platform on the rocks with sun decks laid out and easy access to water (not suitable for small children, as there are no shallow spots anywhere). For adults it's absolutely great to chill on a sun-deck, enjoy bar snacks and drinks, absolutely wonderful panoramic views!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel on waters edge

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The fact that is was situated on the edge of the sea and swam everyday.
Cons: The tea and coffee and breakfast was cold and when asked for replacement they were still cold.
Location: Great location with shops, restaurants near by plus sea activities should you wish to investigate.
We thoroughly enjoyed Hotel More. The Cave Bar was very unique and loved the beach area. It was close to lots of other restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic hotel once the building noise stops

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly polite staff, facilities and views!! No children!
Cons: Warn guests that building work is taking place immediately next to hotel and some noise might be experienced! Warn not suitable for young children.
Location: Lots of bars, cafes, restaurants only a few mins walk along the coastal path. Plenty of boat trips to choose, anything from an hour to all day.
Never met such helpful, polite, friendly staff - they all had brilliant English and were VERY good no matter where they worked. Hotel great location next to sea and 2-3 mins walk along a coastal path to lots of places to eat and drink - from expensive to cheap and cheerful. Lots of easy to use buses to go to Dubrovnik and hotel staff give out timetables and show you on maps where to go and which bus to take. Swimming pool on roof top has fantastic views, also does waiter service for cocktails and drinks.............although pool is very small - but beautifully clean (as is all the hotel). Cave bar is fantastic - remember to look up at the "ceiling". Arrived at hotel whilst very noisy building work was being carried out yards away from hotel which went on 24/7 for a few days - so disturbed sleep. However we did raise this with the management and a generous discount was given - thanks!