Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel. Great location. Great service

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Awesome experience! Beautiful hotel, rooms and facilities. Superb restaurants. Superb staff that goes out of its,way to accommodate every need. A,truly great hotel that should be rated 5 star!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Attention to detail without being stuffy!! Everyone very friendly & helpful Lift system interesting but got used to it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Visiting Dubrovnik

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great views, good location, staff very friendly and helpful, everything you want within walking distance, morning buffet outrageously good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Beautiful room with fantastic view

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Staff were all so lovely, food fabulous, location great near enough to centre but not too near as city centre was extremely busy. Amazing views from hotel & cave bar specitcular. Definitely love to go back in the not too distant future. Croatian people just lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Fantastic hotel with stunning views

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Location and quietness of area, great place to get away from the crowds.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay would definitely stay here again. Bed and room very comfortable with stunning, serene views. Great Breakfasts too. Wonderful Cave Bar and outside seating areas along the hillside. Short walk to bus stop along the coast to easily get to Old Town, a much cheaper option than finding parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location, service, restaurant, bar, staff.
Cons: a map of the elevators and layout of the hotel. The old to new and crossover on level 5 - it's built on a cliff and then the add-on hotel side.
Location: Cave Bar is amazing. It's in the middle of the action of Lapad.
Great hotel, great restaurant, incredibly nice and accommodating staff. Had opportunity to stay in the older side of the hotel and and the newer side - both well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location and efficient friendly staff.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel, its location and staff were all excellent and could not be faulted. However it was unfortunate that the promised refurbisment/extension had not been fully finished by the time of oyr arrival hence the reduced rating. ( There was also some building work being carried out to the building next door which did result in some noise but this was not the fault of the More so they could not be held respposible ) Having said that once we had brought our concerns to the hotel management our complaint was dealt with promptly and efficiently and to our satisfaction. As a result we would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to others or have any problem in returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in every way

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The bars should stock ginger ale mixers to complement my whisky.
The whole experience of staying in this Hotel was a joy. We had the best sea view we have experienced from our large balcony. The room was large and very clean, complete with reasonably priced mini bar and a nightly turn down service. The restaurant food was amazing and the breakfast was extensive. We totally relaxed and chilled, for most of our stay, although we did venture into The Old City using the locally situated bus service. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, UK

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location, 10 minutes to bus stop, 15 minute bus journey to Old Town (but walkable too). Friendly staff, lovely breakfast.
Cons: Building work outside the hotel disrupted the view and was a little noisy though there is so much to see and do we were not in our room often. Cave Bar is wonderful and something very different.
Location: Lots to do in Dubrovnik and good day trips - we went to Mostar in Bosnia but preferred Kotor in Montenegro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel with superb beach bar

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived a little earlier than our room was ready so we went straight to the cave/beach bar area and enjoyed sun, sea and cocktails. Then we got a pleasant surprise that our room was upgraded to an executive suite - a fabulous two bedroom, 3 bath apartment with a dining room, sea view and a terrace made for partying! For us, that meant chilling with a bottle of wine and sumptuous breakfast in the room next morning. Great hotel with great service. We would love to come back next year!