Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Couldn't of asked for a better place to stay while in Dubrovnik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Onze Deluxe Suite was een droom van een suite

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: De rust en relatieve kleinschaligheid van het hotel is een plus. De meeste personeelsleden zijn bijna steeds bijzonder vriendelijk te noemen. Aanrader
Cons: Meer ligplaatsen aan het water ofwel door het privé-strand te vergroten ofwel door een bijkomend zwembad. De cave-bar open tot 1 am ipv middernacht
Location: 's Avonds het nabije toeristische centrum bezoeken. Het oude Dubrovnik centrum is een must. Neem een geleide wandeling, doe de muren en de cable car.
Prachtig hotel, niet te groot, zo'n 40-tal kamers. Uitstekend restaurant met uitgebreide a la carte en uitstekend menu. Heel aangename cave-bar waar je iets kan drinken of in de namiddag een snack kan eten en even bekomen van de hitte. Klein zwembad met een prachtig uitzicht over de baai, maar helaas slechts met een 12-tal ligplaatsen. Privé-strandje met bijkomend een 30-tal ligplaatsen, zitgelegenheid en eveneens dienst doend als bar 's avonds. Vanuit het rustige en relaxe hotel ben je na een paar honderd meter wandelen langsheen de baai in een aangename touristische omgeving waar je volop restaurantjes vindt en bars met live muziek om 's avonds nog even te verpauzen. aan de andere zijde hiervan is de bushalte waar je voor geen geld een busticket kan kopen naar het prachtige oude Dubrovnik centrum. Maar helaas, zoals je hierboven kan uitrekenen is er geen plaats voor iedereen langs het zwembad en de baai. Op zich is dat geen erg want deluxe suites hebben een groot zonneterras.met Jacuzzi en via de lift kom je zo aan het zwembad of privé strandje. Onze suite was een droom met naast het terras 6 kamers: zitplaats, slaapkamer, badkamer, doucheruimte, dressing en een zitplaats met twee sofabedden. Zonder meer aan te bevelen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Junior Suite misschien niet de beste keuze

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: De rust en relatieve kleinschaligheid van het hotel is een plus. De meeste personeelsleden zijn bijna steeds bijzonder vriendelijk te noemen. Aanrader
Cons: Iets meer ligplaatsen aan het water ofwel door het privé-strand te vergroten offwel door een bijkomend zwembad. Een lift voor de junior suites.
Location: 's Avonds het nabijen toeristische centrum bezoeken. Het oude Dubrovnik centrum is een must. Neem een geleide wandeling, doe de muren en de cable car.
Prachtig hotel, niet te groot, zo'n 40-tal kamers. Uitstekend restaurant met uitgebreide a la carte en uitstekend menu. Heel aangename cave-bar waar je iets kan drinken of in de namiddag een snack kan eten en even bekomen van de hitte. Klein zwembad met een prachtig uitzicht over de baai, maar helaas slechts met een 12-tal ligplaatsen. Privé-strandje met bijkomend een 30-tal ligplaatsen, zitgelegenheid en eveneens dienst doend als bar 's avonds. Vanuit het rustige en relaxe hotel ben je na een paar honderd meter wandelen langsheen de baai in een aangename touristische omgeving waar je volop restaurantjes vindt en bars met live muziek om 's avonds nog even te verpauzen. aan de andere zijde hiervan is de bushalte waar je voor geen geld een busticket kan kopen naar het prachtige oude Dibrovnik centrum. Maar helaas, zoals je hierboven kan uitrekenen is er geen plaats voor iedereen langs het zwembad en de baai. Op zich is dat geen erg want suites hebben een groot zonneterras. Alleen liggen de junior suites naast het hoofdgebouw waar je vanuit je kamer snel met de lift van je terras naar het water kan verhuizen en terug. Vanuit de junior suites heb je een tachtig tal trappen naar beneden te doen naar de lift ofwel moet je, alweer via een dertigtal trappen naar boven, langs de straat rond om bij de lift te komen. Als je het mij vraag kunnen ze maar beter een architekt aanspreken om dit te verhelpen want de kamers zijn mooi en verzorgd ingericht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
This was a very amazing and beautiful property. Room was very clean, pool facilities and ability to swim in the sea right from the hotel were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

V good hotel nice promenade adjacent to the sea,

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: access into the sea
Cons: shower
we spent a great week here in July,access by steps straight into the sea was lovely, no beach but could walk on the promenade on the cliff tops. Its a Taxi or bus ride into the Old Town although there are places close by to eat, but hotel food is good, lunch menu a bit basic if you don't want burger and chips. Sun beds a bit short but we always managed to get one. We had a sea view which was lovely but I wasn't keen on the green shutters, they did help keep the room cool, although the airconditioning worked really well. The staff were all very hepful and pleasant. The rooms are maybe a bit old fashioned for some peoples taste but of excellent quality, only fault I could find was the shower over the bath which could do with updating. Overall we had a brilliant time and see us going back sometime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Marketing pictures don't do it justice

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Genuinely friendly and helpful staff run this stunning boutique hotel. Nestled in the cliff side, just 30-40 minutes glorious walk into Dubrovnik old city (taxi about £10, bus £1.20) or 15 minutes to the new port. Hotel can also arrange competitive airport transfers. Spotless clean and tastefully decorated to create a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Excellent food, including the snacks in the cave bar at sea level...where you can almost dip your toes in the water as you so your cocktail. Swim in the sea from the cave bar terrace; dip into the small swimming pool or enjoy the Jacuzzis. There's always a sun bed, though those in the cave bar tend to fill by mid morning. Good policy of not allowing beds to be saved or left unused for more than an hour, means that there isn't an early morning towel fight. Lots of other local restaurants if you want to venture out - we enjoyed Orsan for it's harbour views and fresh fish. Recommend walking up the zig zag path up to the fort (we did it in flip flops without problem, but you may prefer trainers). Exceptional views, beautiful flora and the odd goat! Cable car down was well organised and you didn't have to wait long. Walking the city walls also a must!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel and restaurant

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Really enjoyed the hotel and food here. The Cave Bar was a real plus along with the sunbeds near the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top 5% of all hotels I've ever visited

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Front desk, bellman, servers at the cave bar. Cleanliness Breakfast and dinner Sunning area by the cave bar
Cons: Route from 804 to reception (not on the street)
Impeccable service, delicious food, natural ambiance and extra amenities make this hotel an all time favorite. Whether lounging at the cave bar or enjoying local fish and wines at dinner, the high standards of professional service are evident. We enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of the old city and crowds. Visit this boutique hotel and reduce all your stress!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel, great staff. Restaurant is great!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We used taxis to get to the old town and any excursions. The promenade in back of the hotel is a great walk.
A great stay in May! The hotel is terrific. Our room with view from balcony was outstanding. The front desk staff was always helpful and friendly, as was the restaurant staff. The dinners were great and the breakfasts overlooking the sea were wonderful. Would highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

Wonderful views and close to Dubrovnik Old Town

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The overall cleanliness and helpful staff.
Cons: A little entertainment of an evening would be welcome.
Wonderful hotel and staff. Couldn't wish for a nicer hotel to stay in. Our only complaint was the bars (cave and resident bar) closed way too early.