Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted May 21, 2017
Very pleased with Hotel Neptune - nice clean room overlooking sea. We were on the 2nd floor with a lovely view. Quite location - staff very helpful, plenty of choice for breakfast, and a good choice for evening meals. There is a bus service just across the road in to the old town, which runs every 4 or 5 minutes, the fare is very cheap. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackpool UK.

Excellent

Posted May 5, 2017
We were really blown away with this hotel nothing was too much trouble for the staff. From check in to check out everything went well for us. The location was perfect, a little out of town but it had fabulous views so no problem. The restaurants were very good and we had breakfast and dinner here each day. All in all a first rate and very relaxing hotel. We Will be Back...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15 mins to Old town

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This Hotel is located in a great location, the best part is the bus stop which is right outside the hotel and gets you to old town in 15 mins. Staff was extremely friendly and the room was top notch! Highly recommend Neptun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

service and location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The service at this hotel was excellent. Also convenient to bus stop and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TIRANA

NICE HOTEL NEAR THE SEA.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: THE LOCATION IS NICE, RROM IS CLEAN, THE STAFF IS VERY PLAESANT.
Location: NEAR THE HOTEL ARE SOME BEACHES AND SOME RESTORANTS, THE OLD TOWN OF DUBROVNIK IS THE PLACE TO VISIT.
THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN THE ZONE WITH LOT OF HETEL SO IS NICE FOR THE HOLIDEYS. THE BUS STATION IS LOCATED 50M FROM THE ENTRANCE OF THE HOTEL AND THE BUS GOES DIRECT TO THE OLD TOWN OF DUBROVNIK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A 2 thumbs up !!!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience --- dining, spa/amenities has easy access and conveniennt to bus/transportation. You get what you see in their hotel photos.
Cons: None.
Location: Nice location. View of Adriatic Sea tho ut was raining when I was here.
Highly recommended ! 2 thumbs up !! Friendly employees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value top hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Building work adjacent to the hotel, but quite discreet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caerphilly

Perfectly situated hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Lovely view from bedroom. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Very happy with the hotel
Location: Bus terminal at top of road. Reception sell tickets at 24 Kn return to Dubrovnik so not worth driving in.
Lovely big room overlooking the sea which was stunning. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. If your driving leave your car at the hotel and catch the regular number 6 bus in and out of Dubrovnik at 24 Kn return and buy tickets from reception. Nice area set aside to swim in the sea and Sun bath and adequate sized gym, indoor pool and sauna. Good choice at breakfast and evening meal time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views and great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff were so nice and helpful! We even got a free upgrade because it was our honeymoon. Restaurants were great and the view from the pool area is simply amazing. I can't wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful hotel, overlooking the Adriatic!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We loved our stay here. The hotel is luxurious and the staff friendly. Our room had its own hot tub and two bathrooms! There were pools and access to beautiful, rocky beaches along the Adriatic Sea. The bus to town was across the street and easy to access (every 10 minutes). We highly recommend this lovely place.