Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Legeres Hotel in einem hübschen Ort am Meer

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Nettes Servicepersonal, gutes Essen, schöne (kleine) Zimmer. Ein empfehlenswertes 3 Sterne-Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel has the most amazing view. It's a stunningly beautiful island and the hotel area is very quiet with a few restaurants around and a small pebble beach. Hotel is modern and quiet and very clean. You can hire boats and bikes and walk. There's a bus across island and daily boats to other parts of Croatia, Dubrovnik etc. Would thoroughly recommend for a relaxing, quiet holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle UK

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Easy relaxed atmosphere. Fantastic scenery and views. Good for families.
We stayed for five weeks and had a lovely relaxed time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on Sipan

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Fantastic experience the hotel is modern and fresh clean and amazing staff are lovely kind and helpful Great price Beds comfortable and rooms spacious restaurant as good food and service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from musselburgh uk

ok hotel for price

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: best thing about hotel was the stunning outlook
Cons: no coffee or tea facilities in room ,felt room could have done with upgrading.bar closed at 10 pm which we felt was a bit early,early .
Location: location was superb with stunning views,quiet and tranquil with nice walks and cycle routes
hotel was basic and just ok.was ok value for price paid
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Cons: siehe oben
Top Lage, wunderschöne Insel, schönes Hotel, freundliches Personal. Wenig Freizeitmöglichkeiten im Angebot, wenig Möglichkeiten etwas auf der Insel zu unternehmen. Eine Insel zur Entspannung und Ruhe. Sehr teure Gastronomie!!!! Das Essen im Hotel ist nur mittelmäßig. Teure Preise, keine tolle Qualität der Produkte, keine umwerfende Auswahl an Speißen. Bei hausgemachten Gnocchi um 11 Euro kamen billige Fertiggnocchi usw. Internet ist langsam. Das TV Programm ist ein Horror. Nur ZDF als deutschsprachiger Sender usw.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The location is beautiful, and the hotel is mostly quite comfortable. We booked a superior room, but they initially gave us a small standard double (which overlooked noisy neighbouring cafés), and then seemed reluctant to change it. However, once we were given the room we had paid for, it was fine. The carpets in the rooms and corridors are stained, which is a little unpleasant. We had some very good evening meals in the hotel restaurant, but the breakfast buffet was always disorganised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Lovely hotel, lovely staff. Beautiful location

Posted Sep 10, 2015
We had such a lovely time at hotel sipan. The hotel was perfect right next to the sea and the lovely restaurants. Such a relaxing beautiful island.
3 out of 5
by Rafael

Buena opcion si quieres un sitio tranquilo!

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
En general buen hotel aunque les falta un servicio de "shuttle" con la localidad donde te deja el ferry...como a 7km al otro lado de la isla y hay que esperar (lo que decida el conductor) para subir al único bus que conecta un pueblo con el otro y a veces resulta pequeño e incómodo, pero ir a pie no es una opción si llegas en verano que suele achicharrar el sol sin a penas sombras en la carretera que por cierto tiene tramos de gran pendiente!. En general bien, el hotel esta cuidado y el desayuno perfecto! Frente al mar...súper tranquilo y romántico!
4 out of 5
by Cara from Glasgow

Sipan island

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
My stay in Hotel Sipan was one of the best holidays I've had. The island is beautiful and the perfect location for a relaxing holiday and is only a ferry ride awayfrom Dubrovnik. The water is the clearest I've seen and the people are very friendly. The hotel is everything u need, it's clean and tidy and the sea view is stunning and the best 50 quid extra paid for. The reception staff are very helpful and will provide you with bus/ferry timetables. The hotel food is slightly over priced but the view from outside is worth it. There are however cheaper restaurants and bars on the island which are more value for money.