Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bra läge om man har som mål att bara bada och hänga. Väldigt dålig mat på hotellet och ganska dålig wifi uppkoppling på rummet. Trevlig personal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

There are other S words I would use...

Posted Aug 19, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for our last 2 nights in Croatia. I will put my review in the context that Dubrovnik is an expensive city to stay in. When we initially checked in, the room we were given had dirty towels and bathroom. I talked with th staff who promptly moved us to a new room, unfortunately this room ended up having mold in the shower curtain and along the shower tiles. I also found multiple hairs. We decided to just deal with it. The next night we went to use the glasses and one of them clearly was dirty and used by prior tenants. Had we not prepaid we would have found a new hotel...pros were view off balcony as well as nice staff. Would not recommend this hotel. Would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel because of the position but dirty

Posted Aug 15, 2016
IT ls an old hotel with a beautiful position in the sea but IT is dirty and dusty unfortunately. The restaurant is not good and the staff is not welcoming. We are disappointed.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly from London

Location Location

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
spent 4 days on return holiday to hotel. although dated cannot beat beach location. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is nice, nothing to go overbaord about but does the job. Restaurant is not the best but again it will do. Bus stop is close by for easy tramsport into town. All in all a great stay if looking for a place right on the water.
4 out of 5
by Helena from Sweden

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and friendly personnel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from Marietta Ga

An above average hotel in A gorgeous location

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased overall. A little frustrated that they do not answer their telephone for reasons never explained. Bathroom fixtures needed work. No elevator. Otherwise perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like mold...

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Ocean view, easy access to old Dubrovnik via a super-easy 20-minute bus that goes straight to the old city every 20 minutes. Cons: I think that a lot of the rooms have a mold problem. The first room they put me in had an overwhelming stench of mildew. After a few hours of airing out failed to help the situation, I asked to change rooms. The old man at the front desk graciously did so, but the new room (while it didn't smell) still had mold growing in a few places around the shower. Since the bathrooms didn't have a vent system, I wonder if mold is a systemic problem throughout the building. Also, the Wi-Fi rarely worked (and never from my room); the light in my bathroom was broken; and the "free breakfast" consisted of dry bread, a few dry deli meats, instant coffee, and a few other things that looked equally appetizing. The ocean-front beach was way too small for the number of people that were squeezed into it.
4 out of 5
by Kjell from Stockholm

Sommar vecka i Dubrovnik

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fin frukost att avnjuta i trädgården. Avkopplande att ligga och sola vid hotellstranden samt hoppa i havet och svalka av sig. Underbar turiststad är Dubrovnik, fina gamla byggnader och gränder med många trappor, besöka och gå runt muren är en upplevelse. På kvällen sitta och njuta under pergolan med vindruvor och en kaffe.
5 out of 5
by Sara

Perfect hotel near the Beach and Dubrovnik

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location next to the water with splendid views and a large balcony overlooking the sea! Friendly staff with family-attitude! Room was Nice, eventhough the beds were not that good. Perfekt location just outside Dubrovnik, took 5-10 minutes with taxi or bus to get to the old town. The small lapad beach is only 200 meters from the hotel and the hotel also have a small beach in front of the hotel. Dont miss the Copacabana and Coral Beach wich is in 30 minutes walking distanse! Overall Im very pleased with the hotel!