Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Lovely small hotel, run by very nice couple. Large rooms, great views. Good food. Bed was too hard and wasps at breakfast was a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Simple room close to the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We had a nice stay at Villa Telenta. The room (economy room) was simple but everything we needed for a 1-night stay. Breakfast is basic but okay. The staff is polite. The beach is very close and there's a beautiful walkway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fine hotel with seaview

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The personal style. The atmosphere. The seaview. The friendly service and the food.
Cons: Only a small change - a better curtain to avoid moskitos
Location: Only a few minutes walk to the taxi boat - taking you to the town of Vela Luka. And about 15 minutes of walking. Several spots of small beaches.
We had a very pleasant staying at Villa Telenta. The owners did almost everything to make sure that we would enjoy our time at: Their hotel, Vela Luka and Korcula. And we truly did. So it is with no hesitation that we can give our wamest recommendations to the hotel. Thanks again Patricia and Klaus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bath england

Great experience

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Brilliant location and our hosts were lovely. Used as base to explore in mountains has own little beach so down steps of villa straight into crystal clear water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
We chose this villa because it was very close to the Split Ferry dock and the online reviews were great. IT WAS EXCELLENT. Extremely friendly staff. Clean room with fresh linens and towels. We had an apartment with terrace overlooking the bay. Very nice. Walking distance to the city or a short water taxi is a couple minutes down the path. Highly recommended. Great price, great experience!
4 out of 5
by berezinas from Lincoln

Lovely apartment, nice owners, Recommend

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived in Vela Luka by Ferry, the hotel is a short water taxi ride away at a cost of .40p per person (though they only run every 30 mins). It was a little tricky to find, but we got there in the end. The owners are very very nice people and the apartment was comfortable and spotlessly clean. It also had a very nice balcony with good views. As we arrived on a Sunday everywhere was closed, however they made us a beautiful barbecue dinner served on the veranda. We decided not to stay in Vela Luka for the duration of our visit as it was a little quiet for us, so we moved onto Hvar, however if peace, quiet, sunshine and rest is what you require - this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Villa Telenta!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything - the location, the facilities, the cleanliness all rated well above average
Location: Vela Luka is a lovely little fishing village and is easily accessible by ferry. There is also a regular bus service around the island
We had a great 2 weeks in Villa Telenta. The villa is as described, easily accessible and very close to the sea. Our bedding and towels were regularly changed and the food was some of the best we had. We had a lovely shaded patio from which we could hear the comings and goings in the harbour. The villa owners were really friendly and helpful. The weather was perfect and Korcula is beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Truo, Cornwall

Lovely place close to a great town.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Vela Luka is a beautiful harbour town on the island of Korcula. The villa is situated on the entrance to the harbour and was an easy 20 min stroll into town or if you are feeling lazy water taxi's are available to take you across the harbour. There is a good selection of bars, restaurants and shops in Vela Luka and is well situated for trips to the islands of Proizd and Vis and the blue caves which are spectacular. All in all a very pleasant introduction to Croatia and looking forward to visiting this lovely country again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Norfolk, England

Excellent Location, Fantastic View

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Location., clean, spacious room. Owners went out their way to accomodate guests requests
Cons: Some of the furniture could do with being updated
Location: By the sea. Scuba, and boat excursions or you can hire your own boat. Bikes, scooters also for hiire. Plenty of bars/restuarants nearby.
Owners made us feel very welcome. We stayed for a week, and loved it. Weather was perfect, room was spacious with balcony overlooking the sea. Walked into town and back most evenings, good choice of restaurants and bars, only 20 mins each way.. We also enjoyed a BBQ at the villa which we would highly reccomend . Hired a boat for the day to visit other islands nearby, hired a scooter, and went round the whole island, Verukula worth a visit. Took a picnic to the nearest beach within walking distance and swam from the steps at the villa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very friendly owner, small room

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Location and access to the sea
Cons: Size of room
Location: Right next to the harbour, ideal location for swimming in the sea, or walk/run along the coast, or taxi boat to the centre.
There is a very pleasant access to swim in the sea (from rocks and a platform) right by the villa and a pebble beach with beach bar, pedalos etc. 200m away. There is also a water taxi service every 15 mins to the centre of Vela Lucka (2 minutes by boat). If you like running or walking, there is a nice walk of about 2 miles towards the end of the harbour and 1 mile to the centre of the town. The car ferries come close and are loud but there are only a couple a day and they dont run overnight so this isnt a major problem. The proprieter is very friendly and helpful and made us a lovely breakfast and a fantastic (and very good value) dinner. However, our room was quite basic. (Although it had two rooms, one of them wasnt very useful because water from the air conditioner leaked into it.) The bedroom was OK but cramped for 3 of us. There was also a TV and fridge,