Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice sea view

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Hotel a bit dated .Food could be improved . Overall no complaints hotel adequate and in a good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from U.K

Via with a vista.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Monotony of breakfasts.
Location: Water sports. Island hoping. Visits to Mostar etc.
Hotel right on the beach but many steps down. We had to pay daily for sun beds. Everything was spotless. Food buffet style but there was also an a la cartel menu.Staff were always helpful. Convenient bus outside to Old Town every 15mins. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD HOTEL JUST ON LAPAD BEACH

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: SOME UPDATING WOULD BE FINE. FLATSCREEN TV'S WOULD BE GOOD.
Location: BEACH LOCATION, THE BEST. RELATIVELY CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS AND OLD TOWN.
WE WERE LOOKING TO BE ON THE LAPAD BAY BEACH AND THIS WAS THE PERFECT HOTEL FOR THAT. OVERALL THE HOTEL SERVICE, COMFORT, STAFF AND ROOM WAS AS EXPECTED. IT DOES NOT PRETEND TO BE A 5 STAR HOTEL BUT IT IS JUST WHAT YOU NEED FOR A RESTFUL VACATION. BREAKFAST OPTIONS GREAT BY THE WAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brazil, london

Very nice

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Food is amazing, by the beach, near Center just bus number 4.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent hotel with a beautiful beach

Posted Jul 27, 2016
My mom and I had a lovely stay at Hotel Vis. Excellent service, food and overall atmosphere. Everyone was very nice and the beach is by far the best. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Best Sea in Dubrovnik

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The sea is great
Cons: They can renovate the rooms.
Location: Close to Dubrovnik Old Town.
They have very nice beach. The rooms are old but clean. Amenities are few and the breakfast was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel right on the beach

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Hotel Vis is easily accessible by Bus. The hotel itself is in good condition, right on a beautiful beach and the breakfast is really good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Good location, tired hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2015
We arrived early and we were able to store out cases at the hotel reception. We checked in later in the day and our cases hadn't been taken to our room the receptionist said there is no lift and your on the third floor-what a treck. The hotel isn't disabled friendly as there are a lot of steps internally and externally, the hotel looks tired and dated. Room clean and tidy good view from balcony. Didn't use the free breakfast as we wanted to get out and explore the area. This is a cheap place to stay if you just need somewhere to store your things and sleep at night, but not somewhere id like to eat and drink at in the evenings, we came back one night at 10pm and the bar had already shut, so we went to another nearby bar instead. Hotel has a bus stop right outside into Grad (old town) and runs very often. Wouldn't stay here again, as there are much nicer hotels within the same area. This hotel needs some much needed TLC and money spent on it as its in a beautiful location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

OK place to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: The staff and half board accomadations
Cons: Parking is a problem
Location: There are small shops and stores a short walk down the street with a number of different resturants and other hotels that provide live music
The Vis is an ok place to stay once you learn there ropes and understand the area. They say free parking, which I guess is true but there park lot is very small and once full you have to park up out on the street.There is a gate blocking access down hill to the hotel so you have to bring your luggage down a few flights of steps before you reach lobby level.The staff was very nice and the servers in the buffet style dining area are very nice as well.The rooms are dated but kept clean and I do not recall noises coming from other surrounding rooms even though the Hotel was full. Over all a good place to stay for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Comfortable hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2015
This is a great hotel right on the beach. The included breakfast was excellent. The rooms are adequate and everything you need. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. It's in a great position with plenty of restaurants and cafes close by and easy to catch a bus into old town. I would stay again.