Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Katarina is the best hotel in Old Town

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The staff attendance
Cons: Free late checkout
Location: Everything is perfect
The staff very kind, good location, good quality cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you had a nice time and that you liked the room. You are always welcome! Best regards, Katarina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Dubrovnik location inside walls of city

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good location inside Dubrivnik walls but 6-7 flights of stairs to climb up to reach. Convenient location. Small room and bedroom with old furnishings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Avoid

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Apart from the fact that it's located right at the centre of old town, there is absolutely nothing to write about this place. Important to note - one has to climb up atleast 50 steep steps with luggage in a narrow and dirty lane which is crowded. Also, the room was very very basic for the price and cleanliness was also avg. Worst part - there is no name plate, no formal reception nothing. Once one reaches the place after climbing those steaps, one has to figure out how to enter the house, whom to ask for the key etc. Overall very very bad experience. Would not recommend at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful apartment in the middle of old town!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The apartment was spotless. I had booked a single room but when I arrived, they had put me in the apartment since it was available that evening. The top floor is an open and bright living room, kitchen, and large table. It would have been wonderful for a family or two couples to share. That floor had its own air conditioning. Kitchen was well stocked with everything. There was even 2 cold beers in the fridge! Down one floor, there were 2 bedrooms and a bathroom complete with washing machine. Each room had its own sir conditioning. Everything was spotless! The location was wonderful! So nice to be in the middle of the old town close to everything including Banje Beach for swimming! I only wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Realism

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
I feel someone should add a note of realism to these reviews. The room I had was 69 steps up from the main drag - that is not a big deal for most people. [Anyone who has problems with steps had better avoid Dubrovnik altogether, as practically all of the tourists sites involve steps.] My room was a characterless white room. The curtains were thin and let in the light from streetlights as well as the day. The television only had local channels (with no running news channels) so was useless for most overseas tourists. The alleyway on which the house is sited is thin - so no sunlight ever gets into the room and the only view was into someone else’s house. Katarina was friendly enough, but I only saw her for five minutes at the sign-in and was told to send an email to her if I needed anything. Dubrovnik is wonderful, but you pay a high premium to stay in the old city. Next time I would get a room a little way outside the old city with better facilities and at a cheaper price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviews,
4 out of 5
by julien

Clean, modern and comfortable room inside castle

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was really nice and the room was very clean and confortable, although a bit small. The location was perfect, right in the center of old town and very close to one of the entrances where you can park the car. The only bad part is that parking is possible only in specific parks wich are really expensive (1.5€/hour, 24h).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment, You will always welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sally from Buddina

Just Perfect for us!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great apartment close to "eat street" and the action....up a few flight of steps but nothing too challenging.Katarina was very welcoming and helpful.All in all,we would return,no worries!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay inside the walled city, clean and standard. Was bit of a workout up all the steps to the apartment, especially with the luggage so.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Woking

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Just one night. The location in the Old Town was perfect. Room was clean and tidy. Couldn't have been better.