Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice room and good service

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The location is amazing. Great stay in the Old City, right in the middle of the most visited part of Dubrovnik. We had the room on the first floor and it was more like having out own studio apartment since we are the only ones on that floor. There are no amenities outside of the room, but the service was great. Ana met us at the apartment, gave us brochures and went over the map of Dubrovnik and suggested restaurants and places to go. There was a couch, table, mini fridge and the bed is really comfortable. I also left my necklace there and Ana went out of her way to bring it to me at another location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sewer gas smell

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Not impressed.
Cons: See my comments.
Location: Dubrovnik is over priced and not good value. And over crowded.
The owner blames the smell on the sea but it's sewer gas. Many things are broken or missing, for example, the bracket that holds the shower head. Keep in mind this is located within the walls so no parking is available. So you have to park kms away and it is very expensive, more than $25 per day at a minimum. And finally it is very very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by dina belan, Hotel Management
First of all I'm very sorry that you did not feel comfortable in the house Tereza, problem with the smell is always everywhere in the old town when the wind comes from the sea that sing rain , my house is no exception and because I know that I settled you in apartmen floor above the room for the same price . Problems in apartment you listed are ok, but you must know that this is the end of the season and that apartmet was wihout reservation and we want to eliminate that probems but I offer it because of small , many guests pass through my house with different cultures which I appreciate and respect. We waited end of the season to put it back and we do that every year and remove all the shortcomings. I once again apologize, as far as the parking lot that I could do anything I tried to help as much as I could to go as cheap as possible, I can not influence the policy of the city. Kind regards and all good. Diana
5 out of 5
by Shannon from Auckland

Central location at a reasonable price

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to arrange pick up from airport, friendly service and advice from host. Brilliant location in the heart of the old town made a huge difference.
4 out of 5
by federico from Carmel, ca usa

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
One man (woman) show.
5 out of 5
by Louise from Manchester

Perfect

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Cannot fault this in any way. Room was a lot bigger than I had expected for an old town location! The location was perfect and I would stay here anytime!
5 out of 5
by Avishek from Geneva

Great place to stay for experiencing the old town

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location. Clean, modern apartment with nice furnishings. Friendly and helpful owner; arranged for airport pick-up and drop-off (extra charge). No complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great apartment in old town Dubrovnik!

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
This was a perfect place to stay in Dubrovnik! The location is great in Old Town Dubrovnik with wonderful cafes and restaurants at your doorsteps. Just ask how to find it at the tourist information booth and it is very easy to walk to from Pile Gate (where most of the taxis drop off). Ana, the owner, is extremely helpful. We changed our reservation to add a night at the last minute and there was some confusion, with the owner thinking we had cancelled the reservation altogether but we were able to talk with a waiter at the restaurant next to the hotel. They contacted Ana and she was there to let us in within 15 minutes! She also answered a ton of questions about Dubrovnik and even helped us plan our travel to Hvar using a car ferry. It was a really pleasant experience overall. The apartment is a perfect size with a kitchenette, small living room and bedroom. Easy check-in and check-out.
4 out of 5
by KELLY KAYI from Montreal, QC

GREAT LOCATION AND PLACE!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
We were already impressed by the Dubrovnik Old Town, House of Tereza was right inside the town. LOCATION, A+! Airport shuttle to the town was like within 30 min,since we did the research before,one of the reviewer said 'Once you walk in the Pile gate, turn Right on first street Ul. Celestina Medovica, then turn Right onto Prijeko ul, then turn Left on Petilovrijencl ul.' this way you are saving some steps! We really appreciated that tips because when you got luggage with you, saving some steps is great! We didn't get to meet Diana but her friend brought us inside the flat, very clean and modern, much better than the pictures. wifi was great, great TVs (one in the room as well), modern style in an old building, the daughter live on the top floor, very helpful. kitchen is small, but useful. shower drain was blocked, we just throw towels to dry it, not a big bother for us... One thing, we had to pay cash,luckily i have enough money on me.Told the daughter to add details. Other than that, IT WAS A GREAT TIME staying at HOUSE TEREZA. WILL GO BACK FOR SURE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle, uk

Ideal place to stop in Dubrovnik

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This apartment has been recently refurbished to a much higher standard than on the photos so this was a pleasant surprise. E mail sent on day of arrival about check in. Lady very friendly who checked us in. Very central.
2 out of 5
by Helsbels from Berkshire

Great location but that's it

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels
Where to start- this place has the perfect location, you walk out of the apartment and everything is there, you are right in the centre of the old town. There is free wifi and the place is clean. If this is all you are looking for then you will be happy to stay here. The apartment is in desperate need of a make over, it's fitted out with low quality furniture, in the main room there are two single beds that although push together is impossible for you sleep as if it was one due to the wooden frames. Everything about it shows that the owner does not care too much, the towels are old and feel like sand paper, the door to the apartment doesn't feel secure and concerned us about anyone being able to get into it. The contact with the owner was a struggle, language barrier aside, she did not respond for days to any of our messages and when she did never really answered the questions asked. She was a very nice lady when we eventually met her as she was not here to greet us upon arrival, a neighbour gave us the key but spoke no English. When she turned up the following day we were asked if we would move on the Friday (our booking was until Saturday) as she had double booked, she said we could have the room downstairs, although we still paid the normal price for that room (which was less than the apartment) Although we did not complain we felt this was very unprofessional which others could of complained about.