Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Amazing views of the ocean

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: location, view, and great interaction with the owners
Cons: nothing
Location: Everyone goes for the historic walled city center which is a 15 minute walk away
We really enjoyed getting to know the owners and spending time looking out over the ocean from our deck. The location is about a 15 minute walk from the historic downtown area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Kate Place the Place to be.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Kate was friendly and so helpful. Incredible view and cannot speak higher. Loves it. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and owner!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Kate and Marco will make you feel like you are at home! They ensure you have everything you need and know your way around. I loved having a kitchen, self-controlled air conditioner, and the location is a perfect walking distance to old town -- close enough to walk but just far enough you don't get all the noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great self-cater apartment

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Loved the quiet location with sea views & close walking proximity to supermarket and main tourist attractions. Kate was welcoming, helpful & informative. We really loved Dubrovnik and the occasional piano concerto from our neighbour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roskilde, Danmark

På alle måder perfekt

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Fredeligt med udsigt over vandet.
Cons: Nej
Location: En lokal "bystrand" i en slugt mellem klipperne med grotte, restaurant, klippeudspring og super udsigt.
Fantastisk fredelig beliggenhed med enestående udsigt over vandet, bjerge, klipper og den gamle by(øverste lejlighed til venstre), 20 min. gang til den gamle by eller 5 min med bus. Købmand , bager og to super gode og hyggelige restauranter lige i nærheden, så man ikke er tvunget ind i turistmylderet i den gamle by, desuden en lokal "bystrand" i en slugt mellem klipperne med grotte, restaurant, klippeudspring og super udsigt. Og alle disse informationer m.fl., plus et bykort, får man af den utrolig gæstfrie, hjælpsomme og søde værtinde i eget hjem over en kold øl/vand. Velfungerende aircondition, transport til og fra lufthavnen, booking af dagstur til 3 øer kan Kate også klare.
5 out of 5
by Sven from Malmö

Lovely stay and hospitality, best in Dubrovnik

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
We have an Lovely time with Kate and Mario, they help us with all what we want. Lovely apartment with an wonderful sea view on the balcony. Kitchen have what we need, Micro, coffee machine for filter. Free wifi working good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD USA

Very Nice

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Location: Old Town is amazing. We advise that the walk the wall, preferably first thing.
We really enjoyed staying at "Kate's Place". We had a most gracious and accommodating host. This is a professionally run operation with incredibly nice people in addition! The apartment has an excellent view of the Adriatic, and is a 20 minute walk to Old Town. We like to walk after dinner anyway! The apartment was well appointed and spotlessly clean. Kate explained how to make the most of out stay in Dubrovnik. Dubrovnik is awesome. She also recommended an excellent restaurant. We would absolutely stay here again. Please note that your bill should be paid in cash, Kuna (Croatian) or Euro. Plenty of ATMs available.
5 out of 5
by Hana from Seoul, Korea

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
소개된 사진은 주인장네 발코니에서 찍은 사진같고, 실제 아파트는 아주 훌륭한 sea view는 니지만 나름 괜찮은 sea view. 한적하고 깔끔한 동네인데 걸어서 20분정도면 pile gate까지 갈 수 있어요.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kate, Hotel Management
Thank you Hana, it was great pleasure meeting you. All the best! Kind regards, Kate
4 out of 5
by JEONGWON from Netherlands

Good!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment is clean and comfortable, but the ramp is narrow and dark in the night. Anyway it is good for family trip.
5 out of 5
by Kaisu

Pure awesomeness

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Kate and Mario were super welcoming, the room was spacious, the view was absolutely gorgeous and the location was very in a quiet residential area. What's not to love.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Kate, Hotel Management
Hello Kaisu, it was so nice meeting you. Thank you for all. KInd regards, Kate and Mario My e-mail; kate.lobrovic@du.htnet.hr