Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gilbert from New York City

Dubrovnik Apt is a Good Value

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was well appointed and well stocked with modern conveniences. The only issue I had is that I had to pay cash on check out and not on my card. I thought that it was a tad dubious, but I agreed and went and took money out. Please be aware of this if you do book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Was a great stay in a beautiful place. Little bit loud some nights because you are close to the main street. Windows are not sealed. But makes up for it in the location and comfort.
4 out of 5
by Thao

Great place

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
I read some reviews just prior to arriving in Dubrovnik and found myself a bit worried about our stay. I should not have been worried at all. Our apartment was absolutely fantastic. Very cute, easily enough space for 3 people. A/C worked like a charm. There was a cute little kitchen area that, had we stayed in Dubrovnik longer we might have made use of. An unexpected bonus was the blow dryer in the bathroom. We had zero issues with Wi-fi and all 3 people being on it at once. We went to the address that was on our booking & found no one there as a prior review had said. However, we had no problems tracking down Pablo. I used my cell phone to call the number on the booking & he answered almost immediately and said he would be there in just a minute. And a local who was working at the end of the street came to tell us that he, too, went ahead and called Pablo on our behalf because he could tell that's who we were waiting to meet. Pablo was laidback, friendly and helpful - gave us a map, told us different areas we might like and things we shouldn't miss. I would definitely recommend this place!
4 out of 5
by Brian from Grand Rapids, MI

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Our family rented a couple of apartments and could not be more happy with the location, the excellent service and the comfort at Luxury X. Since parking is difficult in Dubrovnik, Pablo met our family and guided us directly to the apartment. It was perfect as the apartment is located on street level in a perfect spot to start our adventure. An added bonus was having the Gatsby restaurant just outside our door. We cannot say enough about the excellent service throughout our stay at Gatsby and Luxury X. Thank you for making it a great trip. We will come back.
4 out of 5
by Gavin from london

recommended

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Small apartment with double bed. Included small kitchen area with fridge and hobb. Large bathroom. In the centre of the walled town so well located booking website was wrong. Owner provided plenty of advice on local shops and eating establishments all within a short walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel but very noisy because you are in old town dubrovnik
Cons: Checking in was difficult and stressful
Location: Great location in the center of old town but also very noisy
It was tough finding the manager to check in. There were no signs to the location and he wasnt present when we arrived. We wandered around aimlessly until a girl who knows Pablo (manager) had to contact him. It was a very nice room, but did not look like any of the pictures. I also thought that it was close to the beach from the pictures but we were several blocks away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Disappointed

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Looked lovely on photo and positive reviews. However, don't feel property is being properly maintained since renovated. Electrics very concerning! Cracked toilet seat. Bathroom light would not switch off. Shower water slow to drain etc. Plenty of choice in city so would not stay there again! Reported to landlord so see if he improves things!
5 out of 5
by jon cates from louisville Ky

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great location easy to find rental office off main street Don't miss walking tour of the wall
3 out of 5
by Eva from Toronto

Not as expected but not bad...

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
It's hard for me to rate our room since we were put into two separate apartment units for our stay...neither of which were what we were expecting based on our original booking. We should have had a single unit with 3 single beds and we were shown a photo on hotels.com that looked something like a hotel room. When we arrived at 6PM we were told our room was not available/ready and we would have to wait. After waiting for an hour we were put into a beautiful apartment for 1 night only, meaning we would have to move at 10AM the next morning. Although the apartment was more than what we needed it was much more important for us to have a room that was ready and that we could settle into for the next 2 days - the room not being ready and then having to move again the next day was very inconvenient. The next day we were put into a very tiny apartment, which was nice but would have been way too small for the 3 of us (luckily our third friend did not make it so it was OK for 2 of us). All in all our stay was pleasant and we were treated well, just the inconvenience after travelling for a while put us out. The area is perfect and if we got the room we booked it would have been just right. Our host was very helpful with recommendations. My advice would be to confirm the booking directly with the hotel before arriving to ensure there are no disappointments.
3 out of 5
by KT from New York

Good location, tiny room unlike the pictures

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
The location of the room is excellent but we were on the top floor of a building in a very tiny room that is unlike anything in the pictures on the site.It was well appointed and met our needs, but just wanted to note that it is lots of stairs and a very very small room. We were also told payment was cash only.