Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Pretty good hotel with most beautiful sunsets!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Food, position, pools
Cons: Showers leaking and no reserving tables
Location: It's a bit far from Cavtat and we did know this but thought it was more suitable than central hotels for our son. It's fab for getting water taxis
The hotel is pretty good. The food was better than expected with plenty of variety and most of it was quite tasty. It caters for all nationalities so no doubt some Brits would moan! We personally like getting away and experiencing something different. The pool areas are all nice, although I found the outdoor pools too cold but it was end April/beginning of May. The position of the hotel is very beautiful but it was a little further away from Cavtat than I imagined. Mind you, we were mostly carrying our 3 year old son and wished we had took the pushchair. None the less, the walk there was very beautiful. Cavtat itself is a beautiful place and not a British bar in sight - bliss! Back to the hotel - most of the staff were lovely with our little boy. They worked hard day and night. Right, now for some negatives, the first few nights, there were numbers on the dining tables and for the first evening we sat at one of these. We then got told that these tables were reserved for large groups of people by a grumpy lady. When I looked around, I expect at least a third of the tables had these numbers on them! Firstly, they didn't clearly state they were reserved and secondly, in our opinion, this should not be allowed! Moan over there. Also, our shower was leaking onto the floor all holiday and we had to use used towels to mop the floor. Nothing was done about this when we reported it. Also the hotel is a bit of an eye sore! However, on saying that the positives outway the negatives!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice resort on the beach with lots to see and do

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: I liked the staff, the amazing sunsets we could see, the location is great, the water taxi that is right outside the hotel to take you to Dubrovnik
Cons: The air conditioning in the room could have actually made the room cool instead of just kept warm.
Location: The location is great! You can hop on the water taxi to Dubrovnik, or you can get on the boat for the Elaphite Islands tour. Lots of shops in Cavtat.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel from May 2nd - 8th. It was our first time staying here, and also our first time visiting Croatia. The hotel is nice, and our room was fine. There is a mini fridge in the room, and all the other standard amenities (TV, hair dryer, towels, etc). The only "complaint" I have is that the air conditioner in the room didn't get cold enough; the room just stayed fairly warm with the air con on it's lowest temp setting and on at it's highest power. Apart from that, everything was fine; the bed was big and comfy. The hotel staff is amazing. Everyone was really nice, spoke English well, the service was perfect from the bar to eating breakfast/lunch/dinner. We didn't have to wait long for drinks or anything. There could have been more food selection at the buffet, but still, the food that was there was nice. There was a particular member of staff who is memorable to us because he has the same music taste as my husband and so they were able to have chats about that. His name is Krešimir and he is very polite. He always remembered exactly what drinks we would order, he is easy to talk to, and his customer service is excellent. The night time entertainment was alright; pretty standard of a resort, funny, interactive/hands on, music, games, dancing, etc. The view of the sea is beautiful. When you explore outside of the hotel, Cavtat is beautiful - lots of shops, a couple churches, the Bukovac House, water taxis, bars. Very lovely area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Third visit to this hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Love this hotel so close to the airport, beach and cavtat town . The hotel is clean and staff friendly. The rooms are cleaned and new towels every day. The food is plentiful with something for everyone and constantly replenished. A ferry boat stops outside the hotel with a regular timetable into Cavtat , Lokrum and Dubrivnik. (Lokrum well worth a visit ) Planning next trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Boris from Chicago

my Cavtat vacation

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel needs some remodeling. The food was good and the entertainment wasn't so bad at all. The staff was very friendly. I did not enjoy pool so much since was very crowded with kids. The sea was extremely clear but little colder than usually for this part of the year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The animation team is great with the kids. Not so can be said for the reception staff who are cold and unwelcoming. In fact they even had the odasity to try and charge us again for the room after it was paid for in advance. Showing receipt was not enough and it toolk over half an hour of persuassion and our refusal to double pay for them to give in. But hey if you can get away with screwing a tourist why not try. Rooms are ok nothing more. Air con barely works and wifi is very weak
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Not four star

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Location is very close to Dubrovnik airport and beach is a short walk.
Cons: The hotel needs updating and clear discription of rooms on website.
Location: The hotel is in Cavtat which is a family friendly little town with lots of local restaurants and souvenir shops and has aqua park for children.
We had problem when checking in , we booked a room for 3 adults (Superior double bed with sofa bed) as our 17 year old son was with us. when we booked the pictures and details indicated the biggest superior double room i.e a room with sofa bed and double bed, however they gave us smallest double with a travel bed added next to the door to balcony which meant we could not get to balcony or walk around the beds! The staff said all the rooms are superior! but this is not clear in the description . Also they could not see the age for accompanying child but the web site specifically asks for age of children. When complained they said this was the booking agencies(e.bookers) fault and with an hour discussion and getting stressed on our first day , the manager said she will try and find us a bigger room the next day which she did. My son is six foot tall and the travel bed folded every time he moved on that bed. Glad they managed to get us bigger room as Cavtat is beautiful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Super location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, staff, all hard working and could not do enough for you.Lovely hotel manager! Great sense of team work.Super location,everything you need!
Cons: Hotel needs plants and flowers inside, interior a little bare.
Location: Small quaint village,no big crowds.Very Family, couples and safe. Island hopping,water sports the works!
Fabulous family and couples hotel.We chose it as its a ten minute walk to beautiful Cavtat town. Staff were fabulous. We don't normally go in for the evening entertainment, but the team were truly hard working, talented individuals,who put on some pretty professional shows.The Aqua Zumba guy was so enthusiastic and made the half hour session so mush fun, the pool was packed out at 4pm daily. We did the exercise to fend off some of our extra calories from the varied,plentiful and great evening buffet meal. Half board was enough for us otherwise we would have to purchase a new wardrobe on return! Excellent bar and so cheap. Many boats will take you to Lokrum island ( 'Game of thrones' filming location and museum dedicated to the series) and surrounding islands.Dubrovnik only 20 mins by boat.A must visit hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

beware, this is not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
as long as you know it is a 3 star hotel you'll be fine unfortunately, pool is dirty and unappealing hotel has no organized shuttle transfer to and from the airport so travellers are exposed to market taxi prices food is abundant although has no culinary value even though beach is very close to the hotel, you have to first walk around a long fence, then cross a road with crazy car drivers only to walk around another fence (unknown purpose)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels