Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

旧市街の中にあるアパートメント

Posted Aug 14, 2016
オーナーの女性は英語も話せ、ペントハウスが事務所になっています。常駐しているようです。とても気さくな方でした。 アパートメントは旧市街の中にあり、メインストリートも近く便利でした。 ただ、1階がレストランで窓を開けていると声や音がうるさく、涼しい国でしたが窓を開けて寝ることが出来ませんでした。 部屋も広くて良かったのですが、シャワーのお湯が2人目が続けて入ると水でした。なので、1人は夜に1人は朝にシャワーを浴びるようにしました。その点は残念でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Ideal Location and Comfortable

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Our bathroom amenities were new and modern!
Cons: Perhaps a little more floor space - tight for two people.
Location: Central to Old Town; walking distance to Banje Beach and Fort Lovrijenac as well as multiple restaurants, convenience stores and a night club!
This hotel was ideally located in Old Town, above a restaurant with fantastic cuisine. I was surprised at how dark and quiet the room was being upstairs! It was beautifully decorated, with ample natural light and mirror space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent location

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent location within the old city walls of Dubrovnik. Although small the room was very clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable.
Cons: The WIFI at times wasn't working and there was one night where the air con wouldn't switch on. This seemed to be fine the next morning.
Location: Central location right in the heart of Dubrovnik's old town. All sights are within walking distance as well as numerous restaurants.
We stayed at Roko House for 4 nights in June 2016, chosen based on online reviews and for the location within Dubrovnik. We arrived one hour before the usual check in time but were pleased to find that our room was ready. We were greeted by a lovely lady who spent time giving us useful suggestions on what to do and restaurant recommendations. Our room was small with a double bed and small kitchen area but was perfect for our needs. Roko house is situated above a pizza restaurant in a busy street, however with the windows closed we were not bothered by the street noise. The location was perfect for us to explore Dubrovnik.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Lovely room in the old town - full of character

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Perfect room for a short break in the old town. Even with a small rooftop terrace. And our host could not have been more hospitable. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

旧市街の宿泊におすすめ

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
オーナーがとっても親切。お部屋も可愛く、ローケーションも最高で、旧市街を探索中いつでも戻れる。屋上からは旧市街の赤い屋根の景色がみれる。エレベーターがないので、荷物を持って行くのに苦労したが、旧市街おそらくエレベーターがあるところはとても少ないと思われるので、仕方がないと思った。是非また利用したいと思った!
3 out of 5
by Nemesia

Just average

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Location was excellent ,was noisy but expected of location, bathroom smells,no toiletries, have to talk to workers on restaurant on 1st floor to call the person in charge when there are issues
4 out of 5
by Tore from Oslo

God beliggenhet og hyggelig vertskap

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fin uke i Dubrovnik. Leiligheten var et meget godt utgangspunkt for å besøke gamlebyen, og å gå ut å spise om kvelden. Noe støy fra nærliggende bar med høy musikk til langt på natt. Vanlig bystøy om morgenen. Hyggelig vertinne og betjening på pizzarestauranten i 1. etatsje.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg

Tolle Unterkunft für Städtereise nach Dubrovnik

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Lage in der Altstadt. Sehr schöne Zimmer. Gute Tipps schon beim Einchecken.
Location: Mitten in der Altstadt von Dubrovnik
Wir waren Ende April eine knappe Woche in Dubrovnik und Umgebung. Die Unterkunft liegt in der Altstadt und ist für eine Städtereise ideal gelegen. Die Zimmer sind klein aber fein und sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Man ist mitten in der Stadt und dementsprechend ist es auch manchmal laut oder es duftet nach Pizza und anderen Gerichten. Uns hat das nicht gestört. Die Hausbesitzerin ist extrem nett und hat uns viele hilfreiche Tipps gegeben. Vielen Dank dafür!
5 out of 5
by Hirokazu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Great location and lovely room interiors.
Cons: Wish thay accepted credit or debit cards. Would be nice to have some more toiletries as there was nothing more than a little bit of liquid soap.
Lovely place in a great location, very near the city walls and main street. Lot´s of lovely reataurants near by not to mention you also get a small but nicely equiped kitchen in your room. The rooms had a nice size, and are decorated with style and lots of lovely details. Nevertheless there are some things that could be improved. There is no front desk and no personel regularly on the site. As I did read this before our trip I called to let them know in advance when we were arriving but still found the place closed and a small message on the door asking us to call a local mobile number when we arrived. We had to figure out the dialing code for the Croatian mobile on our own. We called and a lady arrived quickly but as we did arrive at the announced time after an exhausting trip having to call and wait is not the best welcome. We were also surprised by the fact that they don´t accpet any card payments, only cash. The place was spotlesly clean but do keep in mind they don´t have a regular room clening service and our towels were changed only once in 4 days after our request.