Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading U.K.

Ideal location in Dubrovnik

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Its position
Cons: Within the context of what we were looking for it was perfect
Location: This guest house is located at the 'Pile Gate' end of the main street leading to all the main attractions.
This guest house is situated at the lower end of the 'Old Town' and offers easy access to all the main attractions. Very good value for money and run by helpful owners. The rooms are all 'on suite' with a communal kitchenette located on the first floor. The fridge has dividers for storing your personal food but there is coffee, tea, milk, biscuits and juices for all to use. There is also a small 'supermarket' with excellent bread, rolls and croissants located on the next level of steps down the hill. Overall an excellent choice of accommodation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbeatable location, charming, affordable

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Rooms Vicelic. The location is incredible, no more than 50 meters off the main street in Old Town. Since I stayed in December, I not only got a great price, but the city was practically empty which made for a more pleasant stay. The building was in the old style of the city, but the room had modern updates, including reliable Wi-Fi and a huge comfy bed. I noticed many of the reviews complain about the stairs, but any reasonably healthy person should have no problem. Just to note, you cannot drive into Old Town, so anyone with luggage should be prepared to carry it. This is a great location for anyone on a budget who doesn't need a lot of amenities to enjoy their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Great place. Nice staff, very clean. Very near to the center of town. Highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Vacation in Dubrovnik at Rooms Vicelic

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I had the absolute best experience staying at the beautiful, clean, spacious rooms with Anka and her family at Rooms Vicelic. They treated me as if I were a member of their family, which was much appreciated by a solo female traveler. Every morning at 8 or 9 a.m. I had delicious food at my door - breakfast and dinner - and there were always oranges, bananas, and cookies available for guests in the lobby. Anka and her family (especially her son Darko, who emailed me as soon as I requested a change in my dates, and who quickly resolved what I feared would be a stressful situation when I had to postpone my departure from the USA) provided every possible amenity, including laundry service, information about Dubrovnik and about day trips to nearby islands and cities, transportation, free and reliable WiFi, and more. They will meet your every need - just ask! Rooms Vicelic is located in the heart of the Old Town, which is ideal for sightseeing, dining, shopping - you name it. Don't buy a travel guide because Anka has plenty for you to borrow. The Old Town is alive at all hours during the spring and summer so do expect noise at times, but don't hesitate to ask about options just outside of the Old Town if you want peace and quiet. Anka's family treats all of the guests with extra special care that can't be matched at a large hotel, and that I have not seen matched in my 15 years of travel. They are truly exceptional people and will make sure that you have an exceptional vacation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location & service

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room is located right in the heart of old town so almost everything worth seeing was a short walk away. The service was excellent - very accommodating & helpful with tips on what to see, where to eat, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable, good location, friendly owner

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Good location, nice rooms.
Cons: None
Location: Quiet location in the old town
Comfortable, good location, friendly owner. Would stay here again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to enjoy the walled city

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to experiencing the walled city.
You must have an ability to pack lightly and carry your luggage many flights of stairs to enjoy this comfort guest home. Loved the extra "treats" for guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not our favorite stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Our room wasn't great. It wasn't one of the nice rooms featured in the photos - it is some kind of semi-underground room that you crouch down to put the key into. The rooms window sits next to the front door, where the owner and guests smoke all day - which blows through into the room. It feels very damp with the window shut. It's in a great location and the owner was lovely - maybe we were just unlikely with the room we ended up with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It a good thing that you didn't hurt your back crawling in that damp semi-underground room You should have ask for help or even not to stay there, I am sure the owner would meet your demands but this was the easier way I guess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay in Dubrovnik

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Anka was an excellent hostess. Very accommodating and willing to help. It felt like home away from home. We would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vey clean room & comfortable bed; great location!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
We definitely enjoyed staying in this room. Anka, our host, was excellent!!! She was always available and provided us with all the information whenever we needed it. She even offered beach towels; and the room & house always smelled excellent! She was very kind, and had cookies and juice available at no cost in the kitchen. The room is a little bit tight but I found it to be perfectly cozy. Location was also amazing I could get anywhere within five minutes. Highly recommend.